Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Texas Storm Kenpo Karate

Claimed
4.9
145 reviews
|Self-defense Classes|North Richland Hills, TX 76180 United States

5104 Commercial Dr, North Richland Hills, TX 76180 United States

(817) 427-5425

https://texas-storm-kenpo-karate.business.site/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

We specialize in helping other realize their full potential through the training in martial arts. You will learn real-life self defense options that work. Let us help you walk without fear!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
145 reviews
5119
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
David Barnhill review for Texas Storm Kenpo Karate
David Barnhill on Facebook

5 years ago

04/29/2018, 12:47 PM
Great place full of great people- would give it more stars!
Amanda Woods Gross review for Texas Storm Kenpo Karate
Amanda Woods Gross on Facebook

5 years ago

02/03/2018, 01:01 AM
This school has been a huge asset to my daughter's development. The entire staff takes care of us as family and we are truly blessed to have all of them as a part of our lives. Even my son who is a baby and too young to attend gets attention and love from everyone there. If your wanting your child to not just learn karate but life lessons and skills to make them a better person. This is the place.
Business Response:

Thank you being part of our family.

Jeff Smith review for Texas Storm Kenpo Karate
Jeff Smith on Facebook

5 years ago

01/18/2018, 08:55 AM
Texas Storm Kenpo is highly attentive, knowledgeable and appropriate for every age. It’s a family environment for sure.
Business Response:

Thank you, Jeff!

Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Destiny Hartnett Whittington review for Texas Storm Kenpo Karate
Destiny Hartnett Whittington on Facebook

5 years ago

11/19/2017, 16:56 PM
Really take the time to make you feel like family.
Jason Peppers review for Texas Storm Kenpo Karate
Jason Peppers on Facebook

5 years ago

09/18/2017, 15:25 PM
I have been a part of the Texas Storm Kenpo family since July 3rd. I can truly say that I have found my martial arts home! Kenpo has always been my favorite style. My original Kenpo instructor was unable to continue teaching, doing things that were not right, and lying to his students. I had to make the right but tough decision to end training under him. In turn, it also ended our friendship. For several years I trained in other styles, but I never felt like a part of the school. I never had the teacher student bond, and I was still angry about what happened with my former teacher. I was Ronin (samurai without a master). I desired to have the student teacher bond and to feel like I was part of the family again. I decided to call Texas Storm Kenpo. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made! Bill Piper set up a meeting with me, and I told him everything that happened before. He was understanding but also straightforward with me which is what I was looking for. I knew I could trust him. Bill Piper gave me another chance to finally fulfill my Kenpo dream! All I can say is "Wow, thank you from the bottom of my heart" Since I have been here, Bill, Heather, Rhonda and my fellow students have treated me as family! Bill and Heather have given me so much in teaching me the material and being patient with me. Again, thank you Bill, Heather, and Rhonda Piper for another chance to learn Kenpo! To all the students here who haven't been anywhere else, don't leave! Quality instructors with integrity are hard to find. Make sure you show your appreciation for what you have here at Texas Storm Kenpo, and don't take it for granted! We are very fortunate to have the Piper family here!
Business Response:

I am humbled by your kind words Jason. Keep up the good work. You are doing great.

Shannon Zarella review for Texas Storm Kenpo Karate
Shannon Zarella on Facebook

5 years ago

09/03/2017, 11:43 AM
Tricia Whitlock review for Texas Storm Kenpo Karate
Tricia Whitlock on Facebook

5 years ago

06/27/2017, 16:40 PM
Truly passionate about what they do. Warm and welcoming, knowledgeable and professional!
Jennifer Lynn Casper review for Texas Storm Kenpo Karate
Jennifer Lynn Casper on Facebook

6 years ago

05/31/2017, 18:33 PM
I can't even put into words how honored and blessed I am to have my boys be a part of the Texas Storm Kenpo Karate family. I have seen such a huge improvement in their everyday life. My sweet boys have been through more than most little boys at their age. My deepest and sincere thanks to Mr.Bill Piper and his family. My Children finally have the positive role models in their lives that they so deserved. It's only up from here. I am blessed being a part of this amazing family.
Rondalyn Rieke review for Texas Storm Kenpo Karate
Rondalyn Rieke on Facebook

6 years ago

05/31/2017, 06:09 AM
Mr. Piper is great with the kids and they have so much fun while learning great life skills during karate. My little girl has been attending for over a year now. It has brought out so much in her and she has learned so much.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.