Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Fine Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
296 reviews
|American|Clinton, NJ 08809

1 Old Hwy 22, Clinton, NJ 08809

(908) 238-1637

http://thefinedinernj.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

4366 RT 130 NORTH

(609) 880-0234

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

461 Port Richmond Ave

(718) 981-4530

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1825 W Chew St

(610) 841-3327
4.9
(11) · Diners

210 10th Ave (Between 22nd St & 23rd St)

(212) 596-7523

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(52) · American

507 3rd Ave

(646) 912-9975

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(128) · Restaurants

258 Bridge St

(610) 917-0962

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
296 reviews
5218
  
452
  
311
  
24
  
110
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
milestogo26 review for The Fine Diner
milestogo26 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/23/2015, 09:56 AM
Good eating travel stop in NJ We were travelling from central PA to Boston and spied the Fine Diner on Tripadvisor. Easy on and off the highway. Clean, minimally decorated, great local restaurant. Good food and good service. Definitely fits the bill for a perfect lunch stop. Omelettes, salads, and sandwiches were very tasty. We make this trip a lot and will definitely stop there again.
Johnnybasement review for The Fine Diner
Johnnybasement on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/21/2015, 05:42 AM
Nice friendly Diner Good food. Friendly staff. Fast service. Was driving through the area and looking for breakfast. Used tripadvisor to find a highly rated restaurant an found it here.
Greg C review for The Fine Diner
Greg C on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/11/2015, 04:38 AM
Fine indeed Been coming to the Fine Diner for a few years now and have yet to write a review, so here goes. The fact that I've been coming here for a few years gives you an idea that I like it. Food and services has always been top notch. Enjoyed the veggie wrap the other day with a side of sweet potato fries (because you don't want to go too healthy!) and it was all good. It's a small place so you might have to wait for a table (or just eat at the counter) and it can be a little noisy. But that's all worth it.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
BuddhistNYC review for The Fine Diner
BuddhistNYC on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/04/2015, 07:48 AM
Excellent Brunch we had a great brunch at the Fine Diner, in Historic Clinton, today, highly recommend. wonderful, friendly service, delicious food.
mikaeledainar review for The Fine Diner
mikaeledainar on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/31/2015, 07:08 AM
Diner Fomos em um grupo grande neste diner para um almoço, estava bem cheio o local e os hambúrgueres são grandes, o valor não é barato.
LornaDune review for The Fine Diner
LornaDune on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/28/2015, 13:18 PM
Thought it would be better We live more than an hour from The Fine Diner and had passed it many times during day trips we've taken over the years near the Delaware River. After reading the good reviews and perusing what I thought looked like a mouth-watering menu online, I had high expectations for The Fine Diner. As we entered, we heard some cheery "hellos'' from a couple of workers, but our server seemed to be having a bad morning and wasn't very friendly. As others have said, there isn't a lot of ambience, but we had come mainly for the food. I ordered the short stack of blueberry pancakes and chose multigrain batter for $1.00 more. The two pancakes were large and had an earthy flavor from the whole grain flour which was more "healthy" tasting than delicious, and the amount of blueberries was skimpy for the price ($6.75), and compared to other blueberry pancakes I've had elsewhere. More blueberries would probably have helped sweeten and moisten the rather unsweet, grainy pancakes. I also ordered a side of bacon and requested it very well-done and crispy. It came to the table greasy and undercooked, so I had to send it back. What I then received were two strips that were fairly crispy, but the third remained undercooked. My husband was happy with his breakfast of two eggs, sausage, and home fries. He chose multi-grain toast for 50 cents more and liked it, but he said it was a bit under-toasted. Both meals came with a very small container of fruit that held a few pieces of unripe, hard melon that we tried but couldn't eat. The coffee was good and strong, but we had to ask someone other than our distracted server for refills. Their menu still has many delicious sounding items that I'd be willing and interested to try, but I'm not sure we would make a special trip to come here again.
Lynn Lafevre review for The Fine Diner
Lynn Lafevre on Facebook

7 years ago

03/24/2015, 07:39 AM
Another great meal today. Great service!!
choklitluvr review for The Fine Diner
choklitluvr on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/18/2015, 14:28 PM
Worth the detour Awesome food! The orange almond French toast is amazing! Hubby had an omelet and home fries and said he would order the same thing again. Very popular place so parking is limited but had room across the street. Didn't have to wait long for a table.
Ok62 review for The Fine Diner
Ok62 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/17/2015, 14:09 PM
Local favorite It is a fine diner:-) Food is good, especially wraps. Not a lot of ambiance to this place, but I guess it's ok for a diner...
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.