Staples's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Staples

2.5

About this business

So much more than office and school supplies! Find a growing product selection including cleaning and safety supplies, furniture, iPads and Apple products, technology, paper, ink, electronics, computer repair, copy & printing services, phone repair services, and water damaged phone repair services. 

Location details

176 S Broadway, Market Basket Ctr, Salem, NH, 03079, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Sun10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
2.5365 reviews
Select a rating
Jessica S's profile image
Jessica S 
4 years ago

I received an email 3 days later that they cancelled my order, citing the reason no inventory. I paid with gift cards, so I called in to check on how they handle gift cards. The agent told me they mailed me a new gift card which will be arrived in 7-10 business days. 10 business days passed, I didn't receive a gift card as I was told, I called in again, and this time I was told no gift card was sent. Because the item I want to buy is inventory again, I asked if they can reprocess the order, I was told no; then I asked if I c... read more

Business response:

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. We do show that the order was cancelled as we were out of stock of the item. The gift cards used on the order were authorized for the pending transaction. Per our terms and conditions, it can take up to 30 days for funds to be released back on a gift card. However, we have verified that as of today 8/26/2020 all funds have been released back to the gift cards. We appreciate the customer's feedback on this situation. 

Christina R's profile image
Christina R 
4 years ago

I have had staples business advantage for 2 years now. I have had nothing but problems. I order things, they are cancelled by the website, yet I am still billed by them. Despite it showing on their own website that these items were cancelled I have to fight with the reps for over a week to get the charges removed. I also tried to order a filing cabinet. When it came it had a horrible dent in it and I had to return it. I waited for a replacement for over a week before I found out it was backordered, with no know restocking da... read more

Business response:

We sincerely apologize for the customer's negative experience with our Staples Advantage program. We have sent this information to our Advantage team to have the issues addressed and to make sure it is improved for the customer. 

Joseph H's profile image
Joseph H 
4 years ago

Hello Staples - I applaud your company during this trying time, it has been a challenge keeping the kids and family in the house during this epidemic that is going on. Your company has provided us with some well needed office supplies that have allowed my kids to draw and do some writing in notebooks that keeps them occupied. We appreciate your great pricing, fast paced shipping, and professional delivery service. Thanks, ****** ** **** ** 

Business response:

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback during this time. We are pleased to hear that we are able to keep your kids occupied and entertained. Have a wonderful day and thank you for shopping at Staples. 

Bharti Lalla MD's profile image
Bharti Lalla MD 
4 years ago

WENT TO SHIP PACKAGE ***-HAVING USED THE STORE SINCE MANY YEARS CLOSE TO MY OFFICE. The place to keep package was very congested and scale was obscured by huge shredding container, waded thru and kept package on scale.it was heavy,light colored customer rep came to me identified me by ph no, asked for adress of shipment -was going to washinton dc.[ADRESS GIVEN} kept asking me city awas told there is no cityfor washinton DC. if u dont tell me package wont be mailed take it across the street to ups store, asked for manager-col... read more

Business response:

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the customer experienced. We have addressed the situation accordingly with the store involved. We appreciate the feedback and hope this experience does not deter the customer from shopping with us in the future. 

Kat G's profile image
Kat G 
4 years ago

Horrible customer service. deserving of 0 stars I placed an order to be delivered the next day, was charged in full for the order, then they cancelled the order with no warning. They say my billing address was wrong but they still collected money & won't fulfill the order. I had to talk to 3 people just to find this out. I am now out $120 they won't return my money or fulfill the order. TERRIBLE company with TERRIBLE customer service. 

Business response:

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the customer experienced. The order was cancelled on 7/8/2020 due to lack of verification. Any pending authorization from the order should have dropped off the account within 3-5 business days. 

Gerard Quinn's profile image
Gerard Quinn 
4 years ago

purchased two ink cartridges on line on Monday June 29,2020 with a discount coupon. Expected delivery Tuesday June 30,2020. On Tuesday June 30,2020 i receive an e mail ,oopps your package cannot be delivered as scheduled. You have a package coming tomorrow Wednesday July 1,2020.Wednesday,no package. so then i try and track the package again and the message now is ,Shipment ready for ***.So on Friday July 3 2020 i call the 800 number and reach Bob overseas who apologizes,checks and tells me,our technical staff will reach out ... read more

Business response:

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the customer experienced. We have verified that the customer received the order as of 7/8/2020. We have also issued the customer a $25 Staples courtesy coupon because of the delay on the order. 

Adrian L's profile image
Adrian L 
4 years ago

On May 27 2020 I ordered an office chair from Staples.com, item # *******. It was on sale, $80 off of $299. I had two coupon codes from the web, $10 off of purchases of $50 or more, and $20 off of purchases of $100 or more. Both coupons have been accepted at checkout. Two days after I placed my order I received an email stating the item is not available.However, the item was still listed as being in stock on Staples.com. I called customer service and a Staples representative confirmed they have the office chair I ordered in ... read more

Business response:

Staples sincerely apologizes for any inconvenience the customer may have experienced. Per Staples terms and conditions, "Up to five transaction coupons may be applied to a single purchase. Any minimum purchase requirement for transaction coupons must be met with regular priced product to which no other coupon or instant savings offer applies. Products discounted by Staples.com automatically added coupons or instant savings will not be eligible for use with transaction coupons." 

bethdb's profile image
bethdb 
4 years ago

Item currently listed for sale increased to regular price when placed in cart. Phone rep stated price can change from advertised special. Plan to do business elsewhere! False advertising. 

Business response:

We sincerely apologize for the customer's experience and inconvenience. We have addressed the issue with those involved and advised customer of policy with pricing. We greatly appreciate this feedback and will use it to improve in the future. 

Shavonne M's profile image
Shavonne M 
4 years ago

I made 2 separate purchases on 4/17/20 (***** 220 yellow & ***** 220 black). I realized I didn't need them so I went to your store in Clinton, MD and was told I was pass the 14 day return policy. I was surprised to be told 14 days to return ink in an unopened package in good condition. I also asked can I have a store credit since I had a 36 page document printed. I was blatantly told "NO" by the cashier and the manager which she was speaking to thru earbuds. As I walking over print counter I asked the manager can I do a stor... read more

Business response:

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the customer experienced. We have addressed the issue with store management to ensure that this does not occur in the future. We appreciate the customer bringing this to our attention. 

Frequently asked questions about Staples

How is Staples rated?

Staples has a 2.5 star rating with 365 reviews. 

When is Staples open?

Staples is open now. It will close at 5:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com