Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Summit Express Urgent Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
231 reviews
|Urgent Care|Hoover, AL 35216 United States

1360 Montgomery Hwy, Ste 114, Hoover, AL 35216 United States

(205) 978-7550

https://summitexpress.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.7
(423) · Healthcare

1575 Montgomery Hwy

(205) 822-1150
4.2
(62) · Healthcare

2970 Pelham Pkwy

(205) 621-6411
About

We offer in-house urgent care, lab services as well as X-rays in order to help us diagnose your ailments. You can also obtain school and college physicals as well as DOT evaluations and the flu vaccine. Stop by or call Summit Express Urgent Care today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
231 reviews
5147
  
46
  
30
  
21
  
142
  
35 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Stacy Camp Bean review for Summit Express Urgent Care
Stacy Camp Bean on Facebook

2 years ago

09/27/2020, 01:29 AM
Very fast service, friendly staff, and they were very attentive to my son. Would highly recommend.
Gretchen Youngdahl review for Summit Express Urgent Care
Gretchen Youngdahl on Facebook

2 years ago

07/27/2020, 06:08 AM
My BFF needed a quick stop to have a standard check done. Not a sole was there besides the clerk. REFUSED to be seen - could not get past front desk.
George Klineberg review for Summit Express Urgent Care
George Klineberg on Facebook

2 years ago

07/10/2020, 10:31 AM
Apparently if you right a bad review of this location, they will refuse service for the future. Instead of trying to correct their problems, they just refuse to treat you.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Jennifier Simpson Barger review for Summit Express Urgent Care
Jennifier Simpson Barger on Facebook

2 years ago

07/10/2020, 04:28 AM
I WAS REFUSED CARE. Today I went to Summit Express Care to have a physical done for a form I needed to fill out. There was a question about the way they bill-\-\I asked them to try to bill through my insurance, and they refused. I decided to go ahead with the process anyway. I was called up and told that because of a previous experience I had, they refused to see me. I was shocked, because while I do remember the receptionist being rude in the past, I did not remember any major altercation. Not to mention, even if I had ever gotten frustrated, I would never have been mean or threatening in any way. I said it was shocking that they would refuse care. based on some past frustration. She said it's a private physician-owned clinic and they can see whomever they want. I asked to speak to the person making the decision and was told it was the physician who owns the clinic. Understand, I have also had good experiences there, so I'm not sure why I didn't get credit for those. Anyway, I was told she refused to see me and was told I could leave my contact information, but with no assurance that I would actually be called. The receptionist told me that it was based on a review I had written before. I cannot find any reviews I have ever written. My husband wrote one based on the same kind of deal with the refusal to even try to work with our insurance process because they think they know what will be covered, 19 months ago. I said, "I'm sorry, but since I can't even remember what the details are that would prompt me to write a bad review, that happened at least 19 months ago, it would seem that you could let by-gones be by-gones." I was told once again they could see whomever they wanted. I was not told what I had written, what the issues were, nor where I had written a negative review. As I left, I did tell the receptionist that since I was not being given the courtesy of an explanation, that I was left with no choice but to leave a bad review, and she agreed that that would be fine. I would much rather have had a conversation. As a health care professional myself, I cannot imagine not seeing someone just because they got frustrated one time in the past. Also, it seems that bad reviews would prompt one to address the issues rather than fire the patients.
Kathy Spratlin Sherrer review for Summit Express Urgent Care
Kathy Spratlin Sherrer on Facebook

2 years ago

07/06/2020, 09:55 AM
These folks are the best! Was in and out in less than an hour and they were very nice and knowledgeable! Great place!!!
Keith Whiteneck review for Summit Express Urgent Care
Keith Whiteneck on Facebook

3 years ago

02/18/2020, 10:39 AM
Very fast, friendly and attentive. Would recommend!
Chuck Burkhart review for Summit Express Urgent Care
Chuck Burkhart on Facebook

3 years ago

12/06/2019, 11:39 AM
Fast, attentive and great personalities
Julie Ward Corley review for Summit Express Urgent Care
Julie Ward Corley on Facebook

3 years ago

11/11/2019, 11:03 AM
Quick, friendly service!! Highly recommend!!
Rhett White review for Summit Express Urgent Care
Rhett White on Facebook

3 years ago

10/26/2019, 11:05 AM
Great place to go! Dr. Pettway is the best! Everyone that works there is courteous and help in getting you in and out quickly.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.