This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Welcome to Indian Hills Apartments, a charming and cozy residential community that offers spacious one, two and three-bedroom apartments in the always-exciting city of Gillette, WY! Spacious and well-appointed, these beautiful homes offer the serene lifestyle that you've always wanted. Each of these vast, pet-friendly Gillette apartments have been designed and laid out to cater to a variety of lifestyles. Expansive windows allow for gorgeous views of the surrounding areas, as well as for well-lit interior spaces. Interior fe... read more
1001 E 12th St, Gillette, WY, 82716, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
Since Ave5 took over ********, the issues are endless. Rats, poor maintenance, horribly rude staff, trash everywhere, not to mention the seemingly arbitrary rent increases. I spoke with a few neighbors, some had their rents increased by as little as $20 a month, mine was increasing $800 for a 1bed/1bath. One neighbor had their 2bed/2bath rent go up only $200. Seems they decide your rent increase based on whether they like you or not?The real problems started when I moved out. I scheduled a move out walk through, or tried to ... read more
Business response:
We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We can confirm that lease renewal rates are set daily according to market conditions in full accordance with fair housing laws, but we regret to hear that you did not receive an adequate explanation regarding your increase. We are also sorry to hear that you had an otherwise unsatisfactory experience. We will route your review to the regional leadership team overseeing the property to make them aware of the improvements needed.
I have an absolute distain for this management company. Especially here at Lookout ridge. Theyre charging us for amenities that they arent fixing. Our dryer has been broken the whole time weve lived here and the toilet in the second room was broken. Weve also had to pay full price for this place when we only have one spot when we should have a garage too. Parking is terrible. At ******** (same management), I couldnt pay in person because no one was in the office anymore so i HAD to pay the online service fee, which was not p... read more
Business response:
****, we appreciate you making us aware and are sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience at our managed properties. We will route your review to our regional leadership team for further assistance, and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention.
I feel its unfair for a buyer to try to get qualified in these parks (Sage park) because of the social security benefits, but more likely the lazieness of the mangement of the people who work there.People have lots of money in the bank and they still wont allow them to retire and enjoy the rest of their lives there!
Business response:
Thank you for reaching out to us. We do not manage a community called Sage Park, and are unfortunately unable to follow up on the issues you have described.
Appears that the treatment with ongoing management styles are still very much influenced. People in charge and providing customer service to residents should always take the upper stand in problem resolution. Instead the unprofessionalism that has happened over time and for a manager to say they dont have time to talk about concerns is beyond me. When it comes to setting rules it has been seen that some persons of management will take there own accordance to enforcing something that isnt even in the lease agreement nor docum... read more
Business response:
We are sorry to hear that our customer service has not met your expectations, and we would like to assist you with any unresolved issues. Please reach out to us at ******************************** with the name of your property so that we may help. Thank you.
In regards to The Landing at **********. Property manager **************** called to get an updated quote on an apartment. Spoke with property manager, *******. She quoted me 1300-1400. I put in an application same day. The next day I visit the property and they let me know rent is now **** and I was still approved. I stated this is not what I was quoted and the staff said manager will look into it. Almost a week went by with me calling daily. No response. I visit today to finally get answers and they are reluctant to refund... read more
Business response:
*****, we are sorry to hear about the pricing communication issues, and will route your message to our regional leadership team to see what may be done. We appreciate you making us aware.
If you want to get something accomplished at the office, do NOT speak with *************************. ***** treats residents like her personal therapist, and will use your valuable, irreplaceable time as her therapy hour if you step into her office (no pun intended). ***** will burden you, traumatize you and/or re-traumatize you with stories of how her babys daddy beat on her, beat on her while she was pregnant, the heart attack, etc. Its extremely unprofessional, and unkind as a person to dump all of this on residents, espe... read more
Business response:
We thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention, and are sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience. We will take the details you shared and investigate them further.
house infested w maggots they never came to find source or send pest control. place is managed all by temps who do not care about property DO NOT LIVE AT THE ***** its a dump
Business response:
Your review is concerning to us, as it is our priority to ensure that all of our residents enjoy a comfortable living experience. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and will follow up with the regional leadership team immediately on this matter.
I just had the most horrible experience with the staff at the leasing office The staff was very unpleasant and disappointing.******* was very rude, disrespectful and honestly I felt discriminated against, I have never in my 44 years of life felt or have been made feel this way before.******* was extremely, rude, and inconsiderate & honestly needs a training moment. When people have questions it is okay not to know the answer and say that they don't know instead of becoming defensive and disrespectful and insulative.Mistreatm... read more
Business response:
We are sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory experience with one of our associates. Would you please reach out to us at ******************************** with the name of the property so that we may further investigate? Thank you.
I have lived at sunset ridge apartments managed by avenue5 for 3 years. When I moved in I was assured that everything was brand new. We lived without internet for almost 4 months. I had to drop out of school. The nails in the carpets stick up through the floor and cut you bad. They said the carpets were fixed but there were still nails poking through. I moved downstairs from my old and had the same problem. I put in work request after work request but nothing was ever fixed UNTIL I had a dispute with the landlord regarding r... read more
Business response:
Your review is concerning to us, and we are sorry to hear about your experience. We will follow up on your statements with the regional leadership team member overseeing your property to determine what steps may be taken to make you more comfortable in your apartment home. Thank you for making us aware.
Indian Hills has a 1.3 star rating with 191 reviews.
Indian Hills is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com