Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sharp Memorial Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
691 reviews
|Hospitals|San Diego, CA 92123 United States

7901 Frost St, San Diego, CA 92123 United States

(858) 939-3400

https://www.sharp.com/hospitals/memorial/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=yext

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

210 Dickinson Street

(888) 827-3247
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

555 Washington Street

(619) 260-8300
5.0
(30) · Hospitals

16899 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 499-2705
4.9
(67) · Internal Medicine

12710 Carmel Country Rd

(858) 499-2708
4.8
(43) · Hospitals

955 Lane Ave #100

(619) 754-2260
4.5
(1217) · Healthcare

3003 Health Center Dr

(858) 939-3400
About

At Sharp Memorial Hospital, we are here to restore your body, support your healing and champion your swift recovery. Our world-class orthopedic surgeons are expertly trained to treat a variety of orthopedic conditions, such as osteomyelitis and osteoporosis. And we are one of the few hospitals in San Diego that performs minimally invasive spine surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
691 reviews
5432
  
451
  
325
  
217
  
1110
  
56 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Cielo Corado review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Cielo Corado on Facebook

4 years ago

04/05/2018, 01:06 AM
Took my mom into the ER on 4/2, we arrived at 10am and didn’t get discharged until 4pm. She was complaining about headaches and had been having a fever. Doctor assumed it was the flu, but her test for the flu can back negative. All they did was draw blood and put an IV. The nurse putting the IV was so rude, she seem not to know what she was doing. She bruised my moms arm when trying to put the IV. Instead of apologizing, we asked why that happen, and her response was, “it happens all day everyday.” She even seemed to get upset when my mom was complaining about how bad her arm looked.
Respond to negative reviews
Preston Rodriguez review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Preston Rodriguez on Facebook

4 years ago

04/02/2018, 01:02 AM
Terrible, wait hours for testing to even start and then the dr talks more about travelling and his fun times with the navy seals instead of focusing in my brother that's bleeding and hurting. Couldn't even get a diagnoses, if something bad happens you'll be talking to my lawyers
Respond to negative reviews
Cynthia Correia review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Cynthia Correia on Facebook

4 years ago

03/31/2018, 01:06 AM
This is now my “go to” hospital! Having epilepsy, you visit many hospitals and this is hands down the best one in my opinion. Went in lastnight and although they were VERY busy, the staff was very professional and Made sure everyone was seen in a timely manner. My team of nurses were very accommodating and did everything in their power to be sure I was comfortable. My Doctor was also very accommodating and didn’t take anything I said nor my symptoms lightly! All in all I had a wonderful experience here at Sharp Memorial. Just wish I could personally thank my care team!
Business Response:

Thank you for your review, Cynthia. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience at Sharp Memorial. Well wishes.

Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
LeeNa LeeNa review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
LeeNa LeeNa on Facebook

4 years ago

03/29/2018, 01:00 AM
We had the best care here for my dad. Nurses, doctor Holdy and Dr Osturp explain everything they did. They showed compassion through out his stay here at the hospital. It has been a very long 3 weeks stay and we are happy with the care here.. thank you sharp memorial for your excellent care!!
Business Response:

Thank you for your review, LeeNa. We are happy to hear that you and your dad had a good experience at Sharp Memorial. We will share your message with your dad's care team.

Kristin Brewer review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Kristin Brewer on Facebook

4 years ago

03/27/2018, 01:03 AM
Amber Alves review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Amber Alves on Facebook

4 years ago

03/15/2018, 01:00 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Saban Bicimli review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Saban Bicimli on Facebook

4 years ago

03/11/2018, 00:03 AM
The customer service was great! I visited the Sharp Memorial Hospital but didn't receive a compete doctor checkup. The whole process was rushed. After waiting for more than 3 hours, I didn't receive the help or attention I needed. After a day later I wasn't feeling good so I called the Sharp Hospital customer service, the head nurse was very rude and did not help me. The head nurse did not put the slightest effort to understand how I was feeling or my concern and hung the phone on my face. The hospital is a place where you should receive medical help, I did not receive a full physical checkup, it was very rushed without any prescribed medication and I was immediately sent home.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We'd like to know more about what happened so we can improve patients' experience. Please send us a private Facebook message with your contact information so that we can discuss further.

Respond to negative reviews
Randy Mainwaring review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Randy Mainwaring on Facebook

4 years ago

02/25/2018, 00:05 AM
Two pulmonary embolisms traveled to my lungs and was in the hospital for 4 days. Thank God they didn't go to my heart or my brain. Geez! That frikin hurt. I thought I was having a heart attack! That's the first time I've ever had to call 911 on myself. I'd like to thank Sharp Memorial Hospital for taking great care of me! The paramedics Kimmie and Noel, my nurses among others Sam, she was awesome, Lisa, Glenn, Chelsea she was awesome too. The doctors were awesome too. Thank you so much.
Sharon DaNise review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Sharon DaNise on Facebook

4 years ago

02/19/2018, 00:06 AM
Business Response:

Hi Sharon, We apologize that something you experienced left you unhappy with our care, and we would like to see how we can help. If you would like to discuss further, please send us a private message with your contact information so that we may assist you. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.