Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Smalley Chad MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
181 reviews
|Doctors|Chattanooga, TN 37404

2415 McCallie Avenue, Chattanooga, TN 37404

(423) 624-2696

https://sportmed.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1609 Decatur Pike

(423) 745-1030

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2108 E 3rd St #200

(423) 629-1491

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1110 N Main St

(706) 638-2002

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2620 Peerless Rd NW

(423) 472-2171

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

5600 Brainerd Rd

(423) 308-0280

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Doctors

509 Burlington St

(256) 574-1050

2 people are looking at this business

About

"My training in arthroscopy and sports medicine has prepared me to work with some of this area's best and brightest athletes; however, it has also prepared me to work with patients who come to the Center with some of the most severe injuries imaginable. Working together, we get our patients back on the playing field and back into daily routines – and both are equally important." – Dr. Chad Smalley

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
181 reviews
5168
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
I Bryant review for Smalley Chad MD
I Bryant on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/31/2019, 01:11 AM
I've had shoulder pain for years but this year the pain increased and I was told Dr. Smalley would be my best help. He looked at my xrays and MRI report then asked questions and listened to my answers. He tested my range of motion and gave me options. He put the xrays on a screen and explained what they showed. When I had questions, his answers were clear and detailed enough that I was comfortable. I was able to choose an option without pressure.
Anonymous review for Smalley Chad MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/30/2019, 02:51 AM
I am thankful for Dr Smalley. He explains about the surgery and recovery. He answered all my questions. I feel confident in him being my surgeon
Kristi Totherow review for Smalley Chad MD
Kristi Totherow on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/30/2019, 02:42 AM
Loved Dr. Smalley... He explained things very well and I did not at all feel rushed. 24 hours after recommendation, my knee pain is almost gone. I highly recommend him.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Anonymous review for Smalley Chad MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/08/2019, 01:19 AM
Visit was very smooth and quick check in, In and out within an hour and a half...All employees were very pleasant and helpful, which dealing with other CSMO's s I've been a patient of Dr. Ballard's for 12 years..I knew that up front...Dr. Smalley was very quick to acknowledge me and treatment was prompt after xrays...highly recommend them..
Steve Centafont review for Smalley Chad MD
Steve Centafont on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/27/2019, 13:34 PM
Dr. Smalley was highly recommended from a friend who is also an orthopedic surgeon but doesn’t specialize in shoulders anymore. Thank you doc for presenting a diagnosis that wasn’t even on the radar for me with calm but confident next steps to help me from the pain and discomfort I’m experiencing.
Harry Presley review for Smalley Chad MD
Harry Presley on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/27/2019, 02:22 AM
Dr. Smalley reviewed my records and recommended a different approach to relieve my chronic shoulder pain than had been previously advised. This was a blessing! The surgery was about 10 days ago and I have been pain free in that shoulder for the first time in years. The post op appointment was yesterday and I was shown the before and after views inside my shoulder. The amount of damage was horrific! But the after picture was fantastic! The ruptured tendons and bone spurs were gone, I'm surprised at how quickly I've recovered. I'm still working on PT for strength and flexibility, but this has been a wonderful experience. Dr Smalley had previously done rotator cuff repair on my wife's shoulder and it has proven to be pain free for 6 years. He is part of an excellent orthopedic group, including Dr. Robert Mastey who is a master hand surgeon who performed miracles on my left hand and previously Dr. Jason Eck had successfully my sciatic nerve problem. Dr. Smalley is an excellent surgeon!
Tom D review for Smalley Chad MD
Tom D on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/18/2019, 13:06 PM
Extremely timely. Thorough evaluation and complete discussion of the various treatment options. The Best!
Anonymous review for Smalley Chad MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/11/2019, 09:59 AM
Not for you if you are on WC.... I pray God blesses him abundantly
Respond to negative reviews
Robin Lee review for Smalley Chad MD
Robin Lee on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/30/2019, 02:21 AM
The staff was very kind and courteous and quick to address my needs. My visit was very professional and quick to get to the root of my problem.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.