Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kindred Hospital - Town and Country

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
109 reviews
|Rehabilitation Center|Houston, TX 77043

1120 Business Center Dr, Houston, TX 77043

(713) 932-2700

https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Rehabilitation Center

11343 N Sam Houston Pkwy E

(713) 254-5541
4.9
(66) · Wellness

734 North Loop

(281) 729-5130

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(114) · Rehabilitation Center

4610 Sweetwater Blvd #120

(281) 242-5252

4 people are looking at this business

About

Kindred Transitional Care Hospitals provide specialized aggressive, interdisciplinary care to medically complex patients who require extended recovery time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
109 reviews
5103
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

12/22/2016, 04:37 AM
They have great doctors and nurses They have done a great job getting me better at kindred town and country hospital. They have great doctors and great nurses there. The doctors zeroed in on my kidney and treated my condition aggressively. They really do a fantastic job. I've learned a lot since I've been here. I will be telling my friends about this place. A friend had recommended them to me which was the main reason I came in the first place. Aid Tangela is excellent. She gives a thorough and quick bed bath. Nurse Blessing takes her time to explain anything that you have a question about and makes sure you understand everything well. I appreciate that the doctors actually come to see you everyday. I know they are supposed to but at other hospitals I have been a patient at, I learned that this does not always happen. This is the best hospital out of the 6 I have been in because they are very clean and give good care. Harvey
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

12/19/2016, 10:33 AM
This hospital is fantastic I have been having a good experience so far at Kindred Town and Country. The dialysis staff has been wonderful. They go beyond their duties to make sure I am comfortable. My favorite aid is Tangela and my favorite nurse is Blessing. When you ask either of them to do something, they do it right away. I really like Contina in therapy. She lifts my spirits. The doctors that have been treating me have been very competent. The cleaning staff has kept my room so clean. It's amazing. This is a fantastic hospital. It is the first hospital that I have seen that really treat you as if they care instead of just a number. They don't just fix you up, pat you down and turn you loose. They have taken very good care of me. Everything is fantastic even down to the food. I would highly recommend this hospital to others. Moye
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

12/16/2016, 12:19 PM
I have been pleased with my stay I have been at kindred town and country for over a month. My favorite aid is Gayle. She has been very understanding and caring. She goes out if her way to be really nice. I like doctor kuliev. He is competent, nice and seems to really care. I didn't care much for the food since it has to be puréed and that does not make it too appetizing. I really like my room since it is private and big. I would say that I have been pleased with my stay. Edwards
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

12/15/2016, 10:53 AM
I have been 100 percent happy with everything and everyone at kindred I have been so pleased with everything and everyone at Kindred Town and Country hospital. I am 100 percent happy with the care I have recieved. Everybody who walked through my door treated me with the utmost respect. I am just happy to be alive after the problems I have had recently that ended me up in the hospital in the first place. Nurses aid Tony was above and beyond with his attention to me and quality of his baths. He was able to turn and move me so easily despite the fact that I cannot move my legs. Linda and Allen in wound care helped me out so much with the wounds I had from the bites that got infected and landed me in the hospital. Dr. Hawk is like family to me. I trust him with my life.This place is the best that you can find. All of the staff was so friendly, attentive, thorough, competent and respectful. I would definitely recommend this hospital to others. George Arias
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

12/12/2016, 07:04 AM
You can't beat the quality of care and friendliness of the staff My wife was here about three years ago and we had a good experience,so recently when I was put into the acute hospital and we were given the choice of a few facilities that could accommodate my condition for a longer course of treatment, we jumped at the chance to come back. We were especially happy with the idea of having the opportunity again to work with our favorite nurse Blessing. She is a very special person and we grew very attached to her when my wife was here. We were very pleased to find out that she still works here. Presently, nurse Akash and aid Jim have been outstanding for me. They are very responsive to my needs and treat me with the utmost respect and highest quality of care. I have a very complicated situation with my blood that requires a lot of attention and they have been so accommodating for me. Jim gives the best bed bath in town. Other staff that I have encountered have also been not only friendly but very competent. I recommend this hospital because of the quality of care and friendliness of the staff. You can't beat it. Mr. Gordon
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

