Elgin Hyundai's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Elgin Hyundai

4.2

About this business

At Elgin Hyundai, we understand that every car buyer is different. That’s why our sales associates offer a personalized approach to each of our customers, with the ultimate goal of helping them leave informed and comfortable with their choice. We carry the latest and greatest from the Hyundai line in our inventory of new cars for sale. That includes the Tucson, Palisade, Sonata, Santa Fe, and much more. You’re also sure to find several high-quality pre-owned and certified pre-owned vehicles at our used car dealer... read more

Location details

1200 E Chicago St, Elgin, IL, 60120, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.23,854 reviews
Select a rating
AnthonyJ's profile image
AnthonyJ 
3 years ago

Experience was pleasant when I mentioned that I wanted to get my own financing And was ask to put a deposit down. What was the deposit for. Before I could get off work the car was sold. Very unprofessional in my opinion 

Business response:

Anthony, we are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

reggie h's profile image
reggie h 
3 years ago

I purchased a Jeep Wrangler on 7/5 from Elgin Hyundai, received a call two weeks later on 7/16 saying they couldn't obtain the financing I was asking for so I would need to bring the Vehicle back and or sign a new contract because the one I signed was invalid . Spoke with the General Manager **** and we discussed me bring back his vehicle and picking up minds. When I arrived at the dealership the story changed apparently my vehicle was sold at an auto action and **** never shared this information with me until I arrived at t... read more

Anthony D's profile image
Anthony D 
3 years ago

Absolutely abhorrent experience. The buy online is a lie and a scam. Went through the whole process online. They ran a credit check. Was given a number. I asked if it was final. Asked if it would be the same when I arrived to the dealership. I was told yes. When I arrived. After driving an hour. They told me the car, (which I had been communicating with them about all day) was sold. But there was another model. That was more expensive. Gave me a number. Said they were going to run my credit again. I said will this be another... read more

John S.'s profile image
John S. 
3 years ago

****. S If your looking to buy a vehicle ****** dont consider this dealership. We were shopping for a car for my wife and after finding a vehicle she really liked we put money down to hold the sale. It had been Saturday and come Monday afternoon when we returned to purchase the car the sales manager had already sold the vehicle to someone else right out from under us. When I appealed by email to the general manager he simply ignored me giving no response. Apparently this is a car dealership where the customer definitely does... read more

Tony's profile image
3 years ago

Very polite, but unwilling to take by offer. 

Business response:

Thank you for the five-star rating, Tony! Please keep us in mind if we can assist you with anything else, be it in service or sales. Until next time, take care! Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

Mike's profile image
3 years ago

Lied about a car they didn’t have. The dealership called me in the morning asking me if I was going to come in to look at the car. I said I was coming in because I was interested in the vehicle and drove an hour to look at it. When I got there they said the car I was interested in was there loaner vehicle and would I like to look at another vehicle and of course a lot higher cost.I asked why they called me in the morning to come in if they didn’t have the car that was on cargurus web sight . The car that was on the web s... read more

Business response:

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Mike. Please contact us when you can so we can address this together. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

Joyce's profile image
3 years ago

Very nice and supportive. Will probably purchase from them. 

Business response:

Your compliments and kind words mean so much to us and our team! We love hearing from satisfied customers, as we work incredibly hard each and every day to ensure that they’re given the fantastic customer service we know they deserve. Thank you for your business and for coming into see us. We hope that we can have the opportunity to work with you again soon. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

AarohanM's profile image
AarohanM 
3 years ago

Very Rude Manager Jimmy I came with a friend in for a 2018 Hyundai Genesis G80 Ultimate. The salesperson Steven was friendly and happy to work with us for a good deal. He presented a payment plan. However, the Internet price and extra costs amounted to more than I was pleased with—close to the MSRP Price. Some were outrageous such as D&H $500, government $300, AIP $2999, License & Doc $369 and others fees. He subtracted off the coverage and doc & license, but couldn’t budge with the D&H fee which I don’t know exactly what is... read more

Business response:

We strive to provide a positive car buying experience for every person, and it appears that we did not fully achieve that during your visit. Customer service is a top priority for our dealership, and it's important that our guests feel at ease during the entire process. If you are open to giving me a chance to make things right, I invite you to contact me at your earliest convenience. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

Joe's profile image
3 years ago

These people are the reason car salesman get a bad wrap. An informed consumer that can add and subtract is their worst customer. I made my purchase through them only because I have a new born and I had a babysitter for that evening. Additional fees such as transportation and “pro pack” totaling $2300 were such a struggle to get removed. For all those reading- there should only be one transportation fee and it’s usually on the sticker included with the price of the car. Adding fabric and germ protection were claimed t... read more

Business response:

Providing top-notch customer service is the goal we always strive for, and it appears that your experience does not reflect those standards. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you towards a resolution. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

Frequently asked questions about Elgin Hyundai

How is Elgin Hyundai rated?

Elgin Hyundai has a 4.2 star rating with 3,854 reviews. 

When is Elgin Hyundai open?

Elgin Hyundai is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com