This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Welcome to Indian Hills Apartments, a charming and cozy residential community that offers spacious one, two and three-bedroom apartments in the always-exciting city of Gillette, WY! Spacious and well-appointed, these beautiful homes offer the serene lifestyle that you've always wanted. Each of these vast, pet-friendly Gillette apartments have been designed and laid out to cater to a variety of lifestyles. Expansive windows allow for gorgeous views of the surrounding areas, as well as for well-lit interior spaces. Interior fe... read more
1001 E 12th St, Gillette, WY, 82716, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
Terrible. Horrible. Told us we were getting an apartment thats never been lived in, get there and the apartment is **********; dirty, appliances were broken; definitely was lived in and *** cleaned beforehand. When we addressed the manager all she said was we needed to sign the lease, refused to clean the apartment and we still had to give the full deposit. Later on, they made us pay a big fine for having a guest with us in the gym.. when it says youre allowed to bring a guest with you. One month were off $1 on our rent and ... read more
Business response:
We are sorry to hear about the experiences you described, and will be happy to follow up with your on-site team as well as your regional leadership team regarding these experiences. If you would like for us to follow up, please send the name of your property to us at hello@avenue5.com, along with your preferred contact method. Thank you.
My fiance and I applied to live at one of their properties at the beginning of February and we paid a security deposit to reserve an apartment. They came back next week and said our applications were declined. No reason or description given, and they began the process of sending us through a credit remediation specialist. We declined, and went our separate ways. it is now June 2nd and I have yet to see that security deposit come back to us. They've given us every excuse under the sun, completely neglected our emails and call... read more
Business response:
We are sorry to hear about your deposit refund, and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will follow up with the property on this matter today and ask them to expedite payment to you.
We gave a 45 day notice to break lease - they want to charge us for the remaining months. 10 thousand dollars. The living conditions were terrible - My mom literally could not manage health-wise to live in those conditions. We explained everything as best we could. We have been very cooperative, paid on-time. Even though none of our complaints were addressed. This is criminal - please help
Business response:
We are sorry to hear about your experience, and would like to assist you. Please send us an email at hello@avenue5.com so that we may help, and be sure to include the community name as well as your mother's contact information, if she was the leaseholder. Thank you.
They don't even deserve the one start I HAD to give. Like everyone else that ranked them poorly, I agree that their professionalism stinks. They took my deposit, told me I was "approved" and then sent me the "Welcome home" email telling me they needed another $375 upon move in. Nobody EVER verbalized that to me. I've asked for my deposit back--NOPE. People--save your time and energy--Go elsewhere.
Business response:
We regret to hear about the communication issues you experienced. Would you please contact us at hello@avenue5.com with the name of the property so that we may conduct further follow up on your behalf? Thank you.
The management at their Lookout at the Ridge property is absolutely horrific. Lies on top of lies; Manager Coleen's vocabulary is limited to defections and excuses. The only thing she seems to do with any reliability is tow resident's vehicles while she watches from her office. We were moved into a townhouse with a fence that had fallen over, a broken window, a non-functional A/C unit, a non-functional furnace, holes in the flooring beneath the carpet upstairs (the actual subflooring, not just the carpet) and a myriad of oth... read more
Business response:
We are sorry to hear about the numerous issues that you've experienced at your property, and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will follow up on these matters with our leadership team in Washington immediately.
I would like to send out a warning to current or potential residents of ANY Avenue 5 Management properties. They are the WORST!!! I moved out of one of their properties, that they no longer manage, but did manage my last year living there, a year ago, in Everett WA. They sent me, via mail, the Move Out Balance along with the check list I filled out when I first moved in. On that check list, I stated that the carpets were not 100% clean. They were OK. I ended up TALKING on the phone with the Avenue 5 billing department and I ... read more
Business response:
We are sorry to hear about your move-out experience, and we will follow up with our billing department today to see what can be done to resolve this matter. We appreciate you making us aware.
Made us pay $255 for prior resident pet hair cleaning
Business response:
****, we are sorry to hear about these charges, and we would like to look into this situation further and help to get it resolved. Would you please contact us at hello@avenue5.com and provide us with the name of the property so that we may assist? Thank you.
I will always stay away from management companies with this low of a rating because it usually means mismanagement of their properties, unauthorized charges on your account, and unwillingness to work with anyone. I experienced all three with this company! I didn't sign a lease with them, they ended up purchasing a property on the day I moved out, then proceeded to charge me over $1000 unnecessarily just because they could. When you try to dispute with them, they become condescending and unwilling to work with anyone. Then th... read more
Business response:
******, we are sorry to hear about your negative move-out experience. We would like to assist you further. Please contact us at hello@avenue5.com so that we may investigate and see how we can help. Thank you.
Avenue5 has been responsive to every request we've had, and it's plain to see they're extending themselves to upgrade many aspects of the property we're at in Kent, WA. Reading other reviews, I'm thinking it may be hard to appreciate a good property management group unless you've experienced a bad one. This complex has been owned and managed by TWO groups prior to Avenue5, and both were uninvolved and disinterested. Probably helps that they were HQ'd in South Carolina and Utah, whereas Avenue5 is right here in Seattle. Whate... read more
Business response:
*****, we appreciate your review of Avenue5! It's wonderful to hear that your resident experience has been greatly improved since our company assumed management of your property, and we hope you continue to enjoy your time at your property in Kent!
Indian Hills has a 1.3 star rating with 191 reviews.
Indian Hills is closed now. It will open on Monday at 10:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com