Super Star Car Wash's cover image

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Super Star Car Wash

3.2

About this business

Location details

2675 W Jomax Rd, Phoenix, AZ, 85085, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sun7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
3.2752 reviews
Select a rating
Nanette C's profile image
Nanette C 
3 years ago

HORRIBLE. We live in *********. We were visiting in ** and stopped for a car wash in FEBRUARY. Unbeknownst to us we were signed up for unlimited washes! They must have a camera to take a picture of your license plate, and then automatically start charging your credit card $29.95/month. I have been able to get 2 months refunded, (March and April) but am still working on the May. I know they are hoping I will give up but I won't. They engage in illegal and predatory practices! 

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration ******* and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to you directly via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you.Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

RN M's profile image
RN M 
3 years ago

I have 3 unlimited passes with them. The actual facilities are fine but their main office and website are terrible. I swear, a 5 year old developed their website. They should have all my 3 cars under one account right? No, that would make too much sense. When I sign in it does not tell me what car is under that account, cannot make changes to any account since they are not listed, you can cancel your account but do not know which account I would be cancelling. If you want to make changed, you have to go to the actual carwash... read more

Business response:

Hi,We really appreciate your feedback and we are always looking at ways to improve the customer experience. It's clear that you are frustrated with some aspects of what we offer and that's concerning for us. I will be reaching out to you directly, to determine when would be a good time for us to further discuss your concerns. Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

Rob S's profile image
Rob S 
3 years ago

Employee didnt tell us we were signing up for a recurring charge and just clicked through the screen for us, telling us it was just a special.Tried calling, they said to submit a customer service form, but we couldnt submit it without an account number which we dont have. Tried calling again and waited on hold forever and didnt get a hold of anyone. Disputed charges. 

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to you directly via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you.Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

Jamie C's profile image
Jamie C 
3 years ago

If I could give negative stars I would. I am going to have cancel my card to stop these charges. FOUR. months now and they not only charge me still but they charge me twice every time. I have canceled three times now with this incompetent girl ****** who only basically gets snippy with you when you get clearly frustrated and angry. They wont allow you to talk to anyone who is capable of preforming their essential jobs function. This is a horrible company, never ever do business here! 

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to you directly via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you.Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

John K's profile image
John K 
3 years ago

Same as the rest. Was not told it was recurring. For that matter, there is no paperwork that states such/ called to cancel a month ago they said its canceled got a new charge today on my card.great carwash all-around - people just need to stop lying and withholding information.I do hope one day there are enough of us that class action gets opened. It's not the money I want. It's to pay back the aggravation in kind. - They clearly don't give a s.... Just scroll down. Will never go back. Will never recommend it. I will drive 6... read more

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to your directly via the email provided. Thank you **************.. 

Jeanne G's profile image
Jeanne G 
3 years ago

Beware of this company's fraudulent practices! I was ordering a car wash when an employee stepped up to "help" me. I wanted the **** car wash and he said they were having a special and I could get unlimited car washes for a month for the same price. No-brainer, right? He reminded me that the special expired on April 10. I was sitting at my computer at 4 a.m. on April 11th and my credit card company emailed me telling me that Superstar Car Wash had billed me for $1****! I immediately called the credit card company and filed a... read more

Ken F's profile image
Ken F 
3 years ago

Same story as others. They sign you up with a credit card and tell you that you can cancel at any time using their website or the phone number on the receipt they give you. After a few weeks we moved and I have been trying to cancel without success every day for 10 days. Trying to cancel online results in a message that the transaction cannot be processed at this time, and to call their customer service number. Calling that number results in an automated message to use the website. I finally had to cancel my credit card and ... read more

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration. We have sent an email to you directly requesting additional information. We look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. Thank you, Jose *G***** Director of Customer Service Super Star Car Wash 

Kimberly M's profile image
Kimberly M 
3 years ago

The services were fine. After going to a location in *****,** a few times I noticed that I had been signed up to their most expensive plan. 34.95$Turns out they used my credit card and license plate number without my permission to sign me up to a subscription. I don't recommend them and think they are very unscrupulous. 

Business response:

Our sincere apologies for the frustration. We have sent you an email requesting some additional information so we may better assist you. We look forward to hearing back from you. Thank you. 

Gary C's profile image
Gary C 
3 years ago

Well it looks like Im one of many that this business has screwed the same way on the monthly subscription scam. I love the actual car wash its self. It does a great job. To bad its getting ruined by dishonest business practices. My story is the same as others. They take your card from you, dont give you your receipt and no mention of a monthly subscription fee. They also put my license plate in wrong. So the next month I paid another $10 for a wash not knowing I was being charged $19.95 for the subscription. They also billed... read more

Frequently asked questions about Super Star Car Wash

How is Super Star Car Wash rated?

Super Star Car Wash has a 3.2 star rating with 752 reviews. 

When is Super Star Car Wash open?

Super Star Car Wash is closed now. It will open at 7:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com