Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Smalley Chad MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
192 reviews
|Doctors|Chattanooga, TN 37404

2415 McCallie Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37404

(423) 624-2696

https://sportmed.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1609 Decatur Pike

(423) 745-1030

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2108 E 3rd St #200

(423) 629-1491

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1110 N Main St

(706) 638-2002

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2620 Peerless Rd NW

(423) 472-2171

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

5600 Brainerd Rd

(423) 308-0280

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Doctors

509 Burlington St

(256) 574-1050
About

"My training in arthroscopy and sports medicine has prepared me to work with some of this area's best and brightest athletes; however, it has also prepared me to work with patients who come to the Center with some of the most severe injuries imaginable. Working together, we get our patients back on the playing field and back into daily routines – and both are equally important." – Dr. Chad Smalley

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
192 reviews
5178
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Steve Centafont review for Smalley Chad MD
Steve Centafont on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/27/2019, 13:34 PM
Dr. Smalley was highly recommended from a friend who is also an orthopedic surgeon but doesn’t specialize in shoulders anymore. Thank you doc for presenting a diagnosis that wasn’t even on the radar for me with calm but confident next steps to help me from the pain and discomfort I’m experiencing.
Harry Presley review for Smalley Chad MD
Harry Presley on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/27/2019, 02:22 AM
Dr. Smalley reviewed my records and recommended a different approach to relieve my chronic shoulder pain than had been previously advised. This was a blessing! The surgery was about 10 days ago and I have been pain free in that shoulder for the first time in years. The post op appointment was yesterday and I was shown the before and after views inside my shoulder. The amount of damage was horrific! But the after picture was fantastic! The ruptured tendons and bone spurs were gone, I'm surprised at how quickly I've recovered. I'm still working on PT for strength and flexibility, but this has been a wonderful experience. Dr Smalley had previously done rotator cuff repair on my wife's shoulder and it has proven to be pain free for 6 years. He is part of an excellent orthopedic group, including Dr. Robert Mastey who is a master hand surgeon who performed miracles on my left hand and previously Dr. Jason Eck had successfully my sciatic nerve problem. Dr. Smalley is an excellent surgeon!
Tom D review for Smalley Chad MD
Tom D on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/18/2019, 13:06 PM
Extremely timely. Thorough evaluation and complete discussion of the various treatment options. The Best!
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Anonymous review for Smalley Chad MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/11/2019, 09:59 AM
Not for you if you are on WC.... I pray God blesses him abundantly
Respond to negative reviews
Robin Lee review for Smalley Chad MD
Robin Lee on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/30/2019, 02:21 AM
The staff was very kind and courteous and quick to address my needs. My visit was very professional and quick to get to the root of my problem.
Jerome Violette review for Smalley Chad MD
Jerome Violette on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/28/2019, 10:43 AM
Most professional contact, supportive and thorough review of treatment and follow up.
Cynthia review for Smalley Chad MD
Cynthia on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/07/2019, 15:53 PM
Caring and paitient takes the time to listen to questions and concerns.I am thankful and relieved that he is taking care of my knee injury. Thank you Dr Smalley!!
Gary review for Smalley Chad MD
Gary on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/02/2019, 16:42 PM
He was very professional and personable. I would recommend him to friends and family !
Anonymous review for Smalley Chad MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/26/2019, 09:36 AM
I felt this doctor had no interest in the overall care of his patients but had a quick, smug, you’re of no financial gain to me attitude. His tone and attempt at relating to the patient was cold and indifferent. He had no bedside manners. Not what I want in any physician. I was required to give a star rating so he received a 1, but if ZERO were an option I would have chosen it.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.