This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
Specialties: Leslie's is your local and trusted neighborhood pool store. We offer the best selection of pool and spa chemicals, pool cleaners, pool equipment, cleaning accessories and pool inflatables and floats. We have the solution to all your pool and spa needs, including free in-store water testing, free in-store cleaner inspections, and free in-store labor on repairs. For your convenience, you can shop in stores, online (with the option to return purchases in-store), or on the Leslie's app. Also, be sure to join the Les... read more
847 E Bloomingdale Ave, Brandon, FL, 33511, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. |
Attempted to purchase a pool through Leslies last year. Placed order in may and told us we would receive by June that never happened then we waited all summer into November only for them to cancel without even giving us a reason. Thanks Leslies we wont be back
Business response:
HI ****, I am having trouble finding your order to verify what happened. Last year due to the pandemic stock levels from vendors were inconsistent and that is not our normal level of service. My sincere apologies.
I purchased a home in November of last year that had an inground pool. Because winter was approaching and I was left with responsibility of quicky arranging for closing the pool, I scheduled them based on recommendation from the prior owner. When they arrived, the 1st words out of the service technician's mouth were "I don't know what they quoted you ($375), but you have a spa that's going to be a $175 extra. Then he discovers that my pool equipment is located in the basement and says that increases their liability as it cou... read more
Business response:
Hi ****, I apologize for the frustration. Indoor pools and spas have a much higher risk of flooding so the company change our policy since you last used us in 2019. We should have checked our records during the call to confirm that it was an indoor pool.
Went into Leslie's today with my Polaris.. All I wanted was the guy behind the service desk to tell me what was wrong, I would fix it. He told me to leave my information he would get back with in 2 days that he had people in front of me of which there's no one in front of me nor behind me...he would not give me customer ********************** and told me I had to be in line????WHAT LINE??? I JUST NEEDED A LITTLE ADVICE. IT WOULD HAVE TAKEN HIM A NONO SECOND...HE DECLINED. TOLD ME TO GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. I ASKED IF HE DIDN'T JU... read more
Business response:
Hi *****, We strive to be the best in service and will contact you once we look into this feedback. I apologize for the frustration and poor service. We will contact you shortly.
Very impressed with service tech ****. He went above and beyond to fix our leaking pump when it was determined that a new replacement would be unavailable for months.
I ordered a hot tub cover from ****** Pools 8 weeks ago....I guess it is contracted out to a company called Hot Tub Works.....I never got it.....then they tall me another 8 weeks.....I had to contact them to find this out.....very poor service....they offered me a 10 percent refund...ok...good enough, but then I get an email 1 week later saying it shipped....oh great!!!...well not so fast....they made another mistake and sent out the wrong email.....are you kidding me?...I just drained the hot tub for the winter because of t... read more
Business response:
HI ****** *** there are extreme delays. The manufacturers and freight companies are both experiencing labor shortages, material delays, and freight delays. We have since removed spa covers from the site to give the manufacturers time to catch up as we care deeply about our service level to the customer (you) and never want to upset you. Again our sincerest apologies. These are unforeseen circumstances but we look forward to designing and selling custom covers again once the industry repairs itself.
Very poor service!! I purchased a Salt Water Jaquzzi system from ****** Pools. The Salt cell is bad according to the Tech who came out and looked at the system. He said he would order the part. I made numerous calls and they kept saying dispatch would call me back (Which never happened). I ha been calling and emailing but always the same sad story. My system is under a full warranty for 3 years. I have just been trying to get the salt cell replaced for 7 months now. I have to purchase chlorine out of pocket because I have no... read more
Business response:
We care and will absolutely look into your issue. We will reach out after we look into this. Thank you.
We scheduled for our pool to be closed on a Monday morning no one showed up,had to call to find out the tech had called out sick, scheduled for the next day, same thing. The tech had called out.No call, no nothing We were scheduled for the next day, in the morning between ****. The tech did not show up up until 1:00 pm. When we asked to speak to a manager we were told that we couldn't.
Business response:
We show this was completed the same day the review was submitted. We are not aware of any pending issues. Please contact us if we are missing something and we will gladly assist you. Thank you.
NEVER AGAIN NOONE EVER ANSWERS THE ****** INCOMPETENT FOLKS WORKING THERE. RUN AROUND WITH EVERY QUESTION NO ACCOUNTABLILTY BETTER PRICES OUT THERE DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND ENERGY ON THIS ORGANIZATION.DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!!
Business response:
Hi ******, I am sorry to see this review. We answer our phones during normal business hours at ************. We are always happy to assist you with any of your pool questions. Monday - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM ESTSunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM ESTHoliday Closures: Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, New Years Day
No One ever answers the phone! This is frustrating! I have had my pool cleaner in for service that is still under warrenty for over 6 weeks, and I cannot get anyone to answer the phone to determine if it has been repaired or to even schedule an appointment!******
Business response:
HI ******, I dont see an order under the email you provided. I have checked all of our systems. Please contact us with an order number and I can assure you that we will look into this. Our phones team is available daily at ************: Monday - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM ESTSunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM ESTHoliday Closures: Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, New Years Day
Leslie's has a 2.3 star rating with 209 reviews.
Leslie's is closed now. It will open at 7:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com