Elgin Hyundai's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Elgin Hyundai

4.2

About this business

At Elgin Hyundai, we understand that every car buyer is different. That’s why our sales associates offer a personalized approach to each of our customers, with the ultimate goal of helping them leave informed and comfortable with their choice. We carry the latest and greatest from the Hyundai line in our inventory of new cars for sale. That includes the Tucson, Palisade, Sonata, Santa Fe, and much more. You’re also sure to find several high-quality pre-owned and certified pre-owned vehicles at our used car dealer... read more

Location details

1200 E Chicago St, Elgin, IL, 60120, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.23,877 reviews
Select a rating
Cindy's profile image
4 years ago

The dealership was very willing to do what was needed to make me happy. From the initial contact with Katie in the online department, to Carlos the sales manager who made sure they would accommodate my concerns and desires, to Lauren who handled the actual test drive and wrote up the sale and finally Mohammed in finance who handled the paperwork- they were all very friendly and pleasant. I got the car I wanted without alot of hassle and Lauren was great setting up the electronics very quickly in the car. My time at the deale... read more

Business response:

Cindy, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

GuruPBG85's profile image
GuruPBG85 
4 years ago

Not good I took the truck for a test drive the salesman lack of interest to sell the manager asked me what can I do to sell you the truck then he walk away from far away he said I sell it for 9000. I went outside to look at the truck so I said okay I’ll buy it then the manager came back and said no I can not sell it for that price this truck is loaded and he walk away 

Business response:

We appreciate hearing about your recent visit. Our priority here at Elgin Hyundai is to ensure that every customer leaves our dealership with a great experience. I would love to speak with you further on the matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

Artesian11523's profile image
Artesian11523 
4 years ago

Responsive during emails and on forwarding info about the vehicle. 

Business response:

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

GuruDWL9L's profile image
GuruDWL9L 
4 years ago

Vehicles were not as good as in the pictures. Sales man was nice but I felt there was some misrepresentation. 

Business response:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

Gich's profile image
4 years ago

Go see John Allen He beat all the dealers near me. Drove 3 hours to beat the dealers in St.Louis The price is the price . 

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Elgin Hyundai from quite a distance, we appreciate your business. Thank you again for your kind words and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

Nicole's profile image
4 years ago

Quick to respond, and they followed up again. 

Business response:

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Best, Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

Ashley's profile image
4 years ago

They called right away, their internet specialist did. assured me as I asked questions about the quality & condition of the car before driving 3 1/2 hours that if there were ANY red flags at all, it wouldn't be on their lot. This was Friday. Fast forward to Monday evening when I went to buy the car....3 days from speaking to me and my arrival, they didn't bother to pull the car up and check it over or anything before I got there. I waited quite a while for the guy to track it down and bring it up for my test drive. As soon I... read more

Malcolm's profile image
Malcolm 
4 years ago

good 

Business response:

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

Don's profile image
4 years ago

Very good buying experience. 

Business response:

It's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Elgin Hyundai, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Jenni - CSI@BLAUTOGROUP.COM - 847.628.2845 

Frequently asked questions about Elgin Hyundai

How is Elgin Hyundai rated?

Elgin Hyundai has a 4.2 star rating with 3,877 reviews. 

When is Elgin Hyundai open?

Elgin Hyundai is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com