Hilton Waikiki Beach's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Hilton Waikiki Beach

4.1

About this business

Featuring Hawaiian charm, Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel combines with today's latest technologies such as an electric car charging station. It is situated seconds from the Waikiki Beach. All rooms offer a balcony with a view of the ocean, mountain, or city. All rooms includes a flat-screen TV with cable channels, in-room movie channels, and premium channels, a refrigerator, a coffee machine, MP3 compatible radios, and an en suite bathroom with free toiletries. Select rooms offer a dining area. Start the morning at the Hilton Wa... read more

Location details

2500 Kūhiō Ave, Honolulu, Honolulu, HI, 96815, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.13,588 reviews
Select a rating
James R's profile image
James R 
3 years ago

Horrible, Stay at this hotel. Don't walk away RUN AWAY! Staff Sucks. Charged my CC $264. I asked for a late checkout and they locked us out of our rooms. NO INTERNET. It was Horrible. Management is Very Rude. The Manager should be fired and sent back to school to learn how to take care of guests. I will never come back to this hotel. 

Business response:

Hello, Mr. R****: I am following up from the Hilton Executive Office regarding the billing and service challenges you experienced at one of our hotels. Thank you again for sharing your concerns with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for falling short of our commitment to provide an exceptional experience for you. Our goal is to provide only the highest level of service and a clean, comfortable environment for our valued members and guests. We deeply regret we fell short of that expectation on this occasion. As I do n... read more

Bill G's profile image
Bill G 
3 years ago

Terrible...absolutely the worst customer service of any hotel out there. I have 5 email transcripts between myself and Hilton's customer service department. Not one single representative knows a thing and every time I fulfill their request for more information; they change what they want. Bottom line is this. The Hilton Garden Inn of Memphis, TN had terribly kept rooms, a physically threatening and violent exterior due to the clientele, piss poor management and then to top it all off as aforementioned a terrible excuse for a... read more

Business response:

Hello, Mr. G*********: Thank you for corresponding with me via email. I would like to once again offer our sincerest apologies for your family's overall experience at the hotel and with our Customer Service Team, Mr. G*********. I assure you that your feedback has been shared with the appropriate parties for internal review to ensure we address all coaching opportunities. I was happy to refund the room charges to make amends for your family's inconveniences. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, Mr. G*********. ... read more

Brian T's profile image
Brian T 
3 years ago

The inconvenience of robocalls to our home about every other day has really turned me off to Hilton. My wife and I will be avoiding use of Hilton hotels in our future travels. Also I plan to encourage my corporation, ******** ************, to not use Hilton for business travel. 

Business response:

Dear Mr. T*****, I am responding on behalf of the Hilton Executive Office regarding the unsolicited calls you have received. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and allowing us to respond to your concerns. I am very sorry for the inconvenience and frustration these calls have caused you. Hilton is aware of the use of our name, branding, and likeness by unauthorized third parties to attempt to obtain personal information. We wish to capture the details of the call(s) received to aid us in our efforts to prevent fraudu... read more

Joan T's profile image
Joan T 
3 years ago

no stars actually. We booked the room September 2nd. planning to stay April 3-16 2022. Since covid19 was starting back up in Connecticut we felt it was better to cancel the reservation because we live in Florida and our Governor here has no regard for covid at all. We were going to visit elderly family members and don't want to get them sick. When we booked this hotel it said NOTHING about a non refundable payment. When I cancelled they told me our almost 1800.00 won't be refunded. We were on the phone for over 3 hours tryin... read more

Business response:

Dear Ms. T*****, I'm responding from the Hilton Executive Office regarding your third-party booking at the DoubleTree Hotel Norwalk, CT. Thank you for sharing your feedback and allowing us to respond to your concerns. I am pleased to find that my colleague previously responded to you via the email you sent. Our records show that your reservation was made and canceled by Getaroom.com. The third-party pays the hotel with a virtual credit card once the guest has arrived. As such, the hotel did not receive payment. On your behal... read more

Livia C's profile image
Livia C 
3 years ago

My stay was great until the billing department charged my credit card over $2000. My company put me in this hotel, they are responsible for 14 days and I extended my stay by 3 days. The first week, I was charged $1800 and I called front desk right away to let them know that money was supposed to go on the company card, not mine. John picked up the phone and let me know I need to provide my company card in order for them to charge it, so I contacted my boss and had her call. The week following that, I was charged another $110... read more

