This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
So much more than office and school supplies! Find a growing product selection including cleaning and safety supplies, furniture, iPads and Apple products, technology, paper, ink, electronics, computer repair, copy & printing services, phone repair services, and water damaged phone repair services.
176 S Broadway, Market Basket Ctr, Salem, NH, 03079, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. |
BAD .. I placed an order online ORDER NUMBER: ********** ORDER DATE: 10/09/2018. 2 days later I logon and I find my order canceled ?!? No email warning, no explanation for the cancellation reason
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the customer experienced. Per our terms and conditions, the receipt of an email order confirmation is simply a recognition that we have received your requested order, and does not constitute an offer to sell. We reserve the right to limit the quantity of any item sold, or prohibit a sale altogether, including but not limited to prohibiting sales to resellers.
I looked at the Staples website to find a laptop. According to the website this store had them. I drove 30 minutes to get to the store. When I walked in, I was the only customer in the store, it had been open for 15 minutes. I went to the laptop display and stood waiting for help. About 5 minutes later, I stepped out into the front aisle and addressed the 8 employees, saying I would like to buy a laptop. One of the men was headed towards me, he was the manager. He yelled across the store for someone to come help me. When the... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize that the customer had a negative experience in store and that the website was incorrect regarding inventory. We have addressed the issues with store management and will strive to have an updated and correct inventory count online.
I have a small corporation and have been buying on line from Staples since they opened and even had a gold membership. Now they did away with the membership for their best customers and now expect a company to pay for their new membership. For the last year I almost never can place an order online. The site stops, freezes etc. Today instead of ordering on my account in 3 or 4 minutes I had to order by phone. Staples has outsourced their ordering so we speak to India and can't understand the person. After about 10 minutes the... read more
Business response:
We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with Staples. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We always enjoy hearing from our customers. We hope that you will remain a valued Staples customer.
I feel there customer services is absolutely terrible. I had to order my son a graphing calculator for his trig class and he needed it ASAP. I went online to have it ready in one hour. They stated online they had it in stock at our store. I placed the order. They charge my card and took their money first and then email me later that the item is not in stock and they are going to release the hold on my account in 48-72 hours. I explain that I can pick up in another store or can they ship it to me. They state I need to give th... read more
Business response:
Staples apologizes for the inconveniences the customer has incurred due to the unavailability of her graphing calculator. I attempted to contact the customer to discuss and left voicemails with no return contact from the customer. Left messages advising that we did not take a payment. A credit hold was applied on the order and the release of this hold is not within Staples control and differs based on the customers financial institution. Time frame is usually 3 - 5 business days. Authorization holds can not be transferred to... read more
I am writing a novel and wanted to get the first section printed (doing it at home costs a LOT of money in ink). So I went to Staples.com and requested a quote for 100 pages printed on 50 front and back sheets of paper. I made sure to specify this over and over again. I was redirected by an employee in the chat on Staples.com to a "expert" or "specialist", who is supposed to know what she is doing. Unfortunately, that proved not to be the case. She quoted me $4.12 for 50 sheets of paper, front and back totaling 100 pages. Ag... read more
Business response:
We are terribly sorry that you had this happen while speaking with our Chat agent and online specialist as they certainly should have reached out to your local store for the correct pricing. We will be in contact with you shortly to rectify this with you.
Came in to Staples, Orleans MA for a ********** product on sale. There were about a dozen product boxes on the shelf. The boxes on shelf are empty, so the customer brings the box to the counter to replace with a box filled with product. Upon checkout I was informed that the product was out of stock. With a dozen boxes on the shelf! The store manager offered to sell at full price a much more expensive "upgrade" (more than twice they price). This is a "bait and switch" tactic. When I told him that it was inappropriate, the sto... read more
Business response:
Staples is certainly sorry for trouble you encountered regarding the product as a lot of the technology items they do keep the box and then the items are locked up for manager to take box over to retrieve the items. Certainly was not any intention of it being a bait and switch scenario. We have spoken with store for going forward and obviously they needed to update the inventory as needed. Thank you for your feedback.
I bought an electronic gift card from Staples, they charged my credit card like normal and I waited for an email with the gift card codes. The next day I received a voicemail saying my purchase had been placed on hold. OK, I call the number and they want me to verify all the information and tell me that I will be receiving the gift card via within minutes. Only to receive an email 5 minutes later saying that the email gift card will be delivered to me in 14 days. I call the number on the email to get an explanation of why th... read more
Business response:
Staples truly apologizes that you had issues with getting the 3rd party gift card. It seems that there was shipping issue with 3rd party . The cards are shipped from them and it is not always next business day. Due to the issue and delay we show that you did request to cancel and we did as you requested as we could not guarantee delivery in time frame you needed. We are truly sorry this took place.
Poor service, slow response to orders placed online and unable to provide accurate information regarding time frame for order completion. No ability to meet my needs.
Business response:
We are very sorry for the issue you that occurred at store and have certainly addressed this with the store and team . It seems that the different software at separate store was the delay and issue here with your print order.
The manager of Staples Concord, CA 94521 is so rude and arrogant. She was yelling at me and refused to sell electronics to me. I do know what was going on. She treated me like a shoplifter, maybe because I am an Asian. This is a disaster shopping experience. I feel so disappointed. The other Staples stores are friendly, but this one is terrible!
Business response:
Dear *****, Thank you for contacting Staples regarding the poor service you received in our store # 1365 - Concord,CA. We are disappointed to hear that the manager involved did not assist you in a professional and courteous manner with your purchase. We're sorry that we did not live up to our promise of making shopping and saving easier than ever. Rest assured we'll further evaluate how we can prevent this experience from happening again. We hope this experience will not deter you from shopping with us altogether.
Staples has a 2.5 star rating with 365 reviews.
Staples is closed now. It will open at 8:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com