Leslie's's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Leslie's

1.7

About this business

Leslie's Pool Supplies, Service & Repair is your trusted neighborhood pool store. We offer the best selection of pool and spa chemicals, pool cleaners, pool equipment, cleaning accessories, and pool inflatables and floats. We have the solution to all your pool and spa needs. Every Leslie's store offers Free In-Store Water Testing and Free In-Store labor on repairs. For your convenience, you can shop in stores, online (with the option to return purchases in-store), or download the Leslie's Pool Care App. Join the Leslie's Rew... read more

Location details

151 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT, 06851, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
1.7224 reviews
Select a rating
joe s's profile image
joe s 
4 years ago

The Leslie's YELP entry states this: Leslie's Pool Supplies, Service & Repair Claimed Hours updated 3 weeks ago COVID-19 Updates "We are committed to supporting state and local mandates to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and we remain open to do our …" Posted on April 8, 2020 Updated services Curbside pickup _______________________ Here is my experience with this store: **** * **** ******* **** *** *** ******* ** ***** I have been there twice in the last week. Each time I was told that they do not do curbside pickup of water ... read more

Elizabeth S's profile image
Elizabeth S 
4 years ago

Have loved Leslies for the past 7 years until I needed service. My Dolphin vacuum stopped working so I checked their website for information on service. It clearly indicates that they have service available in EVERY Leslies store. SO, why was I told by my local store that I had to drive to another location over 20 miles away because that is the ONLY location that has service. I was just going to start using another pool company but my husband wanted to give them another chance so he drove out and dropped it off on Monday. Tw... read more

Business response:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience. We pride ourselves on excellent service, and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. We realize that some time has lapsed since you shared your concerns. Did you still need assistance with your vacuum? Regards, Leslie's Customer Care Team 

Juan R's profile image
Juan R 
4 years ago

i have been going to Leslie's for years but this week was the first time I was treated differently. I have an account, number ** *** *** ** *** **, live In Surprise... I had a tech manually change the specs on my spa from 450 gallons, acrylic to 15886 gallons -pebble... That caused so many issues after I did my weekly chemicals... 11 pounds of Dry acid into a small spa plus others... What a mess! I called and spoke to the store and the biggest thing that got me was they didn't own the problem. That where I draw the line... I... read more

Business response:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience. We pride ourselves on excellent service, and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. There has been a significantly higher call and email volume that has lead to delays. We realize that some time has lapsed since you shared your concerns. Did you still need assistance on your Spa? Regards, Leslie's Customer Care Team 

Andres Z's profile image
Andres Z 
4 years ago

place an order for two foam floats, they shipped one and never shipped the second one I contacted customer service to find out the whereabouts of the second float. Leslie sent an email that someone will contact me with another answer via email within 5 days. 7 days of no answer and no second float. Leslie Pool supplies refuse to refund the money for the item that was not sent. NO FLOAT (154.99) AND NO MONEY BACK 

Business response:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience. We have had a higher than normal email volume, which has lead to delays in responding. Upon investigation, it appears that we were able to refund you the money for your float. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out. Regards, Leslie's Customer Care Team 

Brittany P's profile image
Brittany P 
4 years ago

We bought a pool from them 6 weeks ago and put it up 2 weeks ago. 3 days ago the side wall ripped and Leslie's is saying that it is not under warranty. We can never reach anyone there and they are unwilling to solve the problem. I would not recommend this company. We have a lawyer and we are going to fight it in court because when the pool busted 25,000 gallons of water flooded both our yard and the neighbors yard doing a lot of damage and it flooded my basement. It took out our pump and destroyed our liner. 

Virginia d.'s profile image
Virginia d. 
4 years ago

Yup I placed an order for online may 20. Received emails that each item (3) were shipped out on different dates, received different delivery dates. But they were all grouped under one tracking number. Its impossible to get thru to customers service. Even when I did, after waiting for an hour, they put seach out for the missing items. I even got a ext # but still no one answer the ext # 

Business response:

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience. We pride ourselves on excellent service, and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. We realize that some time has lapsed since you shared your concerns. Did you still need assistance with your order? Regards, Leslie's Customer Care Team 

don m's profile image
don m 
4 years ago

We contacted Leslies to install a set of pool rails. They sent out an estimator and he gave us the parts to order: rail number (x2) and rail anchors (x4). The rails arrived on time with no issues. The rail anchors were wrong. The installer gave us the correct anchor part number to order and we the rail installation had to push out a few weeks. I get it, but trying to return the original (x4) anchors has turned into a on-going project. Leslie's customer service and on-line help is terrible, so, for under a $100.00, they have ... read more

M. J.'s profile image
M. J. 
4 years ago

I was very hesitant to leave this BUT since I am "still in the dark" with my pool ladder and its appearance, I feel I should warn others. Ladder was ordered May 7 2020...yup, during the pandemic! We were told it was available and we would receive in 7-10 days. Money was taken from credit card the next day....no ladder as of yet. Filed complaint with corporate office with who I thought were understanding people. Was told it would be sent to me by Friday May 29.....no ladder! Received email from warehouse "that it was cancelle... read more

Business response:

Dear Valued Customer, We sincerely apologize for your recent experience. We pride ourselves on excellent service, and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. We realize that some time has lapsed since you shared your concerns. Did you still need assistance? Regards, Leslie's Customer Care Team 

David B.'s profile image
David B. 
4 years ago

If I could do less than 1 Star I would. I ordered a pool heater from this store and I was told that it would arrive on May 8th. That day came and passed and they could never give me an update. They were extremely rude and dismissive about my inquiry and tried to blame everyone else. If you don't have the product then you should not be charging people over $1000 and not even call or give an update on when the product will be shipping. The product still is showing as available online even though they have none. Very terrible c... read more

Business response:

Dear Valued Customer, We sincerely apologize for your recent experience. We pride ourselves on excellent service, and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. We realize that some time has lapsed since you shared your concerns. Did you still need assistance on your pool heater? Regards, Leslie's Customer Care Team 

Frequently asked questions about Leslie's

How is Leslie's rated?

Leslie's has a 1.7 star rating with 224 reviews. 

When is Leslie's open?

Leslie's is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com