Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Merchants Automotive Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
121 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Hooksett, NH 03106

Daniel Webster Hwy, Hooksett, NH 03106

(603) 669-4100

https://www.merchantsauto.cars/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

1160 Central St

(978) 840-3432

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

16 Milton Rd

(603) 332-0540

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(32) · Automotive

78 E Broadway

(978) 835-9437

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(893) · Car Dealers

209 Andover St

(877) 212-9727
4.9
(2188) · Used Car Dealers

221 Andover St

(877) 530-0807
4.9
(992) · Car Dealers

209 S. River Rd.

(603) 637-2900
About

Merchants Automotive Group is located at 1278 Hooksett Rd, Hooksett, NH. This business specializes in Auto Dealers.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
121 reviews
5113
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nelson Q on BBB

a year ago

07/03/2020, 01:55 AM
The short version of this review is, "Merchants Auto has been, was and will be my first goto when shopping for a vehicle" Atmosphere entering was very relaxed, no tension in the air, no loud younger generation music playing. We were introduced to Richard R**, went to quiet table and just chatted a bit. Richard is a very laid back type of person that you can't help but to like. I showed him the print out from the web site of the vehicle that I was interested in and we talked about it. Richard went above and beyond and looked at the resulting numbers of a couple different financing scenarios. We ended up purchasing the vehicle we came in to see. Thank you Merchants and Thank you Richard
Susan S on BBB

a year ago

07/01/2020, 18:16 PM
I had a wonderful experience with Gordon Lewis and Mike. On 6/30/20. They worked very hard to get the financing so I could drive off the lot with my new Kia Rio! Gordon allowed me to have the time to make an informed decision. The best! ***** ** *****
Halley G. on BBB

a year ago

05/10/2020, 06:05 AM
What a great experience! I have severe credit issues and was not able to get approved anywhere else besides Merchant's, but I am glad that that was where I ended up. The staff were all very friendly and interested in our needs and wants, I got the exact vehicle that I was looking for, and had the paperwork completed in maybe half an hour and then picked the vehicle up the next day. I would truly recommend then to anyone!
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Jules on BBB

a year ago

04/18/2020, 06:01 AM
My older KIA Spectra was finally starting to develop more problems than I wanted to fix after owing it for 10 years and putting 250,000 miles on it personally. I returned to where I bought it originally at Merchants and browsed the lot for an hour or so after getting my daughter out of the dorm room at the college nearby because of the virus pandemic. I found a few cars and SUV's that would do nicely so I felt That I wasn't limited. I'm a store/warehouse manager working 60 plus hours a week and I'm short staffed due to the pandemic. I managed to find 1 hour I could get away to see if I could start the process of getting a car. I had looked at a KIA Sportage 2017 with all the bells and whistles on Sunday and it was still available. The showroom that Wednesday the showroom was staffed by Scott R****** all by himself. Luckily there were no ther customers so he greeted me and we started right in. I explained I had little time and wanted to get the ball rolling and he said if you want it you can have it today! I took a look at the insider and of course was impressed. He offered a test drive and I declined because of the time constraint. I told him the 5 day trial period would be more than enough time to judge the vehicle. We went back inside and in 25 minutes had a deal and a promise of delivery to my workplace 15 minutes away that afternoon. While prepping the vehicle the the check engine light came on and they had to send it to the warranty garage. I was offered a loaner car but declined as I had access to a company vehicle. The repair took 2 days and I picked up my Vehicle on Friday. It was spotless and ready to go. I thanked Scott for not only the excellent attention to detail and keeping me informed but also taking up as little of my time as possible to run my companies business. More impressed by the second car purchase only due to the extraordinary circumstances and very happy not only with the the deal but the car which is an absolute delight to drive!!! Thank you Scott.
Christie W on BBB

