Indian Hills's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Indian Hills

1.3

About this business

Welcome to Indian Hills Apartments, a charming and cozy residential community that offers spacious one, two and three-bedroom apartments in the always-exciting city of Gillette, WY! Spacious and well-appointed, these beautiful homes offer the serene lifestyle that you've always wanted. Each of these vast, pet-friendly Gillette apartments have been designed and laid out to cater to a variety of lifestyles. Expansive windows allow for gorgeous views of the surrounding areas, as well as for well-lit interior spaces. Interior fe... read more

Location details

1001 E 12th St, Gillette, WY, 82716, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
1.3191 reviews
Select a rating
Cat N's profile image
Cat N 
3 years ago

I moved out at the end of January 2022 and still have not received my security deposit back. After countless emails to the property manager, Crystina, it still hasn't been resolved. Under Washington law, a landlord must return the tenant's security deposit within 21 days after the tenant has moved out. Well, it's been well over 21 days and no deposit is anywhere to be seen. I will be seeking legal options shortly on top of getting help from BBB. I recommend that you steer clear of any of Avenue5 Residential properties! 

Business response:

We regret to hear that you have had issues with your deposit, and would like to follow up on your behalf. Please reach out to us at ******************************** for assistance. Thank you. 

Jake N's profile image
Jake N 
3 years ago

DO NOT RENT FROM THESE PEOPLE. A company of criminals. When my lease ended, I was told I needed to inform them several months in advance that I intended on moving out. That's not how a lease works, when it ends it ends! Now, years later, I am told I owe them several months of rent for a time AFTER my lease was up when I was NOT staying there! 

Business response:

We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with one of our managed properties. In most cases, as per our written lease terms, we require advance notice of a lease termination; in line with fair housing laws, we must apply the same lease terms to all residents. If you would like for us to follow ** on what happened ** your particular situation, please reach out to us at ******************************** for further assistance. Thank you. 

Dorothy B's profile image
Dorothy B 
3 years ago

This is the second month in a row after living at PARC CENTRAL in ********* ** where they show I have paid rent and my bank account DOES NOT show that it was paid. This happened when new personnel in the office came in which is a frequent problem here. I will not pay late charges for something they are incompetent on.They also do not hold up their end of the lease terms regarding care of cars not being towed that are parked illegally at this place. There is no security and trash is strewn all over the parking lots. 

Business response:

We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and regret to hear about your experience at your property. We will follow up with our on-site team and regional leadership team on these issues today. 

Sean W's profile image
Sean W 
3 years ago

Hello anyone considering moving here, I advise you this has been the worst managed apartment complex Ive ever encountered. On our move in date our room was full of absolute filth in each and every room, and this delayed our move in date by multiple days and there was no compensation for the additional moving expenses this delay had caused. For the first 6 months we were denied parking as they were going through an audit, this was never mentioned when originally going over our move in contracts. They also have unmarked parkin... read more

Business response:

****, we thank you for providing a candid account of the issues you have experienced, and regret the inconveniences you described. We would like to help escalate these issues. Please reach out to us at ******************************** so that we may assist you. 

Gregory M's profile image
Gregory M 
3 years ago

Scandalous and downright deceptive is how I would describe this company. If I could give them a negative score I would.When we moved out of their property, our lease was on a month to month, they were given 30 days notice and we moved out mid month (we were told that our rent would be pro-rated, it wasn't). In addition, they made claims that we owed them for cleaning things such as the refrigerator and the stove (I cleaned both absolutely spotless). We mutually agreed that $125 was owed to them. When I paid, they returned my... read more

Business response:

*******, we are sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience with your property, and that your billing issues were not resolved to your satisfaction. We will route your review to our regional leadership team to make them aware of your experience, and ask them to follow up with the on-site team regarding this matter. 

Andrew H's profile image
Andrew H 
3 years ago

Terrible property management company. Have been waiting on a security deposit refund for over 4 months. Horrible communication; staff is unresponsive. 

Business response:

We are sorry to hear that you have not received your deposit refund, and we would like to escalate this issue. Would you please contact us at ******************************** with the name of your property so that we may follow up on your behalf? Thank you. 

Cody O's profile image
Cody O 
3 years ago

I rented an apartment complex that was purchased by Avanue5. At renewal time they have chosen to raise the rental costs by 10% after only one year, and added over 100 dollars in unnecessary fees. This is happening whilst important repairs and improvements for utilities have gone fully unaddressed. I have reported leaking appliances months ago, with no news on their replacement. This cost raise is also occurring during an affordable housing crisis, further punishing those already struggling to make ends meet. Unethical busine... read more

Business response:

Thank you for reaching out. Although we would like to note that we do not own any properties or land (we are exclusively third-party property managers), we regret to hear that your maintenance issues were not addressed to your satisfaction. Would you please contact us at ******************************** so that we may follow up with your on-site team immediately and ensure that these issues are rectified? Thank you. 

Paul K.'s profile image
Paul K. 
3 years ago

I have tried to contact Avenue 5 several times. Its impossible to get a response. I live in a complex that has declined to the point that safety is a concern. They no longer have security, and a drug dealer is open 24/7. The police are constantly on the property, theyre have been fights in the middle of the night and constant traffic. Management has failed to address them! Instead of spending their time on issues that matter and the safety of the tenants and their children, they waste it leaving notes on our doors telling us... read more

Business response:

We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and would like to follow up with the regional leadership team overseeing your property. Would you please contact us at ******************************** with the name of your property so that we may look into these issues as soon as possible? 

Curtis S's profile image
Curtis S 
3 years ago

Very unprofessional management. Make promises and then don't deliver. Give you the run around because of horrible communication between the staff. 

Business response:

******, we are sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with your apartment home, and we would like to follow up with your on-site team. Please email us at ******************************** with the name of your property and your contact information so that we may assist. Thank you. 

Frequently asked questions about Indian Hills

How is Indian Hills rated?

Indian Hills has a 1.3 star rating with 191 reviews. 

When is Indian Hills open?

Indian Hills is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com