Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kindred Hospital - Town and Country

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
109 reviews
|Rehabilitation Center|Houston, TX 77043

1120 Business Center Dr, Houston, TX 77043

(713) 932-2700

https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Rehabilitation Center

11343 N Sam Houston Pkwy E

(713) 254-5541
4.9
(66) · Wellness

734 North Loop

(281) 729-5130

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(114) · Rehabilitation Center

4610 Sweetwater Blvd #120

(281) 242-5252

4 people are looking at this business

About

Kindred Transitional Care Hospitals provide specialized aggressive, interdisciplinary care to medically complex patients who require extended recovery time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
109 reviews
5103
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/12/2016, 05:30 AM
They spoil their patients I was very happy to hear that my brother was being transferred to Kindred Hospital because from my experience with my family and friends, everyone who has been at a Kindred facility has been treated like a king or queen. They are very caring and spoil their patients. My brothers current hospital stay has been no exception. I never have to worry if he will be taken care of when there is no family here to keep him company.They treat you like family. The staff is so friendly and always introduces themselves from shift to shift. I recommend this place to people all the time since I know how well they take care of their patients. Mary Anne
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/11/2016, 02:45 AM
Overall good experience so far I have overall had a good experience at this hospital so far. They have some really good people on their staff. I love my nurse Petra. She is amazing and works so hard. She makes me feel better. Blessing is good too.mshe always makes sure her patients are taken care of. Patrick in special procedures is really nice. He is really patient and has went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. My aid Lenny gave me the best sponge bath I have ever recieved. She is so caring and exceeded my expectations.
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/07/2016, 16:49 PM
I would definatly recommend this hospital I am an in home care provider rendering companion sitter services for a patient currently at this hospital. From what I have seen the nursing care has been very good. They are constantly coming to check on the patient and attend to his needs. They keep him very clean as he has a wound on his coccyx that must be kept dry. The doctors visit daily and communicate with me and the family. The paint is being kept comfortable with turning every 2 hours and his pain is kept under control. The wound care team has been very successful in assisting with the healing of the patients multiple wounds. The room is kept clean. I would definatly recommend this hospital. Marva
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/06/2016, 08:23 AM
I have really enjoyed staying here I have really enjoyed staying here at Kindred Town and Country Hospital. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They doesn't hesitate to assist you with whatever you need, even if it isn't their job. I never had to wait long for someone to come help me. The room was always kept clean. Therapy has done a great job helping me make progress after back surgery. I liked my occupational therapist Erika. She has a great personality, was patient with me and considerate that i was in a lot of pain. The food is also very good. I recommend this place to others because it has great service and friendly staff. Brenda
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/03/2016, 11:26 AM
We have been very pleased To be honest, when I first arrived at Kindred Hospital with my Mother, I was not so positive. We had never heard the name of this hospital before and did not know what to expect. But as time has went on the last three weeks, we have been very pleased. The attention and care that she has been recieving from the doctors nurses and the rest of the staff has been exceptional. Especially her nurse Blessing and aid Tony have surpassed my expectations. We would highly recommend this hospital and think that it should be more advertised so that people can become more familiar with the name. Faye
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/03/2016, 06:07 AM
Good care at Kindred The overall care my husband has received has been good. The staff has been knowledgeable, accommodating and hygienic. He has been at this hospital 26 days and has not developed any bed sores. I wish the cafeteria had longer hours. Our favorite nurse has been Dabrio. He was personable and went beyond what was expected of him in order to make my husband comfortable. We really like his aid Tony. He was very attentive and was there quickly to help me with anything that we needed assistance with. Speech therapist Camile has been so helpful. She explains everything so well so that I know what to expect with his recovery. Dr. Kuliev has been very informative with concerns and questions I have had. He takes the time to go into detail which I appreciate. Overall I would recommend Kindred for a long term hospital stay. Solberg
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

09/23/2016, 09:30 AM
We recommend Kindred highly We had to go to Memorial City emergency department due to my wife's symptoms of resperitory distress and extreme weakness. We ended up staying 5 days and had a good experience. We were then transferred to Kindred for the remainder of her recovery. We had never heard of Kindred before we were transferred but upon arrival, we were greeted with smiles and positivity. Since we have been at Kindred, the food has been great. Nurses and aids have been spectacular. They are kind, sweet and efficient. Dr. Hasnain was able to follow my wife from Memorial City which was great. The rehab technicians have been beyond wonderful. The kindness and patience that they have is amazing. They go out of their way to help my wife get stronger. Their encouragement motivates her to keep improving. She has continued to gain strength and the prognosis for recovery is very bright. Parking is a pleasure compared to other hospitals that he have been at It is free and more than adequate. If anyone asks us in the future about Kindred, we will certainly recommend it highly. The Rays
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

09/22/2016, 04:56 AM
I love this hospital I am currently a patient at Kindred hospital. I am here to get antibiotics for an infection. It's a nice hospital. The nurses, doctors and aids are really nice. I like the food. They serve it properly and on time. All of the staff I have come in contact with have given me proper service. My room is always kept clean and tidy. If I leave my room, when I come back the bed is clean and made. You can't beat it. I love this hospital. I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. There is no where else I would go but Kindred hospital. Brandon Cage
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

09/22/2016, 04:54 AM
They keep me clean and comfortable I am currently a patient at Kindred. My daughter chose this facility for me because she had heard good things about it. I am here getting treatment before I have surgery. I have been pleased with the way the nurses and the aids treat me. I can see that they work very hard. The nurses have kept my pain under control. Also, they are really clean. My room is kept very tidy and clean. I'd recommend this place to people if they need to be in the hospital for awhile. They do a good job at keeping you clean and comfortable. Waldo
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.