This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
Leslie's Pool Supplies, Service & Repair is your trusted neighborhood pool store. We offer the best selection of pool and spa chemicals, pool cleaners, pool equipment, cleaning accessories, and pool inflatables and floats. We have the solution to all your pool and spa needs. Every Leslie's store offers Free In-Store Water Testing and Free In-Store labor on repairs. For your convenience, you can shop in stores, online (with the option to return purchases in-store), or download the Leslie's Pool Care App. Join the Leslie's Rew... read more
151 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT, 06851, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. |
I made the mistake of trusting a rather large purchase to Leslie’s Pool Supply. While the sale of the $1500 pool cleaner went well, the repair- not so much. We dropped the cleaner off in early March to have repaired. We never heard another word until a lady called complaining that we had never picked up our cleaner. She warned us that if it was not picked up soon, it would be considered “abandoned”. The next day we went to Leslies to pick it up and learned that it was not even fixed- they had accidentally lost the paperwork ... read more
Oh my...What happened to training employees about the products they sell? The Geer Rd, Turlock store has some Very Big issues when it comes to selling products they know very little about. I contacted the vendor to get in there and train these store employees about their product so customers aren’t left with blank stares and “I don’t know” responses to support questions. Bad Form, Leslie’s Pool Supply!
HORRIBLE COMPANY! I bought a sandfilter pump from them and had a service tech install it. He kept saying I wish you had bought a Jaquzzi or Hayward cause they are easy installs. My pump had a million pieces to assemble and he had to read the manual. There were pieces still lying around that he took with him. I asked him if he knew what he was doing. He was frustrated and I was worried. I turned my pump on for the 1st time and a ton of sand went all in my pool. I called 800 # they sent out service manager, john. He was nice a... read more
My local managers and techs are amazing, however the corporate headquarters is a joke. I contacted Leslie to have my pool serviced and when I received a confirmation text I noticed my name was spelled wrong. I called to have that fixed and had some questions while I was on the phone. I was told that an $800 dollar part (that I knew would cost me close to a grand) was on sale for $189.00; I was told that there would be no service call fee, and I was told that my pool would be fixed on the same day as my appointment. All of th... read more
Went into the local Estrella store to buy a spa filter and water test kit. After finding the filter I needed, the sales clerk asked if I needed something else and I told him I needed a water test kit. He went to the display rack and picked up a kit then proceeded to ring me up. Later in the day, I opened the package, started reading the instructions and realized that he had sold me a test kit for salt only which was not what I wanted. I went back the next day with the unused canister and told them I wanted to exchange for a ... read more
Business response:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for reaching out to share your concerns. Customer satisfaction is always our ultimate goal, and we are dismayed to fall short of your expectations. A member of our leadership will be reaching out to you in order to discuss your experience and outline the details of a swift and agreeable resolution. We apologize for your experience, and look forward to another chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Leslie’s Customer Care Team
They are more worried about their rewards program than anything else. I’m to the point of utter frustration after getting 8 emails within 1 hour and 9 minutes. I called after the 7th and demanded to be removed and got another email a few minutes later. I called back and demanded to be removed as well as called the store where I made my purchase. This is beyond poor customer service. I would rather spend more to go elsewhere. Couldn’t go no stars on this review or I would.
Business response:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Customer service is very important to us, and we are disappointed to fall short in this case. We would like to investigate this further. Please contact us at 1(800) 537-5437 using extension 4260 where a member of our team would be happy to assist in removing your email. Sincerely, Leslie's Customer Care Team
If you need to return items ordered online, there is a $15.00 charge in addition to a restocking fee and shipping cost.
Business response:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your online ordering experience. We see that you reviewed our return policy; however, looking at your order history we don't see any attempts for a return. We will be more than happy to work with you on a return. You can contact us at 1(800)537-5437 using extension 4230. If you provide us with your order number, we would be happy to direct you to the appropriate management team member. Sincerely, Leslie's Customer Care Team
This is a HORRIBLE, company! I have not been able to speak with one person with this company that has not treated me and my family as if we were human beings. My grandfather ordered a new liner for his pool 3 months ago. After 1 1/2 months of not hearing a thing about the liner, (which I will add that he has paid nearly $3000 for), we called. We were told something was wrong with the order and that they would need to re-order. We are another month and half out beyond that and we still have no answers about the liner. We went... read more
Business response:
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Leslie’s. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and your experience is concerning. As you know, our senior leadership has been in contact with you to outline the details of a resolution. Thank you very much for your patience and understanding, and we look forward to another chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Leslie’s Customer Care Team
I am shopping around for a pool rail to be installed the my pool. Called the local Leslie’s Pool store quite close to me and I was told that a tech would have to come out assess type of rail that I would need. I would be charged a 100.00 service fee which they would credit for installation. He couldn’t even give me a ball park on total price and I cannot find anything of the BBB that deals with their credibility with pool rails. Why would I put out money without any proof that they are reputable?? Please, I need feedback.
Business response:
Dear Valued Customer, At Leslie’s we constantly strive to provide our customers with superior customer service. We came across your comment about an unsatisfactory experience at one of our retail locations and we want to make this right. A member from our leadership will be reaching out to you to discuss the details of a resolution. We look forward to another chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Leslie's Customer Care
Leslie's has a 1.7 star rating with 224 reviews.
Leslie's is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 10:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com