Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Merchants Automotive Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
121 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Hooksett, NH 03106

Daniel Webster Hwy, Hooksett, NH 03106

(603) 669-4100

https://www.merchantsauto.cars/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

1160 Central St

(978) 840-3432

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

16 Milton Rd

(603) 332-0540

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(32) · Automotive

78 E Broadway

(978) 835-9437

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(2193) · Used Car Dealers

221 Andover St

(877) 530-0807
4.9
(896) · Car Dealers

209 Andover St

(877) 212-9727
4.9
(995) · Car Dealers

209 S. River Rd.

(603) 637-2900
About

Merchants Automotive Group is located at 1278 Hooksett Rd, Hooksett, NH. This business specializes in Auto Dealers.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
121 reviews
5113
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sherrie M. on BBB

3 years ago

08/29/2018, 02:10 AM
My husband and I are on our second vehicle with merchants auto . The service we received was above the standard in this industry. Our sales rep Joe H****** was knowledgeable and answered every question we had . He was friendly personable and knew what we wanted and worked to get us into the F150 my husband wanted . And I must say there credit dept was outstanding . We have bought several cars in our day and this is by far the fastest from start to finish to complete this deal. And really the best experience we have had buying a car or truck . We started out with a request for info at 9 am and we're ready to drive off before 11 am If your in search of a new / used vehicle I would strongly recommend Merchants auto in Hooksett and please ask for Joe he will handle your every need and you will be very happy . ***** and ******* ***********
Elizabeth M. on BBB

3 years ago

07/29/2018, 01:16 AM
I worked with Jim S**** and my experience was amazing... I really didn't have any questions because he went over each step so thoroughly and made it so easy to understand the process I was going through as that step was happening... I am so please with how well I was taken care of especially being a first time car buyer and now Merchants auto will be where I buy my next car from without a doubt!
Michael F. H. on BBB

3 years ago

07/14/2018, 02:43 AM
BUYERS BEWARE Merchant's Auto placed me in a SIMPLE FINANCE CHARGE loan and never explained what it was. I purchased a car from Merchant's Auto in May 2014. Amount financed was 17,785 with a $4000 down payment. In July 2018 I paid off the loan in full only to find out that it was a Simple Finance Charge Loan and I did not receive any interest back even though I paid the loan off 23 months early. I was quite stunned to find out after researching this type of contract that if I had paid this loan off within days of purchasing the car I still would have paid 5 years of interest. This type of loan is unethical and predatory and the finance manager at Merchant's should have explained it. In fact on the contract there is a box that says "OPTION ( ) You pay no finance charge if the Amount Financed, item 5, is paid in full on or before BLANK Filled in N/A Year N/A SELLERS INITIALS N/A" - in other words this option was never explained to me nor was I requested to INITIAL this option on the Sales Contract - Talk about deceptive practices - shame on this company taking advantage of a buyer like this
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Melissa W. on BBB

3 years ago

07/11/2018, 01:22 AM
ABSOLUTE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE! I went to Merchants Auto with absolutely no expectations of getting a new vehicle or even finding one I liked. I looked at their SUVs and found a few that I was interested in and that is when I met the salesperson Mike. Mike was nice, friendly and very helpful. Instead of focusing on the sale, he asked me how he could help me feel good about purchasing a vehicle from them. I told him I was interested in 2 SUVs but instead of falling in love and finding out it wouldn't work out, I wanted to talk numbers. I explained what my situation was and what I could afford. He ran the numbers and said, this is what we can do...the deal was even better than I ever anticipated and once I was comfortable with everything, that is when I did the test drive. Long story short, Mike did his best to accommodate my fiance and myself and even offered us pizza for lunch. Not only did Merchants give me more than I was expecting for my trade, my payments went down! My finance manager, Tim was just as wonderful. He talked me through everything, explained things thoroughly and was happy to answer any and all questions my fiance and I had. Everyone we encountered that day was friendly, smiling, personable and fun. I am so happy with my new SUV and am really glad I went to Merchants. Their customer service is outstanding and they will go above and beyond to make sure you feel good about the decision to do business with them and that you are taken care of. Two days after I took the car home, I noticed the tire pressure light was on and when I looked at the tires, I noticed that there was a screw in my tire. I set up an appointment to have it looked at and see if they could patch it. I also needed them to check the wheel stud. Fortunately, they could fix the wheel stud but, the tire could not be patched and I needed a new tire. I asked them to please fix the wheel stud and I would talk to my fiance about the tire. While they were fixing the stud, I went to speak with Tim about some paperwork and I asked him if my warranty covered tires. Sadly it doesn't and he asked me why. I told him about my tire and he told me not to worry about it and that they would take care of it. I never expected that! Talk about exceeding customer satisfaction and expectations! I would highly recommend Merchants Auto to anyone looking for a vehicle and would have no reservations about doing business with them again in the future.
Richard H. on BBB

3 years ago

06/27/2018, 03:20 AM
I was involved in a accident which totaled my previous car and I have low credit. I was believing I don't have a chance on getting another reliable vehicle I would be able to afford. But the folks at Merchant not only found me a reliable vehicle they got it to me at a price that I can afford. And to top it off the got me a warranty that beats any other dealership I have done business with over the years. The best part was the salesman was unlike any I have ever bought a vehicle from. There was no pressure or phony sales tactics to get me to buy. He was honest and straight forward and an absolute pleasure to work with. I will continue to do my future business with them. They have earned my trust.
Lisa C. on BBB

3 years ago

06/11/2018, 02:37 AM
MERCHANTS AUTOMOTIVE GROUP Used Car Buying You Can Feel Good About -Have been researching & shopping for a couple of months with very unpleasant experiences UNTIL I arrived at MERCHANTS AUTOMOTIVE GROUP Saturday June 9, 2018. Gene Cocchiarella went above & beyond to help me find the car of my dreams that I could afford -2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited. This was by far the Absolute, Hands-Down, BEST Car Shopping Experience I Have Ever Had in My Life!!! He was genuine, patient, attentive, and with a smile he showed me exactly what I told him I was looking for from the start. Gene did not waste my time showing me anything else. He never tried to "sell" me a car. He walked the lot with me looking at cars, test driving several, discussing the pros and cons, answering all of my questions with a smile until I finally made my decision. Not only was this experience 100% stress free, it was actually enjoyable. THANK YOU GENE!!!
Noemi D. on BBB

3 years ago

04/10/2018, 01:25 AM
Best experience ever! Ryan S**** was very friendly and helpful.
Nicola B. on BBB

4 years ago

03/18/2018, 02:52 AM
We had an excellent experience at Merchant's Auto. We went in to buy a used car with a specific model in mind. Our salesman, John H*****, worked with us by showing us many different models from the wide array of choices on the lot. We decided on a different model than we had planned, and are very happy with our choice. Everyone we interacted with was pleasant and enjoyable. We would recommend Merchant's to anyone looking for a positive car buying experience and will definitely go back again.
Joel W. on BBB

4 years ago

03/03/2018, 02:18 AM
Very professional. Knowledgeable about the varied inventory. No pressure. Sales rep was focused on my criteria and not trying to up-sell. Would definitely recommend Merchant's Automotive to anyone looking for a pre-owned car.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.