This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
So much more than office and school supplies! Find a growing product selection including cleaning and safety supplies, furniture, iPads and Apple products, technology, paper, ink, electronics, computer repair, copy & printing services, phone repair services, and water damaged phone repair services.
176 S Broadway, Market Basket Ctr, Salem, NH, 03079, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. |
They do t honor their ads. I received an email ad from staples saying “recycle your tech and receive $10 off your next purchase if $30 or more.” I recycled some qualified tech and spent $40 They did not apply The $10. I went back the next day and said my purchase did not qualify as it was only on regular price items. Not what was in the add that I actually received twice. They should be legally required ti honor their ad
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback and truly understand your frustration. A Staples Associate will be reaching out to see what we can do to resolve this issue. As all Exclusions are usually listed within the flyer or if online when you click on photo of promotion.
I ordered a laptop online from them and the delivery showed that the laptop was delivered. I checked the delivery information and it showed that the package was signed for by someone completely random. The name did not match the billing name or shipping name and is not someone I have ever met or heard of in my entire life. I contacted Staples regarding this issue and they refused to fix it as the carrier said it was delivered. Now I am stuck with the bill and have to pay for another laptop. Very poor customer service, Comple... read more
Business response:
Staples is certainly sorry that you have encountered an issue with your order. Please know that we do certainly care and one of our Agent will be in contact with you very shortly.
Staples promised to have my business cards printed by 8:30PM They called at 7:30PM saying that they made a mistake and cut the cards incorrectly. I asked them to fix the problem and print the cards again, which they refused because they were already working on other orders at the time. Erica was gining me very bad attitude, while Jordan the manager could not care less about the whole situation. **** * ********** ****Lauderhill, Florida 33319 ***** *****
Business response:
Thank you for taking the time to contact Staples concerning the behavior of the store and lack of printing your items in timely fashion or fixing the issue at hand with your cards. Please know that we will be reaching out to the store and addressing this with the management of the store. We're sorry that we didn't live up to our promise of making shopping and saving easier than ever. Rest assured we'll further evaluate how we can prevent this experience from happening again. We always enjoy hearing from our valued customers ... read more
I have 4 Staples ****Prepaid Cards, I didn't notice they're expired and when I did I went to the store to have them replaced with new ones or give me store credit for them but they refused to do either! I'm furious cause at any other store even with expired prepaid cards they just either give you new ones or store credit. I don't think I'll ever use Staples again for my business.
Business response:
Thank you for taking the time to contact Staples concerning your rebate prepaid cards. We apologize for the circumstances involving the rebate prepaid cards. As per the terms and conditions of the rebates, we at Staples will not be honoring expired rebate cards. We ended the rebate program in the beginning of 2018. We always enjoy hearing from our valued customers and hope this experience will not deter you from shopping with us altogether.
As a new resident of the area, I stopped by Staples recently to purchase necessary items for my home office. I was browsing through the store to decide on what I would purchase first (I'm a window shopper before I spend my hard earned cash)...anyways, after a few minutes, I noticed that a staff member began to hang out closely by me. Never mind that he never approached me and asked me if I needed any assistance. He just kept me within eye contact for over 15 minutes. I realized that maybe he thought I was a thief or somethin... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the customer experienced. We have apologized to the customer and advised that the issue is being addressed with management. We will strive to improve in store so that this experience does not happen again.
This complaint is in regards to the Store Manager Maria at the Staples in Indiana, PA. My mother went in on Friday February 15, 2019 between 2:30 PM- 3:00 PM and purchased an **** Cherry Corner Table. A big store in a small town should consider every customer extremely important. Policies are always important but bending them to help a 60 plus woman is not a significant enough to cause drama. The story: My mother and father (76 years old) came to your store and have been customers for almost 30 years; relationships have been... read more
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for your parent's experience in our store. We are currently investigating the situation with the associate involved and will address accordingly. Rest assured we'll further evaluate how we can prevent this experience from happening again and hope this does not deter you from shopping with Staples altogether. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further questions or concerns.
Took my money, then cancelled my order without sending me an email or explanation as to why my order had been cancelled. I ended up having to go to the orders page in order to see that it had been cancelled. I tried contacting customer service, but they were no help. This isn't the first time this has happened either. Twice before they have cancelled my orders without explanation.
Business response:
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced. Per Staples terms and conditions, “The receipt of an email order confirmation is simply a recognition that we have received your requested order, and does not constitute an offer to sell. We reserve the right to limit the quantity of any item sold, or prohibit a sale altogether, including but not limited to prohibiting sales to resellers.” Also, when an order is cancelled any pending authorization will drop off your account within 3-5 business days.
I just walked into Staples on Pleasant Hill in Duluth. There was nobody in line and when I got to the desk I was told I could not be helped because they were too busy with orders for customers. This kind of employee has no business at a job. A customer is in front of you and needs to PURCHASE something and your training tells you to say no? They told me I would have to come back later to get service for a line that is EMPTY.
Business response:
Thank you for contacting Staples regarding the poor service you received in our store # 0568 - Duluth,GA. We are disappointed to hear that you were treated in this manner. As this not our Staples standard for customer service and we will certainly have this addressed directly with that store
I ordered some items to be shipped to the Saugus store next day. I needed these items for a job and they were expensive. The next day I received an email from ***** stating that they had a delay and couldn't deliver it until 5 days from when I ordered it. I called the store and asked them about my refund. They told me it would be refunded in 24 hours. Now it has been 6 days since I placed my order and my refund is still not available. I called customer support and explained it to a rep and then to her manager adding that is ... read more
Business response:
Staples apologizes for the inconvenience the customer experienced. The order was delayed one business day and delivered to the store on 12/15. I remained at the store until the customer called on 12/18 to advise she did not want it. At that point, we issued the refund back to the customer. It will take 3-5 business days for the credit to post to the customer's method of payment.
Staples has a 2.5 star rating with 365 reviews.
Staples is open now. It will close at 9:00 p.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com