Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gerald Nissan

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
146 reviews
|Car Dealers|Naperville, IL 60540 United States

1575 W Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60540 United States

(877) 576-9291

https://www.geraldnissannaperville.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

217 W State Rd Rte. 176

(847) 526-7777
5.0
(1) · Automotive

209 E Ogden Ave

(630) 231-3400
5.0
(4) · Automotive

5284 IL-17

(815) 937-5990
5.0
(1) · Automotive

6516 Ogden Ave

(708) 749-7100
5.0
(4) · Automotive

1272 Townline Rd

(847) 371-1937
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1670 Theodore St

(815) 222-2242
About

Gerald Nissan of Naperville is a full-service automobile dealership that specializes in new Nissan cars, trucks, vans and sport utility vehicles. It provides various models from Nissan, such as the Armada, Frontier, Maxima, Murano, Sentra, Versa and Rogue. The dealership also offers pre-owned models from Dodge, Saturn, Pontiac, Lexus, Mitsubishi, Mercedes-Benz and BMW. Gerald Nissan of Naperville maintains a parts department that offers vehicle parts and accessories, including shocks, struts, batteries, and heating and cooling systems. Additionally, its parts department provides touring and alignment services. The dealership s service department is an approved auto repair facility and its ce

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
146 reviews
575
  
49
  
30
  
21
  
126
  
35 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Syed F review for Gerald Nissan
Syed F on BBB

8 months ago

02/18/2022, 02:16 AM
Gerald Nissan of Naperville is charging 10% over the **** stating that their action justifies the shortage of cars.Buyers be aware of this scam!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Guenther P review for Gerald Nissan
Guenther P on BBB

8 months ago

01/30/2022, 05:07 AM
I scheduled an appointment to test drive two used cars advertised on dealership's website. The dealership multiple times confirmed the availability of the cars. At the appointment I was quickly informed that both cars failed the inspection and are therefore not available. I would like to give that dealership a negative star rating. They try luring customers into the dealership promising certain inventory. Once they have you there they try selling you the lemons sitting in their lot.
Respond to negative reviews
Masamune T review for Gerald Nissan
Masamune T on BBB

a year ago

10/11/2021, 07:04 AM
If I can give 0 star...or "minus"...I would...The worst car buying experience in *********************************************************************************** value of $33,750, which was already guaranteed by Carmax for $35,000. In return to not to negotiate the listed price on cars.com, cargurus.com at $46,360...However, this dealer could have maliciously added "dealer **** up" & "Dealer Prot. pkg" without my consent nor explanations. In total, those 2 things added $6,131 on top of the listed MSRP sales price WITHOUT mentioning to me once...not even a word...It is obvious that, this dealer will not honor their own advertised price...It is also my fault as I did realize high finance amount...but, I neglected to check on the details as I should've never trust anyone especially a car salesman.That is the definition of "predatory", if it was done maliciouslyLet see what happen tomorrow and I will be glad to hear their explanations on adding $6,131 on top without my consent...Update 10/11/21 Basically, they will do nothing. Just SOL, but it is ok for me as I can afford the vehicle plus subsidy to the Gerald Nissan from my heard earned money unlike them. I can sleep at night knowing I have done nothing wrong, it is definitely upsetting, but it is also my mistake to trust the word of a car salesman as they are probably the worst out of us humanity. My learning? Never go back to Gerald Nissan period and so should you.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Kathryn S review for Gerald Nissan
Kathryn S on BBB

2 years ago

03/08/2021, 00:11 AM
I bought a used Nissan several years ago for my daughter without doing as much homework as I probably should have. We bought a 2013 Nissan Ultima, come to find out they have transmission issues which low and behold needed to be replaced around the 60,000 mile mark. Luckily it was covered under warranty. We have consistently brought the car to the dealership for repairs, and the bill never seems to be under $500. We most recently brought my daughter's car to the dealership, and we found out that a rodent had eaten through some of the wiring. According to Gerald Nissan - it would cost us $2,700 to fix the electrical issues. (My daughter brought the car for an oil change maybe a week before telling them she was having a hard time starting the car - they said it was fine) Well - what a dilemma - the cost to fix the issues was probably more than the car is worth and I didn't want to file an insurance claim, so I found a mechanic with a good reputation in the area and had her car towed to them. They fixed the issue for $326! So - it makes me wonder of all of the $1,000's of dollars I spent at Nissan - how much of it was super inflated? or even necessary? I feel totally taken advantage of - and the fact that my daughter is 23 - I feel like they were taking advantage of the fact that she is a young adult female. I will never go to them again - or recommend them to anyone. What a ripoff.
Respond to negative reviews
Saundra Anderson-Dixon review for Gerald Nissan
Saundra Anderson-Dixon on Facebook

