This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
So much more than office and school supplies! Find a growing product selection including cleaning and safety supplies, furniture, iPads and Apple products, technology, paper, ink, electronics, computer repair, copy & printing services, phone repair services, and water damaged phone repair services.
176 S Broadway, Market Basket Ctr, Salem, NH, 03079, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. |
I ordered a box of printing paper online from Staples last week. After delaying the delivery 5 times -- each time citing the need to confirm the address -- Staples still cannot process the order correctly. (In fact, they haven't even sent the package to the courier, according to the last customer service rep I spoke with.) I live in an urban area and have given the correct delivery address on four separate calls (in one instance, a call coming from Staples merely 30 min after I confirmed the address with another rep.). In th... read more
Business response:
I am writing to follow-up with you in regards to the difficulties you experienced as a result of your attempt to do business with Staples. We are disappointed to hear we could not deliver your order in a timely manner. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience we have caused you. I have forwarded your comments and concerns to our transportation department; rest assured the issue will be addressed to ensure the service our customers receive is great from start to finish. At Staples our goal is to provide you with an e... read more
Staples had a fraudulent misleading advertisement online. A graphic of 6 spiral notebooks was on display with a description as if the customer would receive all of the notebooks. Shipping cost(s) was not listed. The corporation sent me, via ***, only one notebook andcharged over $15 for that single notebook without my knowledge. A "receipt" of sorts came with the notebook. There was text stating, "Total Value 5.30" and below that there was text stating the the piece of paper was not an invoice, so I did not really receive a ... read more
Business response:
Thank-you for taking the time to contact Staples concerning your recent experience attempting to purchase the spiral notebooks. As it turns out a typographical error resulted in an incorrect description being associated with this item. Per the terms and conditions posted on our website and printed circular, Staples is not responsible for typographical and printer errors. Due to this, we are unable to grant your request to purchase this item with the incorrect description. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveni... read more
DO NOT BUY THOSE STUPID INSURANCE POLICIES. ITS A WHITE ELEPHANT (Dont waste of your money). As a teacher, I shop at office supply stores each summer. I purchased a pencil sharpener that stopped working on the first day of school. The manager on University #1664990 switched it out on 8/27/16 and convinced me with fervor that a SquareTrade Ins policy would guarantee its repair during the following 2yrs if anything went wrong. She promised it would serve me well. Of course it didn't. Between calling the store, insurance compan... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize that the pencil sharpener you purchased was defective and that you had a difficult time working with ***********. For the inconvenience, we have sent you a $40 egift card that can be used on your next purchase.
I will never order a single product from Staples again. I ordered a custom print online on June 3, 2018 to pick up on June 9, 2018. When I got to the store I was told my print was not there and they could not say when it would be there. I was also not contacted by email that the print would not be making it to the store on time. I had to have the poster reprinted in store and paid for a second poster (which was also unable to be mounted as originally requested because the girl at the desk found the machine was not working th... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the customer experienced. We have addressed the issue accordingly to ensure that it does not occur again.
Terrible customer service from Jordan who was indignant, pompous, self-righteous. After sending my job via email, following up with 5 phone calls to ensure they understood the job, and two store visits, I realized they had still screwed it up and it would cost an absurd amount for the mistake. I offered to pay the price it would have been had they followed my directive, and Jordan indicated I'd pay full price or not. I walked out empty handed and the product went in the recycle bin. Nice work, Jordan.
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for the experience that the customer had in their local store. We have addressed the issue accordingly to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.
By far the worst customer service I've ever experienced at this location 2150 VISTA WAY, OCEANSIDE, CA., by Leila. Since no response from the retail branch regarding this incident, I'm utilizing this form of complaint to document and make other aware of the poor customer service this location displays. No customers were in line and the line barrier equipment were open to have access to go directly to the counter to check out. I go directly up to the counter and the sales clerk Leila mentions, you have to go around. What? I d... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for the behavior of Leila. We have investigated the situation internally and the associate involved has been reprimanded accordingly. The customer was reached out to via email from Staples Office of the President on 05/21/18 to apologize and advise the issue was addressed.
On Friday May 18, 2018 I placed an order with the copy and print department around 5pm. I ordered a poster for my best friends graduation party and paid for express. I was told my order would be ready the next day by 1pm. I go to pick up the order on May 19, 2018 @ 6pm and no one even started on my photo. The employee told me it would be ready in 15 minutes. If I paid for express why should I have to wait for you rush a photo job I ordered 24 hours ago. I think the staff should have additional training and better organizatio... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize that we did not have your order made on time and that you were not assisted in a professional and courteous manner. We have addressed the issue with store management to ensure it does not happen in the future.
On May 6, I was directed from ****** ***** to the Staples website for a box of 44 ****** ****** K-cups for about $12. To obtain free shipping from Staples, I ordered 5 boxes. I immediately received a pleasant e-mail from Staples and another e-mail confirming the order. On May 7, I received another confirmatory e-mail from Staples on my order and later received an e-mail asking me to set up an e-mail account. On May 8, I received an e-mail stating "We would like to inform you that your Staples order number **********has not b... read more
Business response:
Staples apologized to the customer for the inconvenience caused with the pricing error. Staples made a decision not to honor the web site error on the Keurig coffee. The Terms and Conditions were sent to the customer regarding our Typographical Errors.
I placed an order for a product on Staples.com for a product that was on sale. I opted for in store pickup because my local store had 2 of the products in stock. My purchase was cancelled later that afternoon by Staples.com without any explanation. Upon calling customer service, they advised that they would not honor the sales price they had listed on their website so they cancelled my order. They continued to charge my credit card for the product. After contacting customer service, i was transferred to the office of the pre... read more
Business response:
Staples apologizes for the inconvenience the customer experienced. While we make every effort to provide accurate information, inaccuracies or errors may occur, including price information and product specifications. In the unlikely event that there is a typographical error, we will, at our discretion, either contact you for instructions before shipping, or cancel your order and notify you about the cancellation. Staples reserves the right to correct any errors, inaccuracies or omissions, including after an order has been su... read more
Staples has a 2.5 star rating with 365 reviews.
Staples is closed now. It will open at 8:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com