Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kindred Hospital - Town and Country

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
109 reviews
|Rehabilitation Center|Houston, TX 77043

1120 Business Center Dr, Houston, TX 77043

(713) 932-2700

https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Rehabilitation Center

11343 N Sam Houston Pkwy E

(713) 254-5541

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(66) · Wellness

734 North Loop

(281) 729-5130

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(114) · Rehabilitation Center

4610 Sweetwater Blvd #120

(281) 242-5252

2 people are looking at this business

About

Kindred Transitional Care Hospitals provide specialized aggressive, interdisciplinary care to medically complex patients who require extended recovery time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
109 reviews
5103
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

03/29/2017, 13:19 PM
I have had a good experience with the care I have recieved at Kindred I have been pleased with the care that I have recieved at this hospital. The staff came to me promptly when I needed them. They are not lazy by any means. All of the staff has been very nice to me and the faculty is very nice as well. I like that they have large private rooms. The food was good as well. I would recommend this place to someone needing a transitional care hospital because I have had a good experience with the care I have recieved here. Gardner
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

03/27/2017, 15:44 PM
You won't regret coming to this hospital The main thing here is that people are very helpful, courteous, and go out of their way to make you comfortable and get you anything you need. All of the staff I encountered had a great attitude. Tod and Charles in physical therapy did a great job helping me to get my strength back. They pushed me to work harder and required me to do things myself with assistance to regain my independence. CNA Tony is really fantastic. He checks on me a lot no always has a good attitude. He makes me laugh. My other CNA Otilia is a wonderful person as well. Very helpful and always there when I needed her. I would tell someone who is considering coming here that they won't regret it. The staff is great. They treat you good and they go above and beyond what they need to do. Chapa
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

03/23/2017, 14:42 PM
I love this hospital I love this hospital. My first impression when I arrived with my mom was that it is very nice and clean. The workers almost seemed too happy. We were welcomed very warmly. It has continued to be this way throughout my mothers stay. She has received excellent care and we could not be more happy. Our favorites are nurses Blessing, Esme, Nirva, Fumi, Rod and Marlene. Also Aids Van Gail, Modinat, Maya, Esther and Otilia. The unit secretaries are wonderful. They are very hospitable and always get me anything I need. They also talk to me and calm me down when I get upset about my mom. These ladies are Diondrea (Dee Dee), Denise, and Metta. Clarence in housekeeping does a fantastic job as does the entire cleaning staff. Everyone is so nice to me and encourage me daily which I really appreciate through this difficult time my family is going through. I recommend this hospital to anybody. Alisa Stewart
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

03/22/2017, 07:42 AM
I would surely recommend this facility I have pleased with my stay at this hospital. They have been very attentive and kind. Aid Jim is so excellent. The care he gives is above and beyond. He explained in detail everything that he was going to do and made me feel comfortable. Gloria from pharmacy visits me everyday to check and see how I am doing. I look forward to our visits. The therapists in the physical therapy gym are very entertaining and encourage me to push myself in my therapy program. There have been so many people here that have given me good care that I can't nearly name them all. A lot of wonderful people work at this place. Aside from that, I like that my room is big and cheerful. If someone needed this type of care I would surely recommend this facility. Marion from Nebraska
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

03/10/2017, 14:44 PM
This is a nice place. I have been a patient at this hospital a few times before. It is a nice place. There are a lot of friendly people that work here. They made me feel welcome and at home. The room is big that I am in and the building is very nice. The staff has been so wonderful. I am very grateful to them for helping me get better. Betty Austin
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

03/08/2017, 02:52 AM
Second time being a patient has been great This is my second time being a patient at this hospital. I have been satisfied with both encounters. The staff is quick to respond when I need something and everybody is so friendly and cooperative. Every nurses aid that I have had has gone above and beyond to be nice to me and make sure I am comfortable and my needs are taken care of. I have no problem highly recommending this hospital to anyone. They take good care of their patients. John Kennelly
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

02/14/2017, 03:22 AM
They are really caring This hospital is clean and looks great.The staff is very concerned about their patients and seem like they really care. Other places I have been do not give you that impression. I feel like they have become part of my family. That's how caring they are. Both of the male nurses named Chris are exceptional. They are both very upbeat, positive and charismatic. They cheer me up. Nurse Gracie and I have good talks which I enjoy and Michael is good at explaining things and braking it down to me in a way I can understand. Nurse Esme is very caring and concerned about me. I feel like she is really in my corner in giving me support with my condition. They are all unique and have their own personalities which I really like. I would highly recommend this hospital to anyone who needs to be at a facility For a longer period of time due to the nature of their condition. Phillip
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

02/10/2017, 13:32 PM
I really like the physical therapy The people who work here are really nice. Especially the people who work in physical therapy. Everything is wonderful. I would recommend this hospital. I really like doctor, Nguyen. She really listens and is easy to voice my concerns to. I am having s good experience.Neider
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

02/08/2017, 06:19 AM
This is a good hospital to be in! I have been a patient at Kindred town and country hospital for about three weeks now. I was transferred here from the big memorial hospital to complete long term treatment with antibiotics for my infection. So far, the nurses have been very attentive and the doctors have been informative. My favorite cna's are Tangela and Otilia. They are really helpful, and go out of their way to make sure I am comfortable. I can say that anyone coming here as a patient would be comfortable and looked after well. This is a very good hospital to be in. Robinson
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.