Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Uplekh Purewal, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
251 reviews
|Pain Management|Philadelphia, PA 19114

9815 Roosevelt Boulevard, Unit J, Philadelphia, PA 19114

(888) 985-2727

http://www.relievus.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(262) · Pain Management

801 N Broad St

(215) 393-9303
5.0
(15) · Pain Management

1329 E High St

(610) 326-8400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(94) · Pain Management

777 E Rte 70

(856) 983-9939
5.0
(1) · Pain Management

701 E Macdade Blvd

(610) 532-3401
5.0
(1) · Pain Management

1 Belmont Ave

(610) 660-5088

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Anesthesiologists

509 N Broad St # 4

(856) 845-0100
About

Dr. Uplekh Purewal is board certified by the American Board of Anesthesiology and is a pain specialist from Philadelphia. He graduated from Saba University School Of Medicine in 2001 and is a professional member of the American Medical AssociationInternational Spine Intervention Society and the American Society of Anesthesiology. He specializes in Stem Cell Therapy, PRP, Ketamine Infusion, Nerve Pain Center (ENR), Medical Marijuana Program (MMP), CBD Oil, Caudal Epidural Steroid Injection, Cervical Facet Radiofrequency Ablation / Neurotomy, Cervical Epidural Steroid Injection, Cognitive Therapy, Discography (Lumbar Spine) and many more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
251 reviews
5235
  
414
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Uplekh Purewal, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/20/2018, 01:44 AM
he care and try to make get better
Anonymous review for Dr. Uplekh Purewal, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/19/2018, 06:46 AM
Friendly and efficient...
Anonymous review for Dr. Uplekh Purewal, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/09/2017, 06:20 AM
Takes his time with me, nice bedside manner
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Anonymous review for Dr. Uplekh Purewal, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/09/2017, 06:11 AM
I wish all doctors were as compassionate, caring and easy to talk too.
Laura - north east review for Dr. Uplekh Purewal, MD
Laura - north east on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/09/2017, 07:16 AM
Amazing doc treated with respect and actually figured out how ti get my pain from a 9 to a 2. Thank you!
Mortified Customer review for Dr. Uplekh Purewal, MD
Mortified Customer on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/18/2016, 01:04 AM
I had my first and last visit with Dr. Purewal on 11/11/2016. I told him I would prefer to manage my pain without medication; he said it was my only option. He wrote me a prescription for a med similar to Lyrica. I told him I am very allergic to Lyrica but he wrote it anyway and failed to put a quantity on it. My pharmacist refused to fill it due to me being allergic to Lyrica. He hasn't returned my pharmacist's calls. There is SO MUCH MORE but there is limited space here. Horrible Experience!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Uplekh Purewal, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/26/2016, 03:13 AM
Very caring and considerate. Always takes time to time explain. Great staff
Anonymous review for Dr. Uplekh Purewal, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/21/2016, 03:18 AM
Amazing doctor who is compassionate, caring and great at what he does.
Tamara review for Dr. Uplekh Purewal, MD
Tamara on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/30/2016, 07:40 AM
First time visit was assuring after my first procedure i was very pleased with his manor of care. Him and his assistant was caring friendly and comforting. I was lots of pain and cried from first injection but they helped me pull it together even played very soft music for me. My choice ofcourse... I will continue to use Dr. Purwale as long as i need too and recommend him to others.Dr Purwal has help me feel 80percent better after 1st visit. Thank you
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.