Super Star Car Wash's cover image

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Super Star Car Wash

3.2

About this business

Location details

2675 W Jomax Rd, Phoenix, AZ, 85085, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sun7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
3.2752 reviews
Select a rating
Dee J.'s profile image
Dee J. 
2 years ago

On 01/16/23, I visited the Irving ******** & purchased the $12 wash. There were several associates at the bay, one of whom advised that they were having a $15 promotion for 1 month of unlimited washes. A $28 fee was charged to my card & at NO TIME was I informed that this promo included signing up for a membership!! I will be notifying my financial institution of this unauthorized charge & want this canceled IMMEDIATELY! I will be writing a review to warn others of the deceptive business practices being used & will no longer... read more

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to you directly via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you. Thank you, Jose *G***** Director of Customer Service Super Star Car Wash 

Michelle T's profile image
Michelle T 
2 years ago

BAD business they charge you for monthly service without your approval. I paid for a one time ******* and told the young man I was not interested in a monthly service. I'm being charged a monthly fee for service I did not want. Called the company who was supposed to stop process and reimburse me, however, they have a second pending charge within 5 days on my card. I wonder how many other unsuspecting customers don't have a clue this is happening. 

Janet H's profile image
Janet H 
2 years ago

Trying to cancel what was to be a one month trial but turned into monthly recurring payments. Another one taken out today.No one responds to the email cancellation forms submitted or answers the phone number provided and when messaged via their ******** account, they provide you with a link that does not exist-you get an error code 404 link does not exist.This company does NOT honor their cancellation agreement.I want the recurring payments to stop. 

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to you directly via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you.Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

Carl P's profile image
Carl P 
2 years ago

Location ************************** I suggest someone in corporate take a good look at this complaints do no good plus using the handicap is blocked the last time I was hear and today looks like someone is always in the car no handicapped plates so someone at the car wash is letting this happen there are people who need access to handicapped areas in case you were not aware. 

Business response:

Thank you very much for your observations and feedback. Super Star Car Wash values our customers. This has been communicated to our District Manager to review and take the necessary steps. Please let us know if you have any additional concerns. 

Brandon L's profile image
Brandon L 
2 years ago

One star is for customer service. We have had 2 of our vehicles damaged by the carwash in south *******, **. First one was damaged over a year ago. The employee took pictures and assured us we'd be hearing from someone from there. I kept following up every ~2 weeks or so. Employees and managers kept changing at the location, but each one told me that I would be hearing from someone from corporate soon. As of today, after more in-person contacts and calls than I can count, I have not heard back from anyone at all. And a coupl... read more

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to you directly via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you.Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

Thomas B's profile image
Thomas B 
2 years ago

The fact that complaints are climbing indicates they have no interest in improving their business model. I thought I had agreed to a one month introductory offer at **** that gave me unlimited car washes for 30 days at their new car wash at ******* and *****. Surprised to learn they are charging me 1**** monthly which I would never have agreed to. They did not tell me that that was the plan! I called the number to cancel and was redirected to website. Website in turn had a form to fill out and it was for ********** locations... read more

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to you directly via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you.Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

Rochelle S's profile image
Rochelle S 
2 years ago

Car wash itself went by fine. I paid for a $10.00 one, but then a few months later found that the company had started charging me "recurring monthly $20.00 payments for a subscription" that I did not ever recall signing up for. Buying a $10 car wash ?signing up for a subscription. Make that clear when people buy your services or do not automatically sign people up for it. 

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to you directly via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you.Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

Zach P's profile image
Zach P 
2 years ago

Unauthorized monthly charge of $29.95. Reading through reviews, this is the shady business. ************* location in ******. No one answers calls or emails, disputing charge with cc company. Want full refund. 

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to you directly via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you.Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

Michele W.'s profile image
Michele W. 
2 years ago

An employee here signed me up for a monthly service without my permission. There was no bar placed on my windshield but they were charging me. Every time I went to get a car wash done like every 3 months an employee would run up and say "go for it we got you" as if they were doing me a favor. I don't get my car washed very often so by the 3rd time I searched my credit card and saw that they were indeed charging me monthly. Because the employees did this it showed I used my membership and they did not refund me. I feel like t... read more

Frequently asked questions about Super Star Car Wash

How is Super Star Car Wash rated?

Super Star Car Wash has a 3.2 star rating with 752 reviews. 

When is Super Star Car Wash open?

Super Star Car Wash is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 7:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com