12/06/2016, 00:07 AM
I have had a wonderful experience at Kindred Town and Country I have had a wonderful experience at Kindred Town and Country. The food is excellent and all of the nurses have been so sweet and accommodating. I really like my nurse Petra. We seem to have a connection. Patric in special procedures was very professional when he put in my picc line. He made me feel more comfortable about having the line inserted because I could tell he was very competent and thorough. Todd in physical therapy is really great. He is very kind and patient with me. I have really had no complaints. I even have a nice view of the holiday lights at Memorial City mall from my window. I would absolutely recommend this hospital to anyone because the staff is so kind. They make you feel like more of a friend than a patient. Jean Rein
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

11/29/2016, 06:59 AM
I would for sure recommend this hospital I have had a good experience at Kindred Town and Country. All of the nurses have been very good at giving my medication on time and keeping my pain level down. My favorite nurses were Esme, Mike and Gracie. I like that my room has been kept really clean and the nurses assistants get me whatever I need right away. Doctor Moldavan has been excellent. From our first encounter when I was in so much pain that I couldn't even open my eyes, he explained to me the plan of action he was going to take to get my pain level under control and reassured me that he had seen this plenty of times before. This let me know what I could expect from the start. Gloria in pharmacy was helpful when there was a change in my diabetes medication. She explained in detail how the new medication worked and answered any questions that I had. Everyone in physical therapy has been great but Tod has been really exceptional. He is calm and supportive. He knows how to motivate you to push through the pain and make progress while at the same time avoiding injuries from pushing too hard. The food is better than any hospital I have ever been in. I love the orange chicken. I would recommend this hospital for sure because it is very clean and the staff is professional. Samuel Cribbs
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

11/25/2016, 10:33 AM
Staff is thorough helpful and personable The only thing I have been displeased with at Kindred Town and Country has been the channel guide. They need to have more choices of programs. That is something they need to work on. Other than that, everything else has been very good. They provide good quality nursing care. The nursing staff know the procedures to keep patients safe and they follow them. I have been very pleased with their food. The selection is good and it is prepared well. Charles in physical therapy is super super nice. I really like him. He comes to get me everyday and we have great conversation. I appreciate how personable he is and that he takes his time. Nurse Petra is also very personable and is very helpful and thorough. She always checks my colostomy bag and makes sure I am comfortable before she leaves. Rosina in patient relations has been very nice to me since I've been here. She takes the time to sit and talk to me. I like her very much. I would without a doubt recommend this hospital to anyone.
Guest review for Kindred Hospital - Town and Country
Guest on JudysBook

5 years ago

11/18/2016, 09:36 AM
For these people, it is a calling to work here My mom has been a patient at this facility at least 4 times. We return because I feel like my mother is safe when she is here. The nurses are very careful not to make any mistakes and everyone is so pleasant. Also, the rooms are beautiful and do not feel like an institution. They have a homelike feel. The newspaper provided daily at the nurses station is a nice touch. The responsiveness of the staff was excellent. There are some employees I would recognize for being excellent. Katie is an angel in a dietary employee suit. Nurse smitha and aids Jim and Joseph have such loving personalities when they walk in, you feel peace and uplifting energy enter the room. Nurse Gracie is a sweetheart as well. Nurse Neha was very helpful at my mothers discharge and went the extra mile to make sure that all was in order. It was evident that she really cared. Mireya at the front desk is also so caring. She made it a point to learn my name and was concerned for me when I was suffering from my own health problems. Patient relations representative Rosina has been very sweet and helpful. They have a great team of people at this hospital. I would like to give special thanks to Elizabeth in housekeeping for returning my change purse when she found it cleaning my mothers room after discharge. She is an honest person and should be commended. For all of these people, their employment at Kindred is clearly more than just a job, it is a calling.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.