2 years ago

08/17/2020, 01:12 AM
Customer care and attention by “Vinod Anslem”
Business Response:

We appreciate the kind words, Saundra. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Nick Smiley

Gil Herrera review for Gerald Nissan
Gil Herrera on Facebook

2 years ago

07/20/2020, 16:57 PM
About $2000 over 6 months and they still can’t fix the air bag. Now they want another $1400 to see if they can guess what’s wrong and will not guarantee anything! It’s all computerized so you should be able to figure it out. Shame on you for taking my money and not fixing anything. Oh and you let me drive off with an air bag that doesn’t work. Safety first at Gerald Nissan!
Business Response:

Providing top-notch customer service is the goal we always strive for, and it appears that your experience does not reflect those standards. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you towards a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Nick Smiley

Tiffanie Sperling review for Gerald Nissan
Tiffanie Sperling on Facebook

2 years ago

07/13/2020, 09:23 AM
I have had horrible experiences with Gerald Nissan. The final straw was bringing my 2017 Pathfinder in for an oil change, being told it needed $2800 worth of repairs AND THEN being sent a text to approve a $11,000 invoice, that thank god I looked at prior to approving what I thought was the original quote. Took it in to three different places for new opinions and all of them disagreed with the diagnosis given by Gerald....oh and rather than making good, they tried to sell me a new car.
Business Response:

Tiffanie, we strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service and it seems you did not experience that standard of service during your visit. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly in order to address your concerns and move our dealership in a more positive direction. Please contact me directly with the information provided below. Sincerely, Nick Smiley

Crystal D. review for Gerald Nissan
Crystal D. on BBB

2 years ago

06/03/2020, 02:39 AM
I am a single woman with not so good credit. I purchased a 2015 Dodge Journey in January 2020. I also purchased a 1600.00 dollar additional warranty which was included and not offered to me and when I met with the Finance Manager who advised me it would cover electrical issues not covered by the lifetime warranty on the engine. I didn’t get upset, I just agreed to keep it, believing in God , it must be a reason it was put in the contract. Thinking positive. In June I turned on the AC and it only worked on the drivers side only. I took it back to the dealership and advise them I would not pay to repair because this was obviously not working when I purchased it.. I talked to the sales agent Vinod ******, and was told it should be covered for repair, no down payment. I recieved a message from the Service Manager Saul ******** informing me I need to call the warranty company and give my permission to give them information about my coverage. I didn’t think they were going to use the warranty company, because let’s face it you sold me this car with this not part not working, but whatever gets the AC fixed. I call the warranty company and was told that’s not true they just need to call them to advised them of what repair is needed.I called Saul back the same day and left two messages advising him what I was told. I received no call. I called again the next day when they opened and left another message. I received a call from the shop that is fixing my car and was told it was denied. I called back to Gerald Nissan to speak with Vinod to advise him what I was told and how I did not want to pay for something that was obviously broken when I purchased it. I left a message and also asked for the service manager who was away from his desk. I left a message for him to call me back. I did not receive a call back from either of them I called again and this time Vinod answered the call and said he received my message and ask if he could call me back in 20 minutes. I received a call from Vinod and he spoke with Saul who told him he had spoken to me in the morning(that was a lie) and told me what the repair sop stated and it’s not covered. I advised him I will not pay for this repair and to have Saul call me so I can come get the SUV. I already felt when I bought this car that I was taken advantaged of by paying way more than the value of the SUV, but my current car was on its last leg and my credit wasn’t perfect. I needed a car. But based on this I will never recommend or purchase another car from Gerald Nissan Naperville. You with think they would fix it, on providing good customer service and not sale faulty cars. But they turned out to be shady and only car about money not their customers.
Respond to negative reviews
Ria Lorenzo review for Gerald Nissan
Ria Lorenzo on Facebook

2 years ago

05/24/2020, 04:04 AM
Very safe place to wait while your car is in service. They practice social distancing and keep you entertained and self serve starbucks coffee and snacks. The service team are very nice and they treat you as an important customer. Very easy to set up an appointment. They are generous too in giving discounts and coupons for the services so you don’t have to go anywhere else! Overall, i am very satisfied on how they take care of my sentra since i bought it from 2016. Never had a problem with my car. Thanks Gerald Nissan of Naperville!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.