Indian Hills's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Indian Hills

1.3

About this business

Welcome to Indian Hills Apartments, a charming and cozy residential community that offers spacious one, two and three-bedroom apartments in the always-exciting city of Gillette, WY! Spacious and well-appointed, these beautiful homes offer the serene lifestyle that you've always wanted. Each of these vast, pet-friendly Gillette apartments have been designed and laid out to cater to a variety of lifestyles. Expansive windows allow for gorgeous views of the surrounding areas, as well as for well-lit interior spaces. Interior fe... read more

Location details

1001 E 12th St, Gillette, WY, 82716, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
1.3191 reviews
Select a rating
Amanda M's profile image
Amanda M 
2 years ago

this apartment complex I lived in refused to keep my unit habitable and let me go the entire time I lived there with no working stove and onlyh two of the four burners working. I also had black mold all overf the place and after hurricane ***, all the floors in every room of my aprarment was soaking wet, drenched. Because we dodn't have electricity I did go back to my apartment for a week but being on the second floor it never crossed my mind that my apartment would be getting water damage. I sent certified letter, regular l... read more

Business response:

******, we appreciate you making us aware and are disconcerted by the account that you provided, as the items you mentioned should have been fully fixed in a timely fashion. Would you please send us an email at ******************************** so that we may investigate further and work with our regional leadership and regional maintenance teams to rectify any remaining issues as soon as possible? Thank you. 

Destinee W's profile image
Destinee W 
2 years ago

If I could give no stars I would this company is the absolute worst mold refusing to remedy mold, stealing security deposits, lying, discrimination, deceitful and conniving individuals from the bottom all the way up to regional management. An I made it clear to manager ******** and reg manager ***** that all the emails and documented communication between us, plus all my photos and videos of how I left my unit and how I received would all be remedied in court and I'm not stopping there this company has done this to far to ma... read more

Business response:

We regret to hear about the experience you had as a resident, as this does not meet our standards for quality or service. We appreciate you making us aware, and will follow up with our regional leadership team to see what can be done in your specific situation. 

Sandra P.'s profile image
Sandra P. 
2 years ago

I was a resident there for 9 years and when it was under a different management the ***** everything was all good. The only complaint I really have is I moved out on 4/30 and was told by the assistant manager ***** it was sent to accounting on 5/9 and I should get in 2 weeks..well it been over 2 weeks and I spoke with girl in office 5/26 she said it will be another 2 weeks.he did mention they had to pay maintenance first what does that have to do with my refund I have read other review and there is a problem with people gett... read more

Business response:

******, we regret to hear about the issues with your refund and will be happy to follow up with the on-site team as well as your regional leadership team today regarding this matter. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. 

Brian R's profile image
Brian R 
2 years ago

This group recently took over the management of our property. Shortly after taking over, we went to use our AC which is not working. They don't have vendors lined up fr the transition and repair was two weeks out. As I write this it is 77 degrees in our apartment with all the windows open (as the site manager suggested) with window fans in them. You might say 77 is not to bad. Well, we are paying ***** which is on the higher end in ********* and should have working amenities. In addition, we have an English bulldog and she h... read more

Business response:

*****, we apologize for the issues with your air conditioner and we understand why you would like this matter handled urgently. Please contact us at ******************************** and include your property name so that we may route your message to your regional leadership team for escalation. Thank you. 

Adam S's profile image
Adam S 
2 years ago

I am not really one to complain and I do not want to let any frustration conveyed through this message to distract or dilute from the facts. The building wide fire alarm is almost literally always going off. It will go off in the middle of the night, it will go off during work from home hours. I would say this happens at least twice a week. We are at the point where I can tell that management no longer feels that this is important because, each time this happens, there is a wave of emails from tenets that come in, and the ap... read more

Business response:

We are sorry to hear about the fire alarm issues. We appreciate you making us aware, and we will follow up with our on-site team today to see what may be done to cease the disruptions as soon as possible. 

Anita N's profile image
Anita N 
2 years ago

I applied at Avenue5 complex, *******************************************************************. I paid the application fees and a $200 deposit. Unfortunately, I was not approved and was denied. When speaking to the leasing agent I was told the deposit would be refunded in 2 weeks. Today is May 18, 2022 and I still have not received my deposit refund from my application that was submitted on April 24, 2022. As I submitted a application for a apartment it should be common sense that I am looking for a new apartment and woul... read more

Business response:

*****, we appreciate you letting us know. We are sorry to hear about your experience, and will follow up on your application deposit today. 

Jannette G's profile image
Jannette G 
2 years ago

Weeks ago and for several times I called the leasing office to let them know that my upstairs Neighbors have dogs on their balcony and they connect a hose to the water connection from the property next to my apartment where the neighbour clean every day their dogs residue, all the feces, and pee goes all over my patio and my furniture that I had move aside because already have destroyed some of my pillows, and a decor carpet. I have to clean everyday and spend money on products to take care the flies that go all over my pati... read more

Business response:

We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and are sorry to hear about the situation with your dog and your neighbors. We will be happy to follow up with our regional leadership team to see what may be done to resolve these issues. 

Cathryn V's profile image
Cathryn V 
2 years ago

Please recognize and understand that if you would like to enjoy your apartment and enjoy some quiet time, this is not the apartment complex for you. If you would like apartment staff to help you with anything besides maintenance, this complex is not for you. If you do want cleaning fees, and other fees no matter what effort you put forth, then move right in. Office staff does not respond in a timely manner, they do not care about the concerns you address with them, especially when it comes to noise. Since their building was ... read more

Business response:

*******, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory resident experience, and we would like to help make things right. Please reach out to us at ******************************** with the name of the property so that we may follow up. 

David I's profile image
David I 
2 years ago

Avenue 5 and Zinc Apartments do NOT provide a luxury gated community. There is not enough parking in the complex for the number of apartments available, there are non-stop emails from management concerning vandalism, closure of amenities, threats to tow vehicles, children running rampant through the complex shooting paint *****, vandalizing amenities, being unsupervised damaging property and vehicles. The management team is highly unprofessional in their correspondence and fail to communicate amongst their own team. I was se... read more

Business response:

We appreciate you reaching out to us and making us aware of your experiences at the property. We will follow up with the team today regarding the issues you described, and ask them to get in touch with you. 

Frequently asked questions about Indian Hills

How is Indian Hills rated?

Indian Hills has a 1.3 star rating with 191 reviews. 

When is Indian Hills open?

Indian Hills is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com