Hilton Waikiki Beach's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Hilton Waikiki Beach

4.1

About this business

Featuring Hawaiian charm, Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel combines with today's latest technologies such as an electric car charging station. It is situated seconds from the Waikiki Beach. All rooms offer a balcony with a view of the ocean, mountain, or city. All rooms includes a flat-screen TV with cable channels, in-room movie channels, and premium channels, a refrigerator, a coffee machine, MP3 compatible radios, and an en suite bathroom with free toiletries. Select rooms offer a dining area. Start the morning at the Hilton Wa... read more

Location details

2500 Kūhiō Ave, Honolulu, Honolulu, HI, 96815, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.13,588 reviews
Select a rating
RAJIV L's profile image
RAJIV L 
3 years ago

I have been staying at the Embassy Suits Palm Beach Gardens for almost a month. I have been traveling to and from Miami in order to visit my family while working in West Palm Beach. My reservation was compromised on 12/5/2021 and my room was cleared out. My personal items and belongings, clothing, toiletries and so on were stolen. The only retrievable items were my work boots and flip flops and the staff claimed no other items were present in the room. I questioned the GM and he had no answers in regards to my stolen items a... read more

Business response:

Good afternoon, Mr. L*******: Thank you for speaking with me to discuss your concerns with the level of service you received at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard regarding your missing personal belongings. It was a pleasure to speak with you and Mrs. L*******. I'm sorry we failed to provide you with an exceptional experience on this occasion. I assure you we have captured this specific opportunity to broadly share your feedback as we continue to improve our guest experience. We are pleased the hot... read more

David A.'s profile image
David A. 
3 years ago

Hello, I recently stayed at a Hilton located at 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD from 12-5-21 to 12-7-21. My experience with this Hilton stay was drastically different from others. In the amenitiessection of the website it states enjoy "Relaxing In Door Dining." When I arrived and settled in I was tired and wanted to order in dinner. To my surprise there was no menu of any kind in the room, roomservice, in house restaurant or otherwise. I reached out to the front desk and the representative was kind enough to let me know r... read more

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns with this stay. We apologize for the shortcomings you detailed and appreciate the opportunity to address them with you and to ensure there will be no repetition. I understand that Melissa E of our Executive Customer Relations team contacted you on December 10, 2021, to address and resolve the concerns you raised. In case you have any questions, please do not hesitate to let Melissa know by replying to the email she sent you. 

Anthoney C's profile image
Anthoney C 
3 years ago

The Hilton hotel in Stockton california, was disgusting. The bathroom had rust on shower head, the walls had mold, the tile was filthy. The toilet was not cleaned had pink stuff growing. The gap in the door was at least 1 inch wide. The door was broke and had to be repaired. Creamer and scum was found on the granite counters. The curtain rod was broke. The wall was coming apart from the decoration and a large piece of copper wire was left on our carpet. I shared all this information with front desk and they apologized but di... read more

Business response:

Dear Mr. C****, On November 29 I sent you an email in reply to your comment about a stay in Stockton, CA, which you sent via the Better Business Bureau. In that email, I let you know that we were not able to locate your reservation and I asked you to please send me some additional information so that I could again look for your reservation. In the absence of your reply, we have closed our files on this matter. If you would like me to look into it further, please send an email to **************including as much of the informa... read more

Daniel B.'s profile image
Daniel B. 
3 years ago

I recently called Hilton about my point not showing up in my account - that was resolved BUT, they said to hold on for an offer for all “special members”. So I did. And get 500 pts for “listening” For about 15 minutes the sales agent painted this almost no hassle free vacation to Vegas for 3 nights 4 days at Trump Casino for $199. The deal kept getting sweeter and sweeter. When it’s too good to be true , it usually is. That was six weeks. Almost every day since HGV have called and left message after message wanting me to boo... read more

Business response:

Hello, Mr. B******: I'm following up as I have received an update from Hilton Grand Vacations. I'm pleased to learn that a member of their Guest Experience Team connected with you and submitted your requested refund on 12/6/21. Thank you again for sharing your concerns with us, Mr. B******. Your loyalty and trust in Hilton are valued, and we appreciate you choosing the Hilton Portfolio of Brands for your travel and hospitality needs. Stay safe and well. Best regards, Mia G. Executive Ambassador Hilton Executive Customer Rela... read more

