Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kindred Hospital - Town and Country

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
109 reviews
|Rehabilitation Center|Houston, TX 77043

1120 Business Center Dr, Houston, TX 77043

(713) 932-2700

https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Rehabilitation Center

11343 N Sam Houston Pkwy E

(713) 254-5541
4.9
(66) · Wellness

734 North Loop

(281) 729-5130

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(114) · Rehabilitation Center

4610 Sweetwater Blvd #120

(281) 242-5252

4 people are looking at this business

About

Kindred Transitional Care Hospitals provide specialized aggressive, interdisciplinary care to medically complex patients who require extended recovery time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
109 reviews
5103
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

01/25/2017, 11:29 AM
The nurses are outstanding and care is good. This is the second time I have been at this facility. I was here two years ago and was pleased then with the care I recieved. For this reason I chose to come back for the long term treatment I required. Luckily nothing has changed. The nurses are just outstanding. They really care and it shows. Especially Janice, Rowena, Smitha, Chris and Deborah. Aid Joe is amazing. He is such a happy and pleasant person. He always has a smile no matter what task he is assisting you with and very efficient, foreseeing things before they need to be done and before he is told. The girls at the nurses station are always very helpful and put a smile on your face. Dr. Jain, Dr. Mihu and Dr. Siddiqi have been very thorough and provided me with good care. They also do a great job keeping the family informed. Respiratory therapy has been wonderful especially Nancy, Cory and Jeff. Even the meal girl Katie is very nice. The food is fantastic especially considering that it is hospital food. The room is nice and big. I would recommend this facility to others. Ken
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

01/23/2017, 06:16 AM
I feel very comfortable at this hospital My overall experience at this hospital has been very good. The staff is extremely attentive. All of the nurses are very competent, especially nurse Marlene. I like all of the selection that they give you for food. It is a nice touch. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are very nice. They even have shower curtains for the shower which they did not have at the other hospital I was at. I feel very comfortable here. I would most definitely recommend this hospital. Nolen
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

01/19/2017, 08:20 AM
The personnel is very professional and friendly. The personnel is very professional and friendly. I like the room. It is large size. The food is good. I would definitely recommend this hospital for the reasons that I stated above. Betty Grissom
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

01/18/2017, 06:28 AM
I give it a 10 It was great being a patient here. I give it a 10. This is the first hospital that I've been at that actually has good food and the staff is excellent. They are friendly, knowledgeable and well prepare for any situation that could happen. Nurse blessing and assistants Lenny and Otilia are really special. They have a personal touch and do their job well. Dr. Keith and Dr. Boon are really great physicians. They have a great personality as well as the knowledge and experience to get you well. Rosina in patient relations was very sweet to me. She came to check on me often to ask if everything was going ok. The place is very clean and prompt to clean anything up will you spill something. Overall it is a excellent facility that I would recommend to anybody. Mikeska
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

01/17/2017, 05:57 AM
Everyone at Kindred Town and Country has been fantastic Everyone at Kindred town and country has been fantastic. They have taken very good care of me. The nurses were all very professional. It is apparent that they really like their job. I don't want to name anyone in particular because all of them were so wonderful, it would be unfair to say that one outshone more than the others.The housekeeping and dialysis staff were also very nice and meticulous with their jobs. This made my stay a lot more pleasant since I was dealing with some very unpleasant symptoms. The quality of care that is given here is on par or above any other facility that you could imagine. I wouldn't give a moments hesitation about coming here again. Lanagan
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

01/11/2017, 14:24 PM
I couldn't be more pleased with the care my husband has recieved My husband is a patient at kindred town and country. Everything about this hospital has impressed us. The staff is so polite and sweet. They do a very good job. We have had nothing to complain about. Overall we have been very satisfied with the experience we have had. When you need something, they come quickly and always have a good attitude. Aids Lenny and Otilia and nurses blessing and Esmeralda have been especially wonderful. The rooms are large and the whole place is very clean. I also like the location because it is close to our home. I had a friend who was a patient here and recommended them to us. I as well would recommend this hospital to anyone in a minute. I couldn't have been more pleased with the care my husband has recieved. Oetter
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

01/10/2017, 09:22 AM
They do a good job caring for their patients The overall experience at kindred town and country has been great. Katie the food lady has been very accommodating. When she comes to ask me what I want, she is very thorough. She gives me options that I would never thought were available. If anything on my tray was forgotten, she was quick to remedy the situation. I feel she went above and beyond the call of duty. The nurses and techs have been great. They do a very thorough job. Tech Esther has been especially attentive. She took the initiative to bring things that I needed like water and ice before I even asked. Dr. Siddiqi and Dr. Mihu have been wonderful. They were very forthcoming and direct when they had to tell me something about my condition and discharge plan. They gave me realistic expectations and helped me understand my treatment plan and the reason they were recommending certain things.The rooms are a nice size and the view is great. You typically to don't get rooms this size in a hospital. They are also well furnished. I can see memorial city mall and medical center from my room. The cleanliness of the facility is outstanding. I would absolutely recommend this hospital for the above reasons. The do a good job caring for their patients. Patrick smith
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

01/10/2017, 09:09 AM
The facility is well maintained My dad has been in this hospital for the last couple weeks. I am in the commercial construction managent business and i find that the facility overall is functionally adequate and well maintained. The building itself is very clean. The floors are kept polished and shine more than any hospital that I have seen. The equipment all worked well that was used to give my dad medication. Staff is always friendly and attentive to details. They do their job well. Overall I would recommend this facility to anyone who needs long term treatment. Harry Chambers
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

12/23/2016, 08:53 AM
This is the best care you can ask for This is the third week that my husband has been in the ICU at Kindred Town and Country. I can tell you that Dabrio, Smitha and Deborah are exceptional nurses. Within a few seconds of my husbands IV going off, they are always in to attend to it. Whenever he needs to be changed they do so immediately. They do whatever it takes to make both the patient and family comfortable. Nurses aid Jim is so careful and prompt with so much attention to detail. He went out of his way to shave my husband and clip his nails. He said he would be happy to do it and for me not to worry. These people deserve a lot of praise for what they do because they really go the extra mile. All of the doctors that we have are fantastic like Dr. Siddiqi, Dr. Jain, Dr. Mihu, Dr. Rolnic and Dr. George. I love that no matter how many questions I have, they take the time to answer them as long as it takes. This is the best care for your loved one you could ask for. We haven't had any problems whatsoever. I highly recommend this hospital for long term care.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.