Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Fine Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
296 reviews
|American|Clinton, NJ 08809

1 Old Hwy 22, Clinton, NJ 08809

(908) 238-1637

http://thefinedinernj.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

4366 RT 130 NORTH

(609) 880-0234

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

461 Port Richmond Ave

(718) 981-4530

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1825 W Chew St

(610) 841-3327

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Diners

210 10th Ave (Between 22nd St & 23rd St)

(212) 596-7523

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(52) · American

507 3rd Ave

(646) 912-9975

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(128) · Restaurants

258 Bridge St

(610) 917-0962

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
296 reviews
5218
  
452
  
311
  
24
  
110
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
gdm6324 review for The Fine Diner
gdm6324 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/20/2015, 08:55 AM
One of my favorites for breakfast or lunch!! Great staff, awesome food, Don't let the plain appearance of this restaurant fool you!! No matter what you order The Fine Diner is a great treat!!
b4i4gt review for The Fine Diner
b4i4gt on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/18/2015, 01:08 AM
Crab cakes galore! What a wonderful breakfast...staff that know how to handle a busy crowd...waitresses with big smiles and quick to replenish the coffee., food fast and fresh...we enjoyed the poached eggs on delicious crab cakes...no filler ...just the real deal...don't miss it! Thanks to our relatives for taking us here for a special day
Kathleen R review for The Fine Diner
Kathleen R on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/12/2015, 07:29 AM
Try the chicken salad sandwich! Not sure why others have said this place is closed. It was definitely open and lots of people were enjoying great food this weekend! Service was fast and friendly and the food was wonderful. Not sure what subtle spice was in the chicken salad, but it definitely made it stand out from the usual. I hope it's still open the next time we visit Clinton because we'd go for lunch each day!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Ken Nerger review for The Fine Diner
Ken Nerger on Facebook

6 years ago

10/03/2015, 10:07 AM
The ABSOLUTE BEST place to eat in the entire Clinton area. GREAT wholesome food and ingredients along with WONDERFUL service and atmosphere make this a WIN WIN every time....... Hats off to owners Jen & Mike and their FANTASTIC staff of Wait staff, chefs and others!
olawsal789 review for The Fine Diner
olawsal789 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/01/2015, 03:33 AM
Phenomenal food, horrible parking I have loved everything I've ever eaten here. It's impossible to say whether breakfast or lunch is better. The only gripe I have is the parking. It's typical Clinton though, so if you go at a non-peak time it shouldn't be too bad. Staff is extremely friendly but during busy times, you run the risk of being ignored. Just keep looking for your server and you should be fine.
Denise Brinckmann review for The Fine Diner
Denise Brinckmann on Facebook

6 years ago

09/27/2015, 14:49 PM
Love love love! Excellent atmosphere & amazing food & staff
Megan Lazarte review for The Fine Diner
Megan Lazarte on Facebook

6 years ago

09/27/2015, 05:33 AM
Mard55 review for The Fine Diner
Mard55 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/26/2015, 16:17 PM
Avoid rush times because parking is a pain We had a great lunch at Fine Diner. Service was friendly and quick. DH had a Reuben and I had the roast beef sandwich (sooooo good!). Roast beef in this part of the country is much better than what we have had elsewhere. Since Fine Diner is still posting menus on FB, perhaps they are not closed? I hope not. Many folks would really like this place and I hope they get a chance to check it out.
Ed Buis review for The Fine Diner
Ed Buis on Facebook

6 years ago

09/26/2015, 14:53 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.