Leslie's's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Leslie's

2.3

About this business

Specialties: Leslie's is your local and trusted neighborhood pool store. We offer the best selection of pool and spa chemicals, pool cleaners, pool equipment, cleaning accessories and pool inflatables and floats. We have the solution to all your pool and spa needs, including free in-store water testing, free in-store cleaner inspections, and free in-store labor on repairs. For your convenience, you can shop in stores, online (with the option to return purchases in-store), or on the Leslie's app. Also, be sure to join the Les... read more

Location details

847 E Bloomingdale Ave, Brandon, FL, 33511, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sun9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
2.3209 reviews
Select a rating
Jennifer B's profile image
Jennifer B 
a year ago

Every time I call for service it takes two weeks to a month to get a technician out to my house. Every time I call for service I get someone in a different country who cant give me any updates and always tells me someone will call me back to set up service because they dont see any openings to schedule. 

Business response:

<p>Hello ********,</p><p>We are sorry for the delay in your appointment, as the swimming season approaches our service appointments get filled quickly. We will escalate this and have someone contact you as soon as possible.</p><p>We appreciate your patience.</p> 

Susan V's profile image
Susan V 
a year ago

Leslie's customer ********************** is horrible!! We bought a sand filter for our above ground pool a little over a year ago at our local Leslie's as their recommendation. A significant piece broke inside the filter. We went to the local store, and they can't replace the part because they no longer carry the **** Sandpro 75D. They have not even tried to help us out with finding a part. They offered for us to buy a new sand filter for more than we paid for the one we have. We have tried to contact the manufacturer and th... read more

Business response:

We are very sorry we no longer carry the parts you need. The manufacturer information was previously provided who will be able to assist you. If you need the information again please let us know. 

robin r's profile image
robin r 
2 years ago

the customer ********************** is HORRIBLE! Rude staff. Does not let you even complete your sentence without interrupting. 

Business response:

Hello *****,We are so sorry to hear about your recent experience. A member of our customer care team will be in contact with you to get further information 

Alfred D's profile image
Alfred D 
2 years ago

The company is run by non-professionals. They take your money and have no guarantee of their workmanship or tech. owed to customer receipt. They are rip offs and haven't any remorse. The *** ******************* is not holding anyone accountable for their actions towards customers. AVOID DOING ANY BUSINESS!!!! 

Business response:

Hello ******, We are so sorry to hear that you have not had a great experience while shopping with us. We truly value our customer's time and we are having a member of our customer care team reach out to you to get this rectified. 

Carissa T's profile image
Carissa T 
2 years ago

We recently purchased a expensive pool cleaner within the last 4 months. The pool cleaner does t do well with the shape and depth of our pool so my husband took it in to our local store. The assistant store manager helped him and wasnt very informative and didnt provide detail on the options. The assistant store manager expressed that someone would reach out that day, no one did. I called the next day, he claimed he would have to go above and beyond to assist because it was a Sunday. All the while, Leslies is open for a stan... read more

Business response:

Hello *******,We are extremely disappointed to hear about your recent in store experience. We want all of our customer's to feel heard and assisted to the best of our ability. A member if our customer care team will be reaching out for further information and to work towards a resolution. 

Dennis A's profile image
Dennis A 
2 years ago

The **** dollar pool heat was to be delivered on the 20th, then the 23rd, and then after waiting at home for 3 hours it never showed, called **** at the store on ****************** store and he said he didnt care because he doesn't control the delivery trucks. Called TForce and he said they will deliverer it the next day. i told him to deliver it to **** at the jupiter road location and let him pay for it. I disputed it on my AMEX and it has been credeted. These people dont give a c*** about you, juts take the money and s***... read more

Business response:

Hello, We 're very disappointed to hear about your recent experience. A member of our Customer Experience team will be reaching out to you directly to get further details and work towards a resolution. 

BRENDA H.'s profile image
BRENDA H. 
2 years ago

Purchased a spa cover and spent good money on it with a 3 year warranty and had it 9 months and it was soaked with water and mold, water would drip out of it when opening. Got in contact with the company and sent multi pics of cover and they claim it was chemical burn that cause the wrap to crumble and mold. Buyers beware they don't honor their warranty. 

Business response:

Hello ******, We apologize for the issues that you had with your spa cover. After investigating this further, it does appear that you are currently working with our customer care team towards a resolution. We thank you for your patience. 

Alan H's profile image
Alan H 
2 years ago

Your encouraged to purchase items in advance for a pool build. Then when you notice there is damage they tell you its past their 30 day policy. "i only wanted 3 brackets that were broken" c*** customer ********************** c*** I suggest going to a local company you can trust. You cant trust them. "unfortunately" 

james U's profile image
james U 
2 years ago

I've having nothing but problems doing business with your company. It all started the last week of June. I went to your *****, ** location because l was getting some yellow spots on the bottom of my pool. They told me l needed Yellow Out. When i got home, l applied it as directed and within 24 hours the yellow was gone. The following week more algae was buikding up and this time they sold me Green to Clean, two bottles of algecide, and 25 pounds of Soda Ash. My pool cleaned up nicely but the problem returned. They tested my ... read more

Business response:

Hello, We are so sorry for your recent experience, we are investigating the issue further and will be in contact with you to work towards a resolution. 

Frequently asked questions about Leslie's

How is Leslie's rated?

Leslie's has a 2.3 star rating with 209 reviews. 

When is Leslie's open?

Leslie's is closed now. It will open at 7:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com