Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Adam M. Caputo, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
167 reviews
|Doctors|Chattanooga, TN 37421

1736 Gunbarrel Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421

(423) 756-6623

https://ssaspine.com/physicians/profile/adam-m-caputo-md

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1609 Decatur Pike

(423) 745-1030
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2108 E 3rd St #200

(423) 629-1491
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1110 N Main St

(706) 638-2002

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2620 Peerless Rd NW

(423) 472-2171

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

5600 Brainerd Rd

(423) 308-0280
5.0
(5) · Doctors

509 Burlington St

(256) 574-1050
About

Dr. Caputo is a highly trained subspecialist who has dedicated his practice exclusively to the care of neck and back disorders. Dr. Caputo focuses on noninvasive, minimally invasive and microscopic techniques.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
167 reviews
5162
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Helen C review for Dr. Adam M. Caputo, MD
Helen C on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/02/2019, 17:06 PM
Very thorough, polite and professional in all areas of the office. I was highly impressed with Dr. Caputo, Derek and all that help me.
Anonymous review for Dr. Adam M. Caputo, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/25/2019, 11:33 AM
My mother had seen Dr. Caputo and I was so impressed with his treatment of her - and her condition - that I decided to see him with I had issues with my back. The process of scheduling an appointment was quick and painless. I was welcomed by friendly office staff and my wait time in the office was minimal. Both Dr. Caputo and his Physician's Assistant Derek were excellent. They performed a thorough evaluation and took the time to review my MRI films with me. I appreciated the fact that several different conservative treatment options were offered to me. I am thankful that I did not require surgery at this time. However, should that time come - I am confident Dr. Caputo would be my choice for a surgeon.
Lynda review for Dr. Adam M. Caputo, MD
Lynda on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/25/2019, 05:32 AM
Last visit for post opt surgery.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Francisco review for Dr. Adam M. Caputo, MD
Francisco on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/31/2019, 01:02 AM
Both Times I scheduled appointments where positive experiences, from the receptionists, nurses and doctors. All a good team and they impressed me with the care they all shown me. Thank you.
Myranda Jenkins review for Dr. Adam M. Caputo, MD
Myranda Jenkins on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/22/2019, 03:15 AM
My visit comes post car accident. I already had an old back injury and since the accident, it seemed to be worse. I went in to be accessed and make sure my old injury was not made worse by the accident and to what extent my back was injured. I was made to feel comfortable and everything including the anatomy of my spine and different methods of treatment were thoroughly explained to me. Both Dr. Caputo and his PA were concerned with my thoughts and concerns. They made sure to order more testing to further investigate the injury and scheduled a follow up for me to explain the testing I will be having. All the staff members were wonderful. I had a really great experience there.
Anonymous review for Dr. Adam M. Caputo, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/22/2019, 02:43 AM
Very thorough and listened to what I had to say and to the point
Denise Schafer review for Dr. Adam M. Caputo, MD
Denise Schafer on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/19/2019, 01:58 AM
Dr. Caputo is absolutely an amazing person and Dr. From the first time I walked into his office in 2017 I could feel the compassion and kindness in my heart. I was in so much pain and he wasted no time in getting me set up for surgery. In the hospital I felt completely in great hands. Dr. Caputo treats you so very well. I came back to see Dr. Caputo this month of June 2019. Dr. Caputo knew who I was after these few years, so amazing. I know I am in great hands with Dr. Caputo and all his staff. I have been recommending him since he did my surgery in 2017. GOD bless this wonderful man and his staff.
Anonymous review for Dr. Adam M. Caputo, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/21/2019, 01:53 AM
In terms of quality doctors/surgeons, Dr. Caputo is your guy. I can't speak highly enough about him as an individual. However, I must also address the negative parts of my experience. Parkridge isn't the hospital you want to choose, do a little research because Dr. Caputo can use other locations. My biggest frustration was the break down in communication regarding to billing. They sent me to collections without even calling to set up or verify any type of payment plan. Surgery is expensive and my costs after insurance left some financial burden. It's unprofessional to go after someone with a good credit score only a couple months after surgery for a few hundred bucks instead of communicating better with them. You should choose Dr. Caputo but thoroughly discuss payment plans with his team first, because they completely fumbled the ball on a great doctor.
Business Response:

"Thank you for the kind words regarding Dr. Caputo. We are sorry your experience with the hospital billing department wasn't satisfactory. We would like the opportunity to speak to you concerning your hospital experience and to help us continually improve our processes. Please call our business office at 423-493-1260 and we'll be happy to assist."

Anonymous review for Dr. Adam M. Caputo, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/13/2019, 21:08 PM
Dr. Caputo, Derek Rigby, PA, and the team at Spine Surgery Associates are patient-cetric in the way they treat. It is so difficult these days to locate a surgeon that will choose a non-surgical option even if you're not a good candidate for whatever reason. It was refreshing to find Dr. Caputo who chose ethics over money. I could see the empathy and sense the care in his treatment. He is very genuine and has wonderful bedside manner. He listens to his team and values their opinion. I felt like I was being treated as a member of that team and not an outsider. He listened to every question and concern I had. He found a better non-surgical solution to my problems. He could've made a lot of money off of my insurance company and myself, as well causing me a lifetime of more pain. He chose the higher road, and today that is becoming more rare. You can trust this team with your health!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.