Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gerald Nissan

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
146 reviews
|Car Dealers|Naperville, IL 60540 United States

1575 W Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60540 United States

(877) 576-9291

https://www.geraldnissannaperville.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

1010 75th St

(630) 969-4900
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

3542 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 725-0211
5.0
(10) · Automotive

602 Greenwood Rd

(847) 724-3960
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

127 E Lake St

(630) 295-8078
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

6420 Ogden Ave

(708) 749-3030
5.0
(36) · Automotive

4N221 84th Ct

(630) 510-2212
About

Gerald Nissan of Naperville is a full-service automobile dealership that specializes in new Nissan cars, trucks, vans and sport utility vehicles. It provides various models from Nissan, such as the Armada, Frontier, Maxima, Murano, Sentra, Versa and Rogue. The dealership also offers pre-owned models from Dodge, Saturn, Pontiac, Lexus, Mitsubishi, Mercedes-Benz and BMW. Gerald Nissan of Naperville maintains a parts department that offers vehicle parts and accessories, including shocks, struts, batteries, and heating and cooling systems. Additionally, its parts department provides touring and alignment services. The dealership s service department is an approved auto repair facility and its ce

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
146 reviews
575
  
49
  
30
  
21
  
126
  
35 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Juan Carlos Tapia review for Gerald Nissan
Juan Carlos Tapia on Facebook

3 years ago

06/20/2019, 10:41 AM
me ha gustado el servicio que me dan allí y las personas son muy amables
Magdi H review for Gerald Nissan
Magdi H on BBB

3 years ago

06/20/2019, 02:17 AM
We were interested in a car which was above our budget, but decided to talk to the salesman and see if he can help us out. The price he started off with was 21000. We explained it was above our budget so he went to see what he could do and came back with 18000. Still above our budget so we asked to see another car, but the salesperson went to talk to a manager and came back with 15000. At this point it was looking like a pretty good deal and long story short, we decided to get it. We filled out all the paperwork, and went to talk to the finance guy, Rich. As soon as we walked in he was a jerk. Very rude, unprofessional, and unpleasant. As we were about to sign the papers, we notice something was off. On the paper it was written 15000 after a 6000 dollar down payment. This obviously wasn’t the deal since we barely talked about a down payment, merely saying if we did it would be 6000-8000. The man called the salesperson in his office and he was just as confused as we were, meaning it wasn’t a miscommunication between them and us, but between them. Additionally, it couldn’t have been talking about the down payment because of the 18000. Since we barely mentioned a down payment and never mentioned one that would be 3000, there’s no way that’s what we were talking about. The finance guy called someone, and before saying anything threw all our papers away in a rude fashion. We were angry, but in shock, so we left. As we were walking out the salesperson told us he would call us on Monday. Angel contacted us Monday and they gave us another offer. We went all the way back to your dealership and believe it or not, the same exact situation occurred, again a miscommunication between them. The first time we went we wasted two hours and the second time over an hour, after telling us to wait an hour as well. It's a nasty game that they're playing with your customers. Long story short, they wasted our time, broke off a deal, made us drive all the way back and broke it off again. Most unprofessional and shady business encounter I've ever had. When I asked to talk to a higher manager, Jon said he was the highest manager, which I know isn't true since a higher managers name was on the reviews. When we contacted this manager he told us he would find out what happened but never got back to us. Two times they had already given us the keys, and then taken them away. I understand that they don't want to lose 8000 dollars, but why would they give us the price, not once, but twice! It's not like we asked for the price, we said we couldn't afford it, but they're the ones that brought us the price. When we asked to look at a different car, they're the ones that gave us a better price on the one we were looking at that would meet our budget. The only valid explanation is that they were trying to scam us into thinking we were paying the lower price. Very fraudulent dealer.
Respond to negative reviews
Mallory Palacios review for Gerald Nissan
Mallory Palacios on Facebook

3 years ago

06/11/2019, 10:00 AM
Chris was excellent!! I wrecked my vehicle and was having a very hard time getting a vehicle.... he told me pick what I really want and he made it happen..! just like that. I would highly recommend to go in and see chris! 😘
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Phil B review for Gerald Nissan
Phil B on BBB

3 years ago

06/11/2019, 06:37 AM
I have neber in my 40 plus years of buying cars experienced such poor service. Over 2 hours for an oil change with an appointment. Took almost two weeks to get through on the phone to service and no one returned phone calls until we asked for a general manager. We have been trying for weeks again to contact service for an appointment and the same story, straight to voicemail and no one returns the call. Car is under warranty but we have wasted an extraordinary amount of time to just get the appointment for a repair.
Respond to negative reviews
Pavan Kumar review for Gerald Nissan
Pavan Kumar on Facebook

4 years ago

06/06/2019, 05:08 AM
Kurt Mass review for Gerald Nissan
Kurt Mass on Facebook

4 years ago

06/02/2019, 11:21 AM
Howard Krick and the team at Gerald were great and took excellent care of us. The least painful new car buying experience we’ve ever had
Scott Wallace review for Gerald Nissan
Scott Wallace on Facebook

4 years ago

03/31/2019, 01:01 AM
This company will not honor an advertised price. I call after I found a truck on their web page. The “sales manager” I talked to was dismissive and rude. I also have contacted the Department of Consumer affairs, BBB, and CH 7. Must be something about the moral deficit that is pervasive in the auto sales industry in Illinois.
Kennedy Allen review for Gerald Nissan
Kennedy Allen on Facebook

4 years ago

03/11/2019, 01:03 AM
I recommend this dealership and Rami in the sales department to anyone looking for a welcoming experience. All around had a great car buying experience and will be coming here for future cars.
Roy Rumaner review for Gerald Nissan
Roy Rumaner on Facebook

4 years ago

03/08/2019, 00:46 AM
The best Nissan dealer in the area with the best warranty in the business
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.