Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Merchants Automotive Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
121 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Hooksett, NH 03106

Daniel Webster Hwy, Hooksett, NH 03106

(603) 669-4100

https://www.merchantsauto.cars/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

1160 Central St

(978) 840-3432

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

16 Milton Rd

(603) 332-0540

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(32) · Automotive

78 E Broadway

(978) 835-9437
4.9
(2114) · Used Car Dealers

221 Andover St

(877) 530-0807
4.9
(856) · Car Dealers

209 Andover St

(877) 212-9727
4.9
(954) · Car Dealers

209 S. River Rd.

(603) 637-2900
About

Merchants Automotive Group is located at 1278 Hooksett Rd, Hooksett, NH. This business specializes in Auto Dealers.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
121 reviews
5113
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Timothy E on BBB

24 days ago

07/12/2021, 08:33 AM
There is a good reason for this one star rating!! Sales Director Timothy R******* is the rudest person I have ever spoken to on the phone! How he has that job is beyond me!!! I called with a question about why my credit score was different from them to my bank.. half way through the call Mr R******* started yelling and swearing at me!! At one point I said to him that I'm a fairly intelligent man, his response was I'm talking to you and I highly doubt that!!! Who calls a potential customer STUPID??? When asked to speak with his boss he said he is the boss... I said there must be someone above you and he said no I am it. When I mentioned the owners name he said I doubt they want to speak with you either!! I have called many different numbers for Merchants to file a complaint but have not received a call back from anyone. I believe this is totally unprofessional. How can you allow a customer to be treated this way???
Respond to negative reviews
Carl R on BBB

3 months ago

05/12/2021, 03:10 AM
My wife and I went to Merchants to test drive a vehicle I had found listed on a used car site. Called ahead and talked to rep Kevin Williams to arrange a test drive. We arrived and the vehicle was in front and waiting. The purchase experience was easy and the paperwork process was quick and professional. Would have driven the vehicle home that afternoon but it needed some additional cleaning which we requested. I would rate this as one of our better car buying experiences and would definitely buy from Merchants again.
Delia on BBB

3 months ago

05/06/2021, 10:23 AM
To simply state that I am satisfied with the customer service I have received would be an understatement . I have had the pleasure of working with Elias S****** and his management team, I cannot express my pleasure and gratitude enough with words. Elias and his team have treated me like family. Elias and his team were so respectful patient kind, with gracefulness they worked together to help me find the exact Vehicle that I was looking for and the at exact cost I was hoping to spend. Elias and his team made the process of buying my nest vehicle quick, easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend Merchants Auto of Hooksett NH to all. *****
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Amanda S on BBB

3 months ago

04/22/2021, 04:51 AM
My sales Rep Joe went above and beyond to help me get into a safe and convenient vehicle. The staff at Merchants are all great! This is the second vehicle I have purchased through merchants and I would definitely go back again and again
Alan S on BBB

4 months ago

04/18/2021, 08:08 AM
All I can say is WOW. Although Steve was extremely busy he made sure sure we were attended to throughout the whole time we were there. Constantantly checked in with us while bouncing from customer to customer. What really made my wife and I happy was the attentiveness shown to our grandkids. They got loud at times and not once did I hear anything regarding it. All they talked about to everyone last night was Steve. I will most definitely be back to get myself a car/truck in a few months. Thanks again, and see ya soon. **** & ****** *********
Maureen C. on BBB

7 months ago

01/04/2021, 00:33 AM
The customer service was incredible. My sales rep was Richard R** and he was the hands down #1 reason I left with a car .He was very mindful of my financial situation, as well as what I was looking for in a car. We were able to make it work with what little I had to offer and I left with the KIA I had fallen in love with.
Jennifer G on BBB

8 months ago

12/13/2020, 00:02 AM
I just purchased my second vehicle from merchants auto in hooksett, NH. For some, the approval process can be uncomfortable and intimidating. Eric H****** worked very hard to make me feel comfortable and was 100% professional. Everyone at merchants from customer service to sales and financing are courteous, professional and do a fantastic job. I highly recommend them.
Erica J on BBB

8 months ago

11/24/2020, 01:25 AM
It was my first time buying a car at an actual dealership. I was super nervous but thankfully Erik, the sales rep that helped me, was super nice and really informative. Darrel the insurance broker was really nice as well, and the guy who wrote up all my paperwork, who's name I can't recall unfortunately, answered all my questions without making me feel dumb. Was a great experience and I'd recommend Merchants to anyone. I love my new car!
Sarah L on BBB

a year ago

08/15/2020, 07:31 AM
This has by far been my best car buying experience ever!! The sales staff and all employees are friendly, upbeat and helpful.. Gene was great! Answered all my questions at any time and was in constant communication with me!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.