This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
The Motif Apartments in Woodland Hills raises the bar! With luxury amenities, smart home technology & green living creates the perfect live-work-play environment
21021 Erwin St, Los Angeles, CA, 91367, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. |
I had to move from my apartment, as I could not find work that would accommodate to my schedule, as I an a single mom of four. I finished my lease and moved out owing back rent, I finally got in contact with a woman called *****, after weeks of trying, to set up a payment plan. I told her I needed proof of this payment plan as I am on section 8 and cannot might into a unit while owing back rent. She told me the only proof I would get is an email. So I waited all day with my email open constantly refreshing it. The email neve... read more
Business response:
*******, we are sorry to hear about the communication issues you experienced during the move-out process. We appreciate you making us aware so that we may improve the experience for others.
Since Ave5 took over ********, the issues are endless. Rats, poor maintenance, horribly rude staff, trash everywhere, not to mention the seemingly arbitrary rent increases. I spoke with a few neighbors, some had their rents increased by as little as $20 a month, mine was increasing $800 for a 1bed/1bath. One neighbor had their 2bed/2bath rent go up only $200. Seems they decide your rent increase based on whether they like you or not?The real problems started when I moved out. I scheduled a move out walk through, or tried to ... read more
I have an absolute distain for this management company. Especially here at Lookout ridge. Theyre charging us for amenities that they arent fixing. Our dryer has been broken the whole time weve lived here and the toilet in the second room was broken. Weve also had to pay full price for this place when we only have one spot when we should have a garage too. Parking is terrible. At ******** (same management), I couldnt pay in person because no one was in the office anymore so i HAD to pay the online service fee, which was not p... read more
In regards to The Landing at **********. Property manager **************** called to get an updated quote on an apartment. Spoke with property manager, *******. She quoted me 1300-1400. I put in an application same day. The next day I visit the property and they let me know rent is now **** and I was still approved. I stated this is not what I was quoted and the staff said manager will look into it. Almost a week went by with me calling daily. No response. I visit today to finally get answers and they are reluctant to refund... read more
Appears that the treatment with ongoing management styles are still very much influenced. People in charge and providing customer service to residents should always take the upper stand in problem resolution. Instead the unprofessionalism that has happened over time and for a manager to say they dont have time to talk about concerns is beyond me. When it comes to setting rules it has been seen that some persons of management will take there own accordance to enforcing something that isnt even in the lease agreement nor docum... read more
I feel its unfair for a buyer to try to get qualified in these parks (Sage park) because of the social security benefits, but more likely the lazieness of the mangement of the people who work there.People have lots of money in the bank and they still wont allow them to retire and enjoy the rest of their lives there!
Business response:
Thank you for reaching out to us. We do not manage a community called Sage Park, and are unfortunately unable to follow up on the issues you have described.
If you want to get something accomplished at the office, do NOT speak with *************************. ***** treats residents like her personal therapist, and will use your valuable, irreplaceable time as her therapy hour if you step into her office (no pun intended). ***** will burden you, traumatize you and/or re-traumatize you with stories of how her babys daddy beat on her, beat on her while she was pregnant, the heart attack, etc. Its extremely unprofessional, and unkind as a person to dump all of this on residents, espe... read more
house infested w maggots they never came to find source or send pest control. place is managed all by temps who do not care about property DO NOT LIVE AT THE ***** its a dump
Business response:
Your review is concerning to us, as it is our priority to ensure that all of our residents enjoy a comfortable living experience. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and will follow up with the regional leadership team immediately on this matter.
I just had the most horrible experience with the staff at the leasing office The staff was very unpleasant and disappointing.******* was very rude, disrespectful and honestly I felt discriminated against, I have never in my 44 years of life felt or have been made feel this way before.******* was extremely, rude, and inconsiderate & honestly needs a training moment. When people have questions it is okay not to know the answer and say that they don't know instead of becoming defensive and disrespectful and insulative.Mistreatm... read more
Business response:
We are sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory experience with one of our associates. Would you please reach out to us at ******************************** with the name of the property so that we may further investigate? Thank you.
Motif has a 1.9 star rating with 458 reviews.
Motif is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com