Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Texas Storm Kenpo Karate

4.9
Get directions

About this business

We specialize in helping other realize their full potential through the training in martial arts. You will learn real-life self defense options that work. Let us help you walk without fear! 

Location details

5104 Commercial Dr, North Richland Hills, TX, 76180, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9161 reviews
5
133
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
3
22 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Kayla Tugman's profile image
Kayla Tugman 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

I finally took the women’s self defense class and it was amazing ! I feel way more confident in being able to defend myself and escape a bad situation. They are awesome at educating you! I was a little nervous at first but they really help to keep you comfortable and encourage you to push yourself ! 

Business response:

So glad that you made the choice to learn to protect yourself. It is great that you feel comfortable that you could protect yourself. What was the best part of the class? 

Maddox Mache's profile image
Maddox Mache 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

My son began classes at the age of 4. He was a severe ADHD kid. He had delayed speech and we were told he has several learning disabilities. My son ships out into the Navy on July 31st. He had to take the test twice because the first time he tested out so high they thought he cheated. He intentionally missed questions the second time to get in. He learned self discipline at Texas Storm and he learned most importantly to respect others and himself. My son learned more than a martial art. He was taught about being a good perso... read more

Business response:

Thank you so much 😊 

Rebecca Russell Mattson's profile image
Rebecca Russell Mattson 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Texas Storm Kenpo Karate has helped our son in many different ways: building friendships, gaining confidence, and learning discipline are just a few. The staff really cares for the kids and pushes them grow and succeed. 

Amanda Williams's profile image
Amanda Williams 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Super fun party! Kids had a blast. We will definitely be back!! 

Amanda Kirby Birch's profile image
Amanda Kirby Birch 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Fun family atmosphere with tough love ❤ Love the Pipers! 

Virginia Roberson's profile image
Virginia Roberson 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

This is a awesome class!! Instructors are very knowledgeable and eager to assist!! I would definitely recommend this class!! 

Paul Davis's profile image
Paul Davis 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Great instructors and knowledgeable in their craft. 

Marisol Pelletier's profile image
Marisol Pelletier 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Nathan Terrell at his first Kenpo Karate class. He loved it! If you are looking for a Martial Arts school with top notch, quality instructors, look no further! Amazing, friendly, family oriented place to take your kids... Your child will not only learn Karate. He/she will learn responsibility, respect, integrity and compassion. Give your child a gift he will carry with him for the rest of his life! This school REALLY incorporates all of those amazing values into their training!!! They truly want to make a difference! So glad... read more

Maryam Rantisy's profile image
Maryam Rantisy 
4 years ago

I told Texas Storm Kenpo that I would be out of the country for the summer and my kids wouldn't be attending and to stop payment. They charged me for every month we weren't there. When I reached out about it they told me shame on me for being upset about it and feeling that my money was stolen from me. They used to be great but since he started making all his changes it's gone downhill. They don't care about the kids and families they way they used to. 

Frequently asked questions about Texas Storm Kenpo Karate

How is Texas Storm Kenpo Karate rated?

Texas Storm Kenpo Karate has a 4.9 star rating with 161 reviews. 

When is Texas Storm Kenpo Karate open?

Texas Storm Kenpo Karate is closed now. It will open on Thursday at 9:00 a.m.