Gina F's profile image
Gina F 
3 years ago

I contacted Hilton Reservations on November 4, 2021. I requested a number of price quotes for various types of rooms at Hampton Inn and Suites in Greenville, SC. The initial number quoted for a king room was $368. We reviewed several types of room prices and I requested the amount for a king room as this was what I was most interested in. I was told $168. When I read back "one sixty eight" the agent again confirmed so I went through with booking. I shortly after received my email confirmation which showed $368. I called the ... read more

Business response:

Dear Gina, Thank you for speaking with me this afternoon. Once again, I apologize for the difficulties you encountered with our reservations team. As I explained, I arranged for an analyst to retrieve and review the recordings of your phone call. I thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. You allowed us to identify a significant need for customer service training need, which we will now address. As a gesture of amends and goodwill, I have credited points to your Honors account (in addition to the p... read more

roxanne b's profile image
roxanne b 
3 years ago

I was double charged for my one night stay on 10/30/21 and still waiting yet to receive the money credited back to my account. I was due for a seminar in LA the next day woke up to no hot water at all in my room. It took 5 call attempts down to the front desk before a solution could be given to me in regards to the matter. I was never notified or offer any other solution due to the hotel inconvenience I missed a fully paid for non refundable seminar in LA that was pricey and all they are willing to offer is to credit a $29 p... read more

Business response:

Good afternoon, Roxanne: Thank you for returning my call this morning. It was a pleasure to speak with you. I offer our apologies once again for your overall disappointing experience. I'm happy I was able to assist with a satisfactory resolution for you. Please rest assured we have captured this specific opportunity to broadly share your feedback as we continue to improve our guest experiences. Thank you again for sharing your concerns with us, Roxanne. Your loyalty and trust in Hilton are valued, and we genuinely hope yo... read more

Amber E's profile image
Amber E 
3 years ago

Room wasent exactly clean. When we checked out they charged us for another room and a “smoking fee” even though we didn’t smoke it the room. We were accused of smoking weed. It had the funky smell when we arrived there were stains on the walls. It’s been 2 days later and I now have over 700 dollars in charges for a 7 hr stay. One star is too many. This place is a joke. Tracy at the front desk needs to be retrained on her job. She asked if she could help us so we explain the extra charges and then she proceeded to yell at us ... read more

Business response:

Dear Ms. E****, On November 15 I sent you an email requesting details that would allow us to identify the hotel you stayed at and to resolve the issues you raised. I do not appear to have received a response to the email. Accordingly, we are closing our files on this matter. If you would still like us to address your experience, please reply to my email of the 15th and I will contact you again. With best regards, David R SF 108233885 

Herman W.'s profile image
Herman W. 
3 years ago

October 13, 2021 Christopher N******a President & CEO Hilton Hotels 7*** ***** ****** ***** ******, VA 22102 RE: Letter of Complaint Regarding My Recent Stay Dear Mr. N******a: I feel that it is incumbent on me to write this letter of complaint to you in reference to the disturbing and highly unprofessional interaction that I witnessed from one of your front desk staff members, namely Tyler, towards Mr. Herman R. W******, Jr, on Saturday, October 9, 2021, during our stay at the Hampton Inn ******** **** **** **** ***** *****... read more

Business response:

No more comments needed. 

Desiree W.'s profile image
Desiree W. 
3 years ago

I had gone into my room the table was dirty and my bedsheets were dirty I went to breakfast and ended up finding a nail in my food! Disgusting 

Business response:

Hello, On October 24 we sent you an email to confirm details regarding the situation you wrote about. In the absence of your reply, we have now closed our files. In case you wish to revisit the issue, please send an email to guest.correspondence@hilton.com. 

Frequently asked questions about Hilton Waikiki Beach

How is Hilton Waikiki Beach rated?

Hilton Waikiki Beach has a 4.1 star rating with 3,588 reviews. 

When is Hilton Waikiki Beach open?

Hilton Waikiki Beach is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com