Super Star Car Wash's cover image

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Super Star Car Wash

3.2

About this business

Location details

2675 W Jomax Rd, Phoenix, AZ, 85085, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sun7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
3.2752 reviews
Select a rating
sarah m's profile image
sarah m 
a year ago

awful, wrongly charged me every month- with no authorization for a membership 

Business response:

Hi Ms. ***** Thank you for contacting Super Star Car Wash. So that we can assist, are you able to provide the following information to ************************************ Location of car wash. - Full Name of the account.- Fast Pass or License plate number.- Last 4 digits of the credit card charged.Our sincere apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We appreciate your patience. Thank you, 

Celeste K's profile image
Celeste K 
a year ago

BEWARE when you go to the ****************, ******, ** location. Even when you dismiss the fast talk and just ask for the single car wash, quoted price of $9.95 on 11/17/23, you may see a membership charge on your bank account same day the following month for $19.95. Why are there reviews after reviews stating the very same thing? Clearly there is a sales technique impressed upon employees to get this membership sold whatever it takes. Well, here's the thing Super Star Car Wash Leadership team, the older people you prey on h... read more

Business response:

Hi ****************,Thank you for contacting Super Star Car Wash. So that we can assist, are you able to provide the following information to ************************************ Full Name of the account.- Fast Pass or License plate number.- Last 4 digits of the credit card charged.Our sincere apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We take these matters very seriously. Please feel confident knowing that this issue will be investigated thoroughly and... read more

Bill S's profile image
Bill S 
a year ago

On ***** at about 3:00 I went to your location at *************** and ************. When I approached the check in there was a young man standing there and another next to him. I believe he was a trainee. I said I wanted a basic wash. He said if I wanted a basic wash I would have to sign up for a Membership and they had a special for $5 if I signed up. I said I didn't want a membership and just wanted the basic wash. He said no can do unless I sign up for a Membership. I told him I didn't want a membership. He insisted that ... read more

Business response:

Hi ********************, Thank you for contacting Super Star Car Wash. We sincerely apologize for the frustration and the experience that you had at the ***** locations. We take these matters very seriously. Please feel confident knowing that this issue will be investigated thoroughly and addressed. Our Leadership Team is vested in making sure that we are creating value, based on consumer relationships and positive experiences. It is paramount to our organization, and we have developed a customer service philosophy that focu... read more

Tracy T's profile image
Tracy T 
a year ago

My name is ***** and I live in ******* *******, where I initially signed up for a membership, but two weeks after I signed up for the membership I tried to cancel because I remember I was with them before and how hard it was for me to cancel my membership the first time so for two whole weeks I tried to cancel the membership go to the superstar car wash. Nobody knew how to cancel it but the manager he was on vacation so he finally cancel my membership. I saw a pending notice two weeks later after I cancel my membership that ... read more

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration **************** and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We will be reaching out to you directly on Monday via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you.Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

JEROD W's profile image
JEROD W 
2 years ago

I never agreed to a so-called membership with Super Star Car Wash. I was charged for a monthly membership then I was charged each time I used the car wash, the person who signed me up for a membership was fired back in May for doing this to some 200+ people. I emailed support **** dryer sscwaz.com with my proof and receipts they said they don't do refunds even for fraud. My audit team sent me an email with all the charges for the year. i hope they get banned from *****. I emailed one last time for my refund of $300+ but look... read more

Business response:

Our apologies for the experience and frustration. We take grievances very seriously and will look into this matter, internally. In the interim we have provide a refund in the amount of $195.65. Please allow 3-5 business days for the refund to reflect in your account. Thank you. 

Kevin C's profile image
Kevin C 
2 years ago

I never agreed to a so-called membership with Super Star Car Wash. My first and only visit was in April 2021 for $13. Membership or monthly fees were not discussed - I just got my truck washed. My credit card was then billed $7.95 (6/18/21), and thereafter on the 18th of every month for $17.95 (July-November 2021) and then $19.95 (December 2021-October 2023), for a total of $556.55. Super Star Car Wash should immediately terminate my alleged membership and credit my credit card account the $556.55. Thank you. 

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to you directly via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you *******************Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

Raymond L's profile image
Raymond L 
2 years ago

After numerous attempts to get a refund for not providing the top level of service I pay for I need BBB to intervene. 5 features never operate that I pay for monthly: wheel polish, underbody wash, rainx for wheels, clear coat, and tire shine. This has been shine they opened! Corporate sends an automated message hope your problem was resolved and never follows up. Local managers give me excuses ie, the indicator lights may not go on but you are getting the service. I have video that isnt true. Please get me a refund for my mo... read more

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to you directly via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you ***********Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

Victoria B's profile image
Victoria B 
2 years ago

I am giving this business one star because it is the least I can give it. I had purchased the $19.95 car wash plan for my license plate. I had normally been charged the $19.95 amount until the month of November 2023 when I was charged $34.95. I tried calling the phone number and this phone number has prompts that never get you to a real person no matter what you want. It is unacceptable to me for a company to charge $15.00 more than expected and have me, as a consumer, wait 3 business days to find out why. I will not take my... read more

Business response:

Our apologies for the frustration and we look forward to providing you with an update regarding your complaint/inquiry. We have reached out to you directly via the email address that was provided and we look forward to assisting you ***************Thank you, *********************** Director of **************** ********************** 

Jay v's profile image
Jay v 
2 years ago

Superstar car wash San ***** CA damaged my car with their faulty equipment. I would advise anyone reading this to stay away from that car wash. The day I went to wash my car. There were two cars ahead of me who also had the same issue the belt or wheels that move the cars forward was faulty, and it pushed my car back into the car that was moving forward behind me and caused damage to my rear bumper. I spoke to the gentleman ahead of me and he said that also happened to his car but he was able to put his car and drive and mov... read more

Business response:

Super Star Car Wash takes every claim or grievance seriously. Because we care about our customers, there is a great deal of discovery and due diligence that goes into the process of researching an alleged claim/incident. Our Claims representative will be reaching out using the email address provided and providing direction on the next steps. 

Frequently asked questions about Super Star Car Wash

How is Super Star Car Wash rated?

Super Star Car Wash has a 3.2 star rating with 752 reviews. 

When is Super Star Car Wash open?

Super Star Car Wash is open now. It will close at 8:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com