This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
So much more than office and school supplies! Find a growing product selection including cleaning and safety supplies, furniture, iPads and Apple products, technology, paper, ink, electronics, computer repair, copy & printing services, phone repair services, and water damaged phone repair services.
176 S Broadway, Market Basket Ctr, Salem, NH, 03079, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. |
I was receintly in this store buying school supplies as I work for a non profit. The staff are great and very friendly and helpful. So this is more about management at the corporate level. I saw a Arlo 2 with two cameras in it on sale for $251. I had just had a scary incident at my home so I have been researching brands and they were given a very good rating. There was an entire display set up in the middle of the store along with other brands. It said to bring the box to an associate and they would help me. I did. The perso... read more
Business response:
Thank you for your review for the West Hartford store. Please know that we will be reaching out to this store to see what we can do to make it better experience going forward. We will be in touch with you in hopes to get better resolve.
I had a business account with Staples for a couple years and then they closed it without prior notification, no legitimate reason given to me. When I called the number on the letter they sent, I was told it was their option to close the account and they didn't need to provide me with a reason. This has had a very negative impact on my business and it is very unprofessional for a business to close an account arbitrarily without good reason or prior notice. i was timely on my payments and used their delivery services on a regu... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the customer experienced. We have reached out to ******** and they have advised that the account was closed due to another account of the customers being in a delinquent status.
I absolutely love this company. I have been a loyal customer for years... and I will continue to be! I had a very pleasant experience with customer service/public relations and I am more than satisfied. I will go nowhere else for my office/school supply needs!
Business response:
We absolutely appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased that you are shopping with us. Have a wonderful day.
Staples Better Business is a rip off for the small business owner. in the first year, 2018, they appeared to be organized and so the fee and savings was appropriate. This year has been a mess. The prices originally quoted have changed drastically, the personnel have changed to folks who do not understand their system and the management team does not return calls. We are dependent on the office materials and are not in the position to have to quickly change to another vendor with a different product all together. Since they w... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused. Our Staples Business Advantage team is investigating the situation with pricing and the account. They will be in contact with a resolution.
Was there earlier today to pick up an office chair for the better half. She found one that she liked that was on clearence for $72 and some change, or at least marked that it was. Once we got to the register we were told the chair was $179 and it was the grey ones that were on clearance not the black one that we picked out. Went back to the stack out with the manager (Troy) and showed him the stack out. There was 4 grey chairs and 4 black chairs all in the same stack out with only one price! He continued to say that only the... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for the customer's experience. We have addressed the issue with the store involved to ensure that we are improving for the future.
I arrived close to the store close (7:50) to pick up my pre-paid print order, and the doors were already locked. The employees at the front waved us off and then ignored us. I knocked, hoping they'd come over so I could explain it was a pre-paid order that I just needed to pick up (for an event starting at 7 AM the next day, it couldn't wait), and received a rude gesture in reply. I was with my husband and 4 year old and with my arm in a sling from surgery, and on my second knock, the "manager" indicated she would call the p... read more
Business response:
Staples Appreciates Your Feedback and will certainly be in contact soon regarding this matter.
Horrendous! We used to get statements & invoices mailed to us, then all of the sudden that stopped for no reason. Contacted ******** Retail Services (who handles the billing for Staples Business accounts), and told them that I was no longer receiving invoices. The only thing I was receiving were emailed late notices stating that my account was overdue. I have attempted to download the invoices on their website many times over the last year, and I would always receive an error message: "This service is temporarily unavailable... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with your account. We have contacted ******** who advised that as of 6/25/19 all issues should be resolved and that they are waiving any fees associated with the issue. Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns.
I went to Staples on Southport Road to print off invites for my engagement party. I used a template from a website, this was my first time doing something like this. At first, I just printed one and looked it over. I then, asked the guy working with me to please look it over and make sure everything was correct and looked right. He said it looked good. We had them printed, and when I got them they had the year 2018 on them. We are in 2019. It would have been 100% my fault if I didn't have him look it over or even if it was a... read more
Business response:
Staples apologizes for any inconvenience we may have caused the customer. We are happy to assist with correcting the invitations and as an additional courtesy will assist with the postage for mailing the invites promptly.
The Winter Haven Staples had an office chair display outside of their front doors with $119 marked down from $169. Online this chair was available for same day pickup at $99 with an instore pickup incentive of $94.89. I purchased two chairs online and when I went to the store to pick them up. The manager said the only way they could do it was if I canceled my online order and then repurchased the chairs in the store. They would honor the $94.89. This would effectively tie up over $400 on my credit card for 2-3 days before th... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the situation may have caused. We have sent the customer a $15 Staples courtesy coupon for the negative experience.
Staples has a 2.5 star rating with 365 reviews.
Staples is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com