The Home Depot's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

The Home Depot

1.1

About this business

The Cumberland Home Depot is not just a hardware store. We provide tools, appliances, outdoor furniture, building materials to Atlanta, GA residents. Let us help with your project today!! 

Location details

2450 Cumberland Parkway Southeast, Atlanta, GA, 30339, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Tue6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Wed6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Thu6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Fri6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Sat6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Sun8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
1.13,592 reviews
Select a rating
Melissa S's profile image
Melissa S 
4 years ago

My wife and I are extremely disappointed at the level and lack of quality of customer service. We had placed an order on March 21st for a patio set, prior to ordering the set the timeframe for delivery was stated as "...Will ship in 2-3 days." Right after we ordered, the confirmation somehow had it at March 30th instead. We were not happy, but willing to go along. As 3/30 came an went without any notification of delivery status, we contacted Home Depot multiple times, no less than 5, and the excuse time and time again was ".... read more

Business response:

Greetings ******* ****** Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and bringing this situation to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like an opportunity to review your concerns and discuss this matter with you. Please call us at 1-800-Home Depot or email us at *************@homedepot.com . A representative from our Customer Care team would be happy to assist you. Thank you for being a valued Home Depot Customer. 

Ian M's profile image
Ian M 
4 years ago

Terrible company. Poor customer service. I purchased fence panels and had to wait over a week for delivery. On delivery day driver could not deliver. Said would deliver next business day. I called next business day and was told by shipping dept that deliver would come between 1300 and 1700. At 1800 i called the edmond oklahoma store and was told it was not scheduled for redelivery. Next available was 10 days out. Manager I talked to Walter, was rude and lied. Only after telling them I would go to the media did the order arri... read more

Business response:

Greetings *** ******, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and bringing this situation to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like an opportunity to review your concerns and discuss this matter with you. Please call us at 1-800-Home Depot or email us at Customer_Care@homedepot.com . A representative from our Customer Care team would be happy to assist you. Thank you for being a valued Home Depot Customer. 

Nancy M's profile image
Nancy M 
4 years ago

Don't ever buy soil in bulk from these guys! I just got a big bag of gravel delivered. I ordered a cubic yard of garden soil on April 2, supposed to come April 5, then "sometime before April 11" and then nothing. I phoned eleven times speaking to all sorts of people. One lady told me that it was still in the warehouse. I told her I didn't think they kept the bulk soil in the warehouse. The website said I could make an appointment for it to be dropped off curbside. The chat bot said they couldn't. I even copied the blurb from... read more

Business response:

Greetings Ms. *******, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and bringing this situation to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like an opportunity to review your concerns and discuss this matter with you. Please call us at 1-800-Home Depot or email us at Customer_Care@homedepot.com . A representative from our Customer Care team would be happy to assist you. Thank you for being a valued Home Depot Customer. 

Stephen d's profile image
Stephen d 
4 years ago

After waiting a couple weeks to calm down, I am still seething. Ordered a Hotpoint dryer in early March. The in store rep could not be nicer. A third party delivery team made the delivery two weeks later. Dryer was installed, but could not dry. It spit water around the cylinder, and took over an hour and a half to dry enough to hang on a line. My wife called to schedule a new machine. The first rep said that we were on our own since Home Depot did not make the delivery. Huh? A second rep suggested a special tech visit. The s... read more

Business response:

Greetings Mr. *******, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and bringing this situation to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like an opportunity to review your concerns and discuss this matter with you. Please call us at 1-800-Home Depot or email us at Customer_Care@homedepot.com . A representative from our Customer Care team would be happy to assist you. Thank you for being a valued Home Depot Customer. 

Gary B's profile image
Gary B 
4 years ago

I rented a Power Washer on 04/01/2021 at: STORE 6567 Silverlake10111 Broadway Pearland, TX XXXXX CONTRACT #: XXXXXX I had planned on using it for 24 hour period. I took it home and after an hour or so, I was going to start using it. Then I found out, the rental counter forget to give me the water pressure hose. I had to return to the store, another 20 minute drive to retrieve the hose, and then they claimed it was my fault, that I had forgotten to take it. It was not attached the unit. I took the washer back home and was ... read more

Business response:

Greetings Mr. ******, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and bringing this situation to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like an opportunity to review your concerns and discuss this matter with you. Please call us at 1-800-Home Depot or email us at Customer_Care@homedepot.com . A representative from our Customer Care team would be happy to assist you. Thank you for being a valued Home Depot Customer. 

lee d's profile image
lee d 
4 years ago

horrible customer service waited for more than 45 minutes for the order to be bring outside, when I went inside the store to find out what was going on with the items, i spoke to the manager who was extremely rude and nasty. it took almost 1 hours to get the order brought out to my car and 1 item was missing. I have been on the phone for more than 1 hour now and still can't get any results. be aware.... if live in the Pearland area, try to purchase your items anywhere else, you will have better experience.... even Walmart wi... read more

Fred S's profile image
Fred S 
4 years ago

Website states: How the Low Price Guarantee works for in-store pre-purchases: If you find a current lower price on an identical, in-stock item from any other retailer, we will match the price. Just bring the ad, printout or photo with you to the register for validation. (This may involve the associate contacting the competitor). This is a straight out LIE! They will only match a local competitor and the only two that I have heard from 2 stores today are ******** and *****. That is NOT any other competitor. 

Business response:

Greetings Mr. ******, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and bringing this situation to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like an opportunity to review your concerns and discuss this matter with you. Please call us at 1-800-Home Depot or email us at *************@homedepot.com . A representative from our Customer Care team would be happy to assist you. Thank you for being a valued Home Depot Customer. 

Michelle M's profile image
Michelle M 
4 years ago

I placed a $2100 purchase of a major appliance with confirmation of delivery 1 week later. The morning of delivery I received a call from a number that I missed by not even a minute; I called the number back immediately and the person said in broken English that my item was not on the truck and that the warehouse would call me?? I assumed this meant the item was delayed because of stock or technical issue. The confirmation email said delivery is between 7am-7pm but delivery status said between 7am-11am. All day there was no ... read more

Business response:

Greetings Ms. ******** Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are truly pleased to hear about the experience you had in the _xxx__ Home Depot. The behavior that you described in your review is definitely the standard of service that we strive for here at The Home Depot. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Your business and your feedback are truly valued here at The Home Depot. Thank you again for your time and I hope you have a great day! 

Monica L's profile image
Monica L 
4 years ago

Today is April 19 2021. I bought an Amana washer, Model NTW 4516 Fw3 july 2019. It broke Dec2020. It is STILL BROKEN. I PAID FOR A PROTECTION PLAN. Reply from HOME DEPOT: There is nothing we can do. IT MAY BE MONTHS BEFORE I CAN USE A WASHER I BOUGHT WITH A PROTECTION PLAN. They have NO SOLUTIONS. 

Business response:

Greetings Ms. ********, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and bringing this situation to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like an opportunity to review your concerns and discuss this matter with you. Please call us at 1-800-Home Depot or email us at Customer_Care@homedepot.com . A representative from our Customer Care team would be happy to assist you. Thank you for being a valued Home Depot Customer. 

Frequently asked questions about The Home Depot

How is The Home Depot rated?

The Home Depot has a 1.1 star rating with 3,592 reviews. 

When is The Home Depot open?

The Home Depot is open now. It will close at 11:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com