Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kindred Hospital - Town and Country

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
109 reviews
|Rehabilitation Center|Houston, TX 77043

1120 Business Center Dr, Houston, TX 77043

(713) 932-2700

https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Rehabilitation Center

11343 N Sam Houston Pkwy E

(713) 254-5541
4.9
(66) · Wellness

734 North Loop

(281) 729-5130
4.9
(114) · Rehabilitation Center

4610 Sweetwater Blvd #120

(281) 242-5252
About

Kindred Transitional Care Hospitals provide specialized aggressive, interdisciplinary care to medically complex patients who require extended recovery time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
109 reviews
5103
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/27/2016, 06:49 AM
My stay at kindred has been fine My stay at Kindred has been fine. The response time of the staff is wonderful. They have all been friendly and gentle. My aid Tony has been especially exceptional. He is very helpful and patient. My only complaint is that I do not like the food much. I would overall recommend this hospital. Duncan E.
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/26/2016, 13:16 PM
I have been impressed with the staff at this facility The care that I have recieved at this hospital has been wonderful. I have been impressed with how sensitive, competent and loving all of the staff have been to me. Especially, Nancy in respritory, she is kind and gentle. Aid Joseph is an angel. Nurses Rowena and Smitha are great and nurse Karen is fabulous. This is the second time I have chosen to come to this facility. I have mainly been in their ICU both times. I chose to come back because I know they provide quality care and are kind to their patients. Judith
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/21/2016, 13:18 PM
I've liked being at Kindred I've liked being at Kindred. The people there are really nice and very friendly. They give me my medication on time and don't make me wait long when I need something. My aid Lenny and nurse Blessigng have been especially sweet with me. I like how clean they keep this hospital. The food is okay. I didn't go hungry. I highly recommend this hospital to anyone that needs a longer hospital stay. Ferguson
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/21/2016, 12:38 PM
We have been very pleased with the care provided here My mother is currently in the ICU at Kindred Town and Country. She has an infection in her brain. Everything has been very professional. The facility is kept clean and the staff is well trained. I have felt comfortable asking questions because staff is always very informative and willing to take the time to answer any that I have. Even if the patient doesn't belong to a nurse, they still don't hesitate to help you. The entire staff has been very attentive to her needs, are gentle and do a good job keeping her comfortable. Nurse Rowena goes above and beyond. She is personally involved with my moms care. Nurse Philomena is strong, competent and personable. She treated my mom with care from the first day she was admitted. I would rcommend this hospital for anyone who is in need of post hospital acute care. We have been very pleased with the care provided here. Myles Morgan
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/19/2016, 03:34 AM
Servíce here is good Out of the three hospitals that my mom there has been in , this one has been the best. The staff is thorough and check on my mom often. Our favorite aid is otilia. She is so sweet and gentle and always has a smile on her face. It is clear that the staff here have the heart to take care for their patients. You can see that they really care and aren't just working for a paycheck. Also, her room is very spacious and private. We really like the couch in their room that can be used as a guest bed. It is actually quite comfortable to sleep on. In my experience this has been the best hospital I have visited and we hope she can continue to stay and get better as long as possible. Supon chirabandasuk
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/18/2016, 09:10 AM
I've been impressed with this hospital I've been impressed with several of the staff members here at kindred town and country. Aid Tony is quick to respond, great with helping me eat and has a good attitude. Also, aid Jim is spectacular in terms of his empathy and quickness to respond. Nurse Petra is so optimistic and is great at helping me. Ezra in physical therapy has a very optimistic attitude and I love that he pushes you to do more and gives motivation which is exactly what someone recieving physical therapy needs. I am really pleased with how quickly they answer the call bell and that the unit secretary always calls back to see if i have been helped. Their food is great. I've been very impressed in that aspect. The room is kept clean and tidy. Even the cleaning ladies and dietary aid staff are very friendly and and do their job quickly and efficiently . I would absolutely recommend this hospital. I have been very comfortable here. Rosalee
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/17/2016, 08:49 AM
Staff has went out of their way to make me comfortable When I first came to this hospital, we started off to a rough start due to a conflict of my preferences verses what was protocol and medically needed, but we have been able to compromise and my wishes have been respected. All of the staff including the kitchen and cleaning people have been helpful and friendly. I especially like my nurses Blessing, Akash and Neha. They are very caring and are such wonderful people. I just love Dr.Siddiqi. He is so sweet and makes this happen. Dr. Mihu is also wonderful. I am so greatful to have them. As far as the facility itself, the rooms are spacious and private. The food is pretty good as hospital and institutions go. I am so impressed with the pet visitation program. It has made all the difference in the world to have my little dog Alyssa come visit me and has made staying in the hospital for a long period of time much more bearable. Another thing I like is that they provide patients with daily newspapers to keep up with current events. In all, I haven't been happy to be in the hospital this long but the staff has gone out of their way to make me comfortable and I am very grateful for that. J Milhoan
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/13/2016, 07:10 AM
Overall a good experience Being in the hospital is never easy but the staff at Kindred Town and Country have tried hard to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Cathy in physical therapy has been very helpful and kind and the patient representative Rosina always brings us ice cream. Aid Lenny was very efficient and knowledgeable when we needed her. All of the staff is quick to get us whatever we need and is happy to do it. We appreciate that the facility is kept nice and clean. The cafe downstairs is very nice. The room is private and very spacious. Also, the couch in the room is comfortable for sleeping which helps when you are staying round the clock with your loved one. Overall it has been a good experience to be at this hospital. Harry and Eleanor Loose
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/13/2016, 01:18 AM
So far our experience has been great at Kindred Town and Country Our general hospital experience so far has been great. The staff has been wonderful. They are so friendly, patient and polite. The clinical staff are attentive to my mothers needs and make her feel comfortable. The therapy staff is very kind, understanding and patient as well. Her aid Jim is outstanding and Katie in dietary lifts my spirits. Blessing is a delightful nurse. She is so good with my mom. Allen and Linda have been wonderful in wound care. They took the time to show me all the steps I need to take to address my mothers wound when she goes home.The receptionist Mireya at the front desk is so sweet she always knows me by name when I come to visit. I have been impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. Even the cleaning people are delightful and interact with my mother when they clean her room. My only problem has been in regards to communication with the doctors. I have already recommended this facility to friends and neighbors because I feel that they provide their patients with good care. Susan
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.