Indian Hills's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Indian Hills

1.3

About this business

Welcome to Indian Hills Apartments, a charming and cozy residential community that offers spacious one, two and three-bedroom apartments in the always-exciting city of Gillette, WY! Spacious and well-appointed, these beautiful homes offer the serene lifestyle that you've always wanted. Each of these vast, pet-friendly Gillette apartments have been designed and laid out to cater to a variety of lifestyles. Expansive windows allow for gorgeous views of the surrounding areas, as well as for well-lit interior spaces. Interior fe... read more

Location details

1001 E 12th St, Gillette, WY, 82716, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
1.3191 reviews
Select a rating
Shane H's profile image
Shane H 
2 years ago

Avenue5 manages Paceline since spring 2022. They were made aware of the toxic mold present in unit 125 and did nothing at all to remediate the mold after independent labs confirmed the mold that resulted from a water leak from the unit above. Maintenance comes to fix the leak then plays dumb a month later like the leak wasnt from the ceiling. No it leaked and it caused mold and now your responsible. Your last month of rent will never be paid. A king ****** court will find you responsible for these damages. Do you want a King... read more

Business response:

We are sorry to hear about the maintenance issues in your apartment, and appreciate you making us aware. We will follow up with the team today to further investigate, and escalate this matter to your property's regional leadership team as well. 

Sydney N's profile image
Sydney N 
2 years ago

If I could have found another company to live with, I definitely would have. Everything was great while living there honestly. The staff was very friendly, though sometimes hard to get ahold of but I fully understand the lack of staffing across the nation currently. But the move out process, was the biggest pain and after reading other reviews I realized we all have the same issue... They took our security deposit and charged us an extra $300 on top which I have still yet to get an itemized ****, but when called she said it ... read more

Business response:

We regret to hear about the billing issues you faced upon move-out, and we would like to escalate this matter so that you may learn more about your move-out charges. Please reach out to us at ******************************** with your property name so that we may further investigate. Thank you. 

Marcus K's profile image
Marcus K 
2 years ago

BEWARE Avenue 5 Residential took over as property management for the **************************, in **** ** in December of last year. Roscoe ********** was my original property management company. They were easy to work with. Since Avenue 5 has taken over the complex is at a very low occupancy rate. When I received rent increase of $400 on the 58th day till lease end.I tried to contact office several times via phone, during office hours.Office was often times closed during posted business hours. In the first 3 months of Aven... read more

Business response:

******* we are sorry to hear about the communication issues you experienced with regard to your renewal, and we would like to follow up on this matter today. We will escalate your review to the regional leadership team overseeing your property so that they may contact you. 

Jessica A.'s profile image
Jessica A. 
2 years ago

I recently moved out of one of their properties in ******- **************************. I paid to have the unit cleaned upon move out and have a video of my move out inspection with a maintenance worker in where he says the unit looks good and I should be good to go. A couple days later I notice a bunch of charges on my resident account before they deleted it completely- these charges range from $1100 for full carpet replacement- this carpet was old and patched/installed terribly upon move in, supported by my move in checklis... read more

Business response:

We appreciate you making us aware of your experience, and would like to follow up on this matter further. We will be reaching out to the on-site team as well as the regional leadership team overseeing your property so that they may clarify the charges and work with you to come to a resolution. 

Jacob M's profile image
Jacob M 
2 years ago

Nothing but scam artists that aren't even crafty. Imagine being told your rent is raising $50 on a resign to discover it went up $150 for necessities and utilities that are not even offered. "$2 for PEST CONTROL" comes to mind. Trash is everywhere, because they consolidated it all to one area and that area is NEVER maintained. Once these units had full ************** systems installed directly. Now you are told to share a washer/dryer with at minimum 4 other units. You can physically see where they ripped them out of your wa... read more

Business response:

****** we are sorry to hear about your experience. Would you please contact us at ******************************** with the name of your property so that we may escalate these issues to the correct regional leadership team? Thank you. 

John D's profile image
John D 
2 years ago

If it could be no stars ..I choose that...this property manager at this location in *** is representing this company and this company turns a blind eye to her unprofessional behavior . 

Business response:

We are concerned to hear about your dissatisfaction, and would like to learn more so that we may escalate this matter. Please feel free to reach out to us at ******************************** with further details so that we may assist. Thank you. 

Jasmine G's profile image
Jasmine G 
2 years ago

I called to make a $200 payment on my account. I spoke with *****. She then charged my card $900. When I yelled "this was for supposed to be for $200!" she took that personally when in reality I was just shocked she took my rent money. She told me the task was done and there was nothing she could do. I started crying and she stated that it was the statement of my balance (so basically it is my fault). She then told me I could call my bank and cancel it but then they would never accept payment from me again. I said "ok thanks... read more

Business response:

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our billing representative, and we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware. We will follow up with our billing team today to investigate further. 

Rebecca D's profile image
Rebecca D 
2 years ago

I moved into **** Apartments in April, 2022, at which time I documented on the move-in checklist the fact that I had an issue with insects. Since then I have gone to management FOUR times further reporting the insect issues. It has escalated to the extent of an insect invasion (mainly earwigs). Management (******), has assured that an exterminator would address the issue and exterminate my unit. This has NOT happened. Twice I have been verbally informed that an exterminator would spray my unit. STILL has not happened. After ... read more

Business response:

We thank you for making aware of this issue, and are sorry to hear that it has not been resolved to your satisfaction. We will follow up with your regional leadership team today and let them know that this needs to be resolved urgently. 

R. S.'s profile image
R. S. 
2 years ago

Renter, be aware, very very aware. I lived at North Pointe for 10 years. I loved it there. I lived there through Covid and paid my rent every month. I moved out in November 2021 just after they changed management companies. I paid professional cleaners for a move out cleaning at great expense but was thinking I would get my deposit back so it was worth it. Not only did they keep my deposit but billed me an additional $200. I contacted both North Point and their management company, Avenue 5. I asked for an itemized list on ho... read more

Business response:

We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication between you and the on-site team regarding your move-out charges, and will be happy to follow up with the team and ask them to send you an itemized list of the charges as soon as possible. We appreciate you making us aware. 

Frequently asked questions about Indian Hills

How is Indian Hills rated?

Indian Hills has a 1.3 star rating with 191 reviews. 

When is Indian Hills open?

Indian Hills is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com