Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

McGrath Acura of Morton Grove

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
957 reviews
|Car Dealers|Morton Grove, IL 60053

9105 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053

(847) 470-2300

https://www.mcgrathacura.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(46) · Automotive

4325 W Addison St

(773) 853-0072

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Car Dealers

4035 N Elston Ave

(773) 604-4782
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

2295 Cornell Ave

(630) 264-8070
5.0
(2) · Car Dealers

1049 S Lewis Ave

(847) 672-6717
5.0
(23) · Automotive

877 Supreme Dr

(630) 347-0347

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Car Dealers

550 E Ogden Ave

(630) 352-1922
About

Our service technicians are trained and certified experts in their fields. Any questions you may have regarding parts for you vehicle or a specific service your vehicle requires, the Ask A Tech feature is a great way to get them answered correctly. Our expert staff will be sure to diagnose your service issue and or find you the correct part for your vehicle in a timely manner. Let McGrath Acura of Morton Grove and the Ask A Tech crew answer your automotive needs.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
957 reviews
5659
  
466
  
323
  
231
  
1178
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
GuruWGGPR review for McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
GuruWGGPR on Cargurus

3 years ago

06/27/2018, 21:04 PM
This car would have been off their lot last week except they played "the game". You know the one where they give a price and a payment which you agree to and then make you sit for hours listening to the "pitch", except you don't know it's a pitch, and then tack on an expensive warranty package with a much higher payment. On top of all that I had to sit while they rebooted their computer. I signed all the paperwork, agreed to everything and then the final signature and the 'bait and switch' happened. I warned them multiple times in advance that I wasn't the typical customer and not to screw around with me. I am highly educated and found what they did deplorable. Walked out without giving them a down payment nor did I take the car. The next day their idea of restitution, a set of $160 floor mats retail price. Obviously that wasn't acceptable to me. Watch out for them they are shysters. I lost the equivalent of a day driving there, sitting and waiting and the endless pitch.
Respond to negative reviews
ADDA2D review for McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
ADDA2D on Cargurus

4 years ago

05/04/2018, 07:15 AM
This dealership was top notch! Ron went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the car I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever, he was quick and professional. After I decided on the car, the process was absolutely painless. Also, I loved the perks of buying a car at McGrath! (2 free oil changes, tire rotation, painless dent and ding repair, FREE within the 1st year and my favorite, lifetime car washes!!) I would recommend Mcgrath Dealership (Ron in particular) to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle.
Business Response:

Ada, when we take in a car on trade or purchase we get any keys we can at that time.Often customers don't bring both sets, or simply don't have them.If it is not a Acura or Honda Product we simply can't make the keys for it.All of our cars are priced according to the condition they are in and all equipment factored in.In some cases we are able to contact the customer who traded the car and obtain the second set.YOU'RE IN LUCK!We actually had followed up on this well before this review, as we said we would.We did receive the second key and it's available for you to pick up.If th

GuruD7FYJ review for McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
GuruD7FYJ on Cargurus

4 years ago

04/02/2018, 09:28 AM
They called me , sent me information, and I add I spoke to them. Still looking..... Very professional
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Johnny review for McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
Johnny on Cargurus

4 years ago

04/02/2018, 06:52 AM
Couldn't show me how navigation system worked. Apparently the navigation system worked off your phone system and you had to connect your phone to the car outlet. The dealership did not have a cord to show me how it would work
2011 Cadillac review for McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
2011 Cadillac on Cargurus

4 years ago

03/30/2018, 18:11 PM
I was very disappointed with the service and respect that I received from that dealership they told me the car was inspected and that there was nothing wrong with the car as I drive the car home I noticed the front Of the car shaking come to find out there was two different size tires on the car so I bought two tires it was still shaking brought it back to the dealer they switch the tires around the did not solve the problem then I noticed that my front headlight was cracked brought it to the attention they promised that they would take care of it they I waited one month then I was told that I had to pay $1100 to get it fixed I called and they do not return your phone calls they get your money and then they leave you out to dry very disappointed I will never ever buy or recommend theseThis dealership to anyone they should never sell used cars it’s against the law to sell someone a car that is on safe that could get them a ticket by law-enforcement
Respond to negative reviews
affluant review for McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
affluant on Cargurus

4 years ago

03/04/2018, 14:55 PM
The sales team was very polite and paid attention to my needs. I would definitely recommend.
Jose review for McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
Jose on Cargurus

4 years ago

02/27/2018, 06:46 AM
reply back quick
Boneraq review for McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
Boneraq on Cargurus

4 years ago

02/15/2018, 09:37 AM
Nice auto group follow up.
John review for McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
John on Cargurus

4 years ago

02/07/2018, 16:53 PM
High pressure sales tactic were used. They just kept trying to get me into the sales room even though I explained I could not. I also explained the only way I could communicate was via email because I work full time and when I am not working I am with my two sons under 3. Salesperson did not read my emails and contextualize the information. I feel the one price model of car sales is unfair to the customer. Part of the free market is not just the value the market might suggest, but what the customer is willing to pay. Dealerships hide behind the one price model to take the customer’s evaluation and research out of the equation. They sales person used this and the fact that the car is priced below market value to try and sell the car.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.