Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kindred Hospital - Town and Country

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
109 reviews
|Rehabilitation Center|Houston, TX 77043

1120 Business Center Dr, Houston, TX 77043

(713) 932-2700

https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Rehabilitation Center

11343 N Sam Houston Pkwy E

(713) 254-5541
4.9
(66) · Wellness

734 North Loop

(281) 729-5130

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(114) · Rehabilitation Center

4610 Sweetwater Blvd #120

(281) 242-5252

4 people are looking at this business

About

Kindred Transitional Care Hospitals provide specialized aggressive, interdisciplinary care to medically complex patients who require extended recovery time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
109 reviews
5103
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

11/17/2016, 13:00 PM
Nurses are helpful The nurses check on the patient often and are very helpful when we ask for anything. The service and food are both very good. The room and facility are always clean. It is a nice place that I would recommend to people if they asked for my opinion. Juana Hernandez
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

11/15/2016, 03:24 AM
They have a desire to accommodate their patients I have been happy with my experience so far at Kindred town and country. The staff is very professional. They have a desire to accommodate the needs of their patients. This shows because they answer my call light in a short amount of time and give me my medication on schedule. All of the nurses and aids have been really wonderful. I really like Allen and Linda on the wound care team. They are progressive with caring for my wounds and thorough. I am very grateful to my nephrologist Dr.Shaft and Dr.Price in infectious disease. They have worked together so well to collaborate my care. The room itself is nice. There's plenty of space, room for your belongings and a large couch for guests to sit on when visiting. I would definatly recommend this hospital to friends and family if they needed to be hospitalized for an extended period of time. Mr. Gutierrez
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

11/11/2016, 07:54 AM
My mothers stay has been wonderful My mothers stay has been wonderful. Everything here has been fine. I've had no problem with any of the staff. The nurses answer any questions that I ask and my mother gets assistance promptly when she needs it. The staff is friendly and always asking us if we need anything. I would recommend this facility to anyone who needs to be in the hospital awhile. They take good care of their patients. Ray Johnson
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

11/11/2016, 06:58 AM
I really like the staff This is my 4th or 5th time at this Hospital. I continue to come back because the staff treats me like family and I know I will receive good care. Esther is an exceptional aid. She is so patient. Nurse Nirva at night is very consistent and Esme during the day takes great care of her patients. Dwight is my favorite in respiratory. He knows his job and is flexible working with my bipap. He is friendly and I feel comfortable when he's working because I know he will take good care of me when he's working. I will continue to come back here when I need to be hospitalized for an extended period of time because I know I will be treated well and recieve good medical treatment. Wayne Mccuan
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

11/08/2016, 04:42 AM
I consider myself fortunate to have been sent here All in all this has been a good hospital to spend time in. I have been very pleased staying here. They have some of the best food that I have had at a hospital. Ther rooms are a good size and the facility itself is kept very clean. My favorite nurse is Petra. She has a good attitude and a kind spirit. Aids Joe and Jim are very kind. Ezra and Kathy in therapy encourage and push me along. I just love the dietary aid, Katie who comes to take my order each day. She is a ray of sunshine and always brightens up the day. In closing, I would recommend this facility and consider myself fortunate to have been sent here. Frieda K
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

11/04/2016, 09:08 AM
My experience here has been really good My experience here has been really good. Everyone is nice. All of the day nurses are very kind and keep me going with the medicine and antibiotics that I'm being treated with. I love my physical therapists Kathy and John. They have gotten me walking again. They take me outside and to the physical therapy gym. I really like the facility itself. The rooms are big and private and they keep it very clean. I would recommend this facility to others who require a long term hospital stay like I have. Sharnell
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

11/04/2016, 01:08 AM
I love the staff I love the staff here at Kindred Town and Country. Everybody is so wonderful to me. Everyday they get me up in the morning and feed me breakfast. Then they give me a good sponge bath. They always help me with my meals and with the things that I am not able to do myself. I have chosen to stay here multiple times when my treatment has required a longer hospital stay. I am so pleased with everyone here. It is a good place to stay if you have to be in the hospital.
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

11/03/2016, 15:03 PM
Kindred exceeded my expectations I have been very happy with the care I am recieving at Kindred town and country. The nurses are concerned when my blood sugar is too high or too low and they give me my medication on time. Every nurse and aid that I have had since I have been a patient here has been competent and kind with a good attitude. Therapy is doing an excellent job building my strength so that I can go home stronger. They come every day so we can walk and do upper body strengthening exercises. The doctors have been good as well. They are involved in my care and are quick to look into any issues I am having. When I was told I would be coming to Kindred, I did not know what to expect. I thought it would be like a nursing home but I have been very happy with this facility. It has exceeded my expectations, this is a professional hospital. I would recommend this facility to anyone. Liana Torres
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

10/31/2016, 15:11 PM
We have really liked the staff at kindred Overall we have had a good experience at kindred town and country. We have really liked nurse Petra and aid Joseph. Petra is very attentive and thorough. Joseph is kind and quick to respond to any needs my husband has. Also, the cleanliness of the facility is good. Budill
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.