Business response:

Dear Ms. Ciprusova, I am writing in reply to the September 9 complaint you submitted to the Better Business Bureau concerning your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury. I note that on September 13 you submitted a complaint regarding this issue with our Guest Assistance team. We are sorry for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced regarding the billing for your stay. I understand from Richard Pennyman, the General Manager of this independently owned and operated property, that he and his ... read more

Tiffani T's profile image
Tiffani T 
3 years ago

I stayed at the Columbus, GA Hilton Garden Inn. There was an incident where there was a hold on my account. I explained to the AGM the situation and she allowed me to stay in the room. This morning, I had an interaction, with the General manager of this property. Rude is an understatement. Not only would she not have a conversation with me, she raised her voice at me and completely embarrassed me in front of a lobby full of people. She then proceeded to tell me I was banned from the hotel and when I asked her why she told me... read more

Business response:

Dear Tiffani, I am responding from the Hilton Executive Office regarding the Better Business Bureau review you submitted about your disappointing service experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I offer our sincerest apologies for the embarrassment, frustration, and concern this experience has caused you. I have attempted to reach you on multiple occasions to assist with your concerns. Unfortunately, I have not received a response. As we do not wish to disturb you, we will co... read more

John S.'s profile image
John S. 
3 years ago

I have been a hitlon diamond member for 15 years. Recently I needed a hotel in downtown Buffalo 30 days inadvance. All 5 hotels were sold out in Downtown Buffalo. I called the Diamond desk because they have a 48 hour guarrentee. (they really don't) so for all of the almost 900 nights I have spent in Hiltons when i needed them they were not there. 

Business response:

Dear Mr. S******** I am writing in response to your September 8 complaint via the Better Business Bureau concerning our inability to offer a reservation for a stay in Buffalo on August 28. I note that you also raised this matter in emails to our Chief Executive, Chris Nassetta. I am sorry to learn that the team at the Diamond Desk was unable to secure a reservation for you in Buffalo. You mentioned that you were hopeful that the 48 Hour Room Guarantee, which we extend to Diamond and Lifetime Diamond members of Hilton Honors.... read more

Rashikbinu's profile image
Rashikbinu 
3 years ago

I am writing this review in BBB because I did not receive any response after my last email that I sent to guest correspondence email on July 1st 2021. Please read below for the details that I send on the email: I am writing this email because I have had a horrible experience in one of your properties and feel strongly about how poorly my family and I have been treated and hope that no one else should go through this experience. I am a mother of 2 ( 8 and 5 in age ) and both my husband and I have demanding jobs. So, the fact ... read more

Business response:

Dear Ms. Chitrakar, I am writing in response to your complaint on the Better Business Bureau’s review site concerning your June stay at the Hampton Inn Portland East. I understand that my colleague on the Executive Customer Relations team (Quitta Johnson) has already been in touch with you and that she facilitated the refund you received. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. It is incumbent on everybody at Hilton to communicate with guests in a spirit of hospitality. That is never more important than in ... read more

cymone c's profile image
cymone c 
3 years ago

PLEASE STAY AWAY! THIS PLACE HAS BUGS AND THEY STEAL! This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had! The hotel room had mold on the ceilings and the room smelled like smoke. The morning when I woke up I had bug bites all over my legs. While I was out of the room attending a wedding, my $400 sneakers were stolen from my room . I called the hotel immediately after I noticed which was then same day I checked out and they said that they would get back to me. No one ever reached out. After 4 days of calling back to back, th... read more

Business response:

Hello, Ms. C****: Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and allowing us to assist with addressing your concerns with the Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk. I offer our apologies again for the inconvenience and frustration this matter caused you. Please rest assured we have captured this specific opportunity to broadly share your feedback as we continue to improve our guest experiences. Please allow 30 days for the delivery of the refund check. Ms. C****, your loyalty and trust in H... read more

Frequently asked questions about Hilton Waikiki Beach

How is Hilton Waikiki Beach rated?

Hilton Waikiki Beach has a 4.1 star rating with 3,588 reviews. 

When is Hilton Waikiki Beach open?

Hilton Waikiki Beach is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com