a year ago

04/01/2020, 06:24 AM
I'm not sure there are words to describe how incredibly happy I am with going to Merchants. So lets start at the beginning. I first worked with Mark in December, I had a difficult year going through a divorce and being in bad housing and was trying to make a bounce back from it all Mark listened, showed me vehicles that would work for my three daughters and I and than ran my finances. Mark was so very kind, patient and such a great listener and a calm that I had NEVER experienced at any dealership, ever. At that time I was unable to come up with a deposit because I was very ill over the summer and lost three months of income, so I had just started a new job and it wasn't going to work timing or funding wise just yet. He helped me by advising different banks that could help and different cards that could help boost my credit, and withing a couple more months I had saved the deposit he advised and was ready to purchase! The second time around I worked with Joe. I loved his happy outgoing and charismatic outlook and attitude immediately! I told him what I did for work and that I was a single parent of three girls and that I was working hard to get on my feet from the prior years chaos. I told him what I was looking for in a vehicle and not only was he very thorough and patient I could tell and feel he was looking out for me and my girls. We found the most perfect Jeep ever and it had everything I wanted! We ran finances and did the deposit and Joe and his team were able to get me into my Jeep and drive it away in the same day! Joe also gave me amazing banking, saving and credit building advice, he truly went above and beyond a typical sales person transaction! I also worked with Scott who I just can't say enough positive and good things about. I have owned two cars before (from dealerships I should say), both experiences were terrible and when trying to understand extended warranties and financing I never really understood it- I just kind of smiled and nodded and signed off. Scott broke it all down, he explained all of it, and gave me the best advice ever regarding work and warranties and also how to help myself build a better future by saving, banking, building credit and making a come back from my past years experiences. He immediately brings a calm and comfort and also sunshine to every room he walks in- this dealership hit the jackpot finding him and all the others I worked with! I have owned the Jeep for just over a month and I still love it as much as when I first saw it. The pride, happiness, independence, and connection to an AMAZING dealership full of not just sales and finance people- but FAMILY is incomparable. I will forever recommend Merchants Auto to all those I know and love. Thank you for restoring my trust and happiness into car dealerships- you set the bar very high and over achieve time and time again. Thank you all for all you do! My family and I will be back buying through you for many years to come :)
Business Response:

This is an apic review thank you Scott R****** General Sales Manager

Catrina K on BBB

2 years ago

12/01/2019, 00:29 AM
Betty, Eric, and Gordon at Merchants Auto did a wonderful job helping my 19yr old son purchase his first car. Betty started the process over the phone with my son, being very patient with his lack of knowledge of buying a car, and then she made sure we had a VIP appt setup so we did not have to wait when we got there. Eric greeeted us immediately and started working with Gordon to get Alex financially approved. They were not like most car lots, and only worried about making a sale, they cared about his budget and what he wanted and Eric and Gordon made it happen for him. He drove in with doubts he'd be able to finance and find something he could afford since we were upside down in his Nissan, but he drove out with a sporty Subaru Crosstrek AWD.. I was so impressed with there service and car selections we will definitely go back there for when I'm ready to trade my car in..
Shelly-Anne S on BBB

2 years ago

11/30/2019, 01:58 AM
They were very accommodating and a friendly group . They kept our toddlers occupied whilst we waited on the processing. Toby , financing , and the sales manager were all so friendly and made this almost a painless transaction. They even brought pizzas in for everyone that was there during the lunch hour which was very kind of them. We are happy we chose Merchants and look forward to doing business again in the future .
Jennifer D on BBB

2 years ago

10/20/2019, 01:26 AM
I purchased a 2018 Toyota Tacoma yesterday at Merchants Auto, and it was by far the best experience I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. Rich I********* went out of his way to find me the perfect truck based on what I told him I was looking for. He was so easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. The whole team at Merchants did an amazing job getting me the best possible deal, and never pressured me to buy more than I could afford. I would highly recommend them to anyone shopping for a vehicle!
Bradley H on BBB

2 years ago

10/11/2019, 07:24 AM
Was definitely the best dealership I've been too they were more than helpful they were friendly and knowledgeable and didn't make me feel rushed or pressured whatsoever!! Thank you Joe for helping me get my new car!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.