Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kindred Hospital - Town and Country

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
109 reviews
|Rehabilitation Center|Houston, TX 77043

1120 Business Center Dr, Houston, TX 77043

(713) 932-2700

https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Rehabilitation Center

11343 N Sam Houston Pkwy E

(713) 254-5541
4.9
(66) · Wellness

734 North Loop

(281) 729-5130
4.9
(114) · Rehabilitation Center

4610 Sweetwater Blvd #120

(281) 242-5252

1 person is looking at this business

About

Kindred Transitional Care Hospitals provide specialized aggressive, interdisciplinary care to medically complex patients who require extended recovery time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
109 reviews
5103
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

08/19/2016, 13:25 PM
It's been good It's been good at Kindred Hospital. Everybody has been nice and treated me well. I especially like my nurse Jurita. She has been great. This has been a good experience for me. Ramos
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

08/18/2016, 12:16 PM
I would come back Everything at Kindred Town and Country has been alright. I have been pleased with my care. I especially like aids Lenny, Gail and Tangela. They keep me clean and dry, are very caring and tend tobmy needs so well. Val in physical therapy encourages and pushes me to get stronger every day. Blessing is a really good nurse. She helps me get better and makes me smile. I give these people an A++. I would be happy to come back here again if I needed another long term hospital stay in the future.
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

08/16/2016, 14:49 PM
Grateful to be eating normally again The physical, occupational and speech therapy team have been outstanding. Particularly the speech therapist Micole. She had the courage to see the possibility for me to begin eating and drinking solid food and regular liquids again and pushed me to get over my fears of trying. She was successful in her efforts and I am very grateful to her for it. Another outstanding person here is my aid Jim. He is a diamond and accomplishes things rapidly and efficiently. There have been others that have done a great job but those two stand out to be exceptional. I also like that my doctor, Dr. Keith comes here and i was able to continue being under his care.-Bill Lewis
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

08/16/2016, 06:17 AM
Everyone is so nice This hospital is very nice. I have been very impressed. The main thing is that the people who work here treat you really nice. Everyone that i have come in contact with has been very gentle. I really like the food too. I would recommend this place - Cancun
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

08/15/2016, 16:10 PM
The best hospital i have ever seen This place is the best hospital that i have ever seen. The people and service is fantastic. Each staff member is more nice than the previous one. I have been really impressed with their response time. It never takes long for them to get to my sister when she needs something. They go above and beyond to make sure their patients are well taken care of. -Joyce
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

08/11/2016, 13:37 PM
A good hospital The care was attentive and informative. Doctors were there almost every day to keep us in the loop with my husbands care. RN's were cheerful, compassionate and eager to answer any questions that we had. Our favorite nurse Petra was so gregarious and helpful. Esther, Gail and Lenny are very good aids. Dr. Siddiqi was wonderful with his attention to the case. Even the CEO Randy was very involved with the case and eager to make sure that the policies of the hospital were in place. I was impressed with the call button system which was very efficient. When you call there is immediately a response from the nurses station directly to the room. After the patient is addressed, the appropriate staff member is then paged overhead. Physical therapy was very knowledgeable and caring to the patient. All of my husbands needs were met to the best of the hospitals ability. I would recommend this place for anyone that needs acute care.
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

08/05/2016, 03:15 AM
My overall experience has been excellent I chose town and country because my family lives in Katy so that they would be close. My overall experience has been excellent. The food was surprising good. All staff that I interfaced with were considerate, well mannered and polite in every way. Some staff far exceeded my expectations. First encounter was with Rosina in patient relations who went above and beyond to allow my little dog to visit me. Among other staff who provided excellent care were Erica and Cheryl in respiratory. Petra, Gracie, Marlene, Blessing, Sonia, Jim and Joe were outstanding nurses and aids. My case manager Donna was excellent. Having read some other reviews, I wish those people had had my experience. I recommend town and country. D Sikes
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

08/01/2016, 04:55 AM
Good place This place is nice. I liked it. Everyone is real nice. Every time I needed something they came pretty quick. I hate to have to move to another facility but I have to. I will recommend this hospital to everyone. Doretha
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

07/27/2016, 09:15 AM
I like coming here I like coming here. Most of the nurses are great. They do a good job of giving the meds on time and attending to any needs that I have. Something that i appreciate is that the nurses are so compassionate. They will inconvenience their schedule if they need to get a sample or give you medication while you are sleeping in order to allow you to get some rest. The aids I have had have been really excellent. They are so good that they routinely anticipate what I need before I ask for it. Lenny, Christy and Krystle are excel at their job. For an average person, Esther is an above average employee. I don't know how much they are paying her but I'm sure it is not enough for all that she does. I've had some good doctors that helped me to drop a tremendous amount of water weight so I feel much better than five weeks ago when I came in. Dwight in respiratory has been so helpful with my bipap machine when it was giving me problems. Katie in the kitchen is a gem. She makes things happen. She goes out of her way to make sure they get everything right. It is this kind of attitude that keeps me coming back to this hospital whenever I need a long term hospital stay. I have chosen to come back here multiple times. The overall attitude and moral of the employees is outstanding. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone of need of a long term hospital stay. -Wayne
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.