Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sharp Memorial Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
674 reviews
|Hospitals|San Diego, CA 92123

7901 Frost St, San Diego, CA 92123

(858) 939-3400

https://www.sharp.com/hospitals/memorial/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=yext

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

210 Dickinson Street

(888) 827-3247
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

555 Washington Street

(619) 260-8300

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Hospitals

16899 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 499-2705
4.9
(35) · Internal Medicine

12710 Carmel Country Rd

(858) 499-2708
4.8
(43) · Hospitals

955 Lane Ave #100

(619) 754-2260

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1197) · Healthcare

3003 Health Center Dr

(858) 939-3400

18 people are looking at this business

About

At Sharp Memorial Hospital, we are here to restore your body, support your healing and champion your swift recovery. Our world-class orthopedic surgeons are expertly trained to treat a variety of orthopedic conditions, such as osteomyelitis and osteoporosis. And we are one of the few hospitals in San Diego that performs minimally invasive spine surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
674 reviews
5427
  
449
  
323
  
216
  
1103
  
56 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Francine O Duffy review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Francine O Duffy on Facebook

3 years ago

03/06/2019, 00:13 AM
Dr Woodward..over promising and under delivering 😡
Christhiam Antwan Gonzalez review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Christhiam Antwan Gonzalez on Facebook

3 years ago

02/27/2019, 01:02 AM
Attention al puts. Very nice
Joy Lee Contemprato review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Joy Lee Contemprato on Facebook

3 years ago

02/25/2019, 04:18 AM
My husband checked in ER last night for severe pain. ER doctor ordered MRI at 2am before the Imaging dept. opens at 8am. Scheduled my husband’s MRI at 11:45am, moved to 3:00pm, bumped to5:00pm & further pushed back to 7:00pm. The reason nurse & Imaging dept. provided is that there are more sick patients that needs to be accommodated. My husband’s pain has subsided & eventually gone but because of the late MRI scan, the result will be in tomorrow. The nurse told us we either stay for the night again or go home against medical advice. They delayed his MRI so late that they know we can’t get the result immediately. Business tactic or poor patient management?
Business Response:

Hi Joy, We are concerned about your comments and would like to help. If you would like to discuss this further, please email us at feedback@sharp.com with your contact information and your husband's full name and date of birth, so that we may assist you. Or you may reach out to a Sharp Memorial Hospital Patient Relations Manager directly at 858-939-3388. Thank you, Mandy

Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Mally Gonzales review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Mally Gonzales on Facebook

3 years ago

02/19/2019, 08:38 AM
The Doctor saved my life, what more can I say but Thank You for giving me a second chance to live life.
Business Response:

Hi Mally, We are happy to hear of your successful recovery. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you for entrusting us with your health care needs. In good health, Mandy

Kathleen Fogarty review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Kathleen Fogarty on Facebook

3 years ago

02/15/2019, 03:52 AM
Doctors, nurses and hospital staff are amazing. My dad was just readmitted and we are so grateful for the examplary level of care, empathy and skill of these medical professionals. Thank you Sharp Memorial Hospital Team!
Jill Marr review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Jill Marr on Facebook

3 years ago

02/09/2019, 00:00 AM
My dad was in the ER last night and we had an exceptional nurse named Josh who was so patient, smart and kind. We could see how busy he was but we felt like he was just there attending to our needs. Thank you, Josh—and to your team as well. You made an otherwise difficult evening so much better!
Marcia Marie review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Marcia Marie on Facebook

3 years ago

02/07/2019, 00:01 AM
My Mama is in the SICU right now. I am in the medical profession and I could not he happier with the care she is receiving. Love the ER and SICU staff. Every person from the techs to the docs and especially the nurses are the absolute best!! No better people in this county than these hard working, caring, competent folks. Everyone has been top notch. Thank you so much from the Neal Family. Love Sharp Memorial!!!
Business Response:

Hello Marcia, thank you for your recommendation and kind words! We’re happy to hear about your mothers positive experience at Sharp Memorial Hospital and appreciate you trusting us with her health care needs. In good health, Lesley

Priscilla Chavez review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Priscilla Chavez on Facebook

3 years ago

01/30/2019, 00:02 AM
Beyond 5 Star service! 6 North-staff to include nurses, technicians, housekeeping, and manager we're phenomenal. You should be so proud Mr. Mike Murphy. Huge thank you to Dr. Ronald MacIntyre, the best Urologist in the Universe ❤️
Business Response:

Hi Priscilla, thank you for the Facebook recommendation. We'll be sure to share your kind words with Dr. MacIntyre, and we thank you for entrusting us with your health. In good health, Vanessa

Zenaida Velasquez review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Zenaida Velasquez on Facebook

3 years ago

01/15/2019, 00:06 AM
Good staff and Expert Drs
Business Response:

Hi Zenaida, thank you for recommending us :) In good health,…See More

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.