This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
Featuring Hawaiian charm, Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel combines with today's latest technologies such as an electric car charging station. It is situated seconds from the Waikiki Beach. All rooms offer a balcony with a view of the ocean, mountain, or city. All rooms includes a flat-screen TV with cable channels, in-room movie channels, and premium channels, a refrigerator, a coffee machine, MP3 compatible radios, and an en suite bathroom with free toiletries. Select rooms offer a dining area. Start the morning at the Hilton Wa... read more
2500 Kūhiō Ave, Honolulu, Honolulu, HI, 96815, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
The reservation rep booked us for 1 night instead of the 2 we requested. We told her it was wrong before the call ended and wre told it would be corrected. It was not. Now we are told there is no availability and that we are responsible for the charges for the one night because it was non-refundable. We have spent hours trying to have this corrected with no help from customer service, Hilton Honors, on-line chat, and n6 calls to the hotel (with no response to our messages to the mgr). Horrendous customer service, inept reser... read more
Business response:
Thank you for responding, Mrs. M*******. I hope you are enjoying the holiday. I greatly appreciate the update, and I'm happy that your credit card company resolved the matter for you. I offer our apologies once again for failing to provide you with an exceptional experience. I assure you that this matter will not go unnoticed. We have captured this specific opportunity to broadly share your feedback as we continue to improve our overall guest experience. As a service gesture, I deposited Hilton Honors Points into your accoun... read more
I had submitted a survey/review for our recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downton - I unexpectedly received a returned e-mail back from a Front Office Supervisor. I felt this was extremely poor and unprofessional. I left honest feedback - the bathroom lav sink was clogged. The Breakfast was not advertised as being chargeable. I was under the impression it was complimentary since not visibly displayed and was advised at time of check in. +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++... read more
Business response:
Dear Ms. M*******, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We have let the managers of the hotel know about the sink issue you reported so that they have been able to ensure it is rectified. It appears that you booked your stay through a third party – booking.com. You will need to contact them regarding any apparent misinformation that may have provided regarding the cost of breakfast. For future reference, please note that Hilton provides complimentary breakfast at Hampton Inns. Homewood Suites, Home2Suite, Em... read more
I stayed at this hotel July 2-7. The last two nights we had partying and smoking happening next door. I sent a complaint to the hotel inside the app and it was ignored. 2 weeks later, they respond to me and said housekeeping asked some people and they said it was me so they had charged me $250 extra dollars. After that my phone calls were sent from the hotel to voice mail and my emails were left unanswered. I don’t even smoke and now I am being accused of my own complaint. I called the customer service number after inaction ... read more
Business response:
Dear Ms. W******, I am responding from the Hilton Executive Office regarding the service challenges you encountered with the DoubleTree by Hilton Atlantic Beach Oceanfront. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and concern this experience has caused you. Our goal is to provide only the highest level of service and care for our valued members and guests, and we deeply regret we fell considerably short of that expectation on this occasion. I am pleased to find that m... read more
Based on our personal experience .... We were given a weekend stay in Orlando in exchange for listening to a presentation about a vacation club. The presentation was deceptive. The talk was intriguing as as they described around how you would vacation at their resorts, around the USA and around the world. The presentation was long, fast paced and became confusing. Late in the presentation you began to get the idea that were getting a vacation club and a time share. The twist on it not being just a traditional time share wher... read more
Business response:
Dear Mr. T*****, It appears that you are writing about Hilton Grand Vacations (HGV), not Hilton. HGV has been an entirely separate company since 2017. They have their own presence with the Better Business Bureau. We encourage you to locate their BBB site and re-post your observations with them. With best regards, David R Executive Customer Relations Hilton
Do not stay at this hotel! Filthy. No housekeeping unless you "request". I requested that my room be cleaned numerous times, and out of 5 nights, the room was cleaned on only one day. Upon arrival there was a long blonde hair stuck in the cap of the shampoo (used) and left there. Lint all over the rug. The room had a "cleaned for your protection" sticker on it when the room was not clean. I asked the front desk how to take care of my garbage. The clerks looked at eachother and one said, "Oh I guess I could pick it up. Place ... read more
Business response:
Dear Ms. E**** I am following up from the Hilton Executive Office regarding the cleanliness and service challenges you encountered during your stay at the Hilton Fort Collins. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I offer our sincere apologies for your overall disappointing experience. Our goal is to provide only the highest level of service and a clean, comfortable environment for our valued members and guests. We deeply regret we fell considerably short of that expectation on this occasion. I am pleased to find that... read more
Checked in 7/8/2021 Home2suites Eugene. Shower didn’t looked liked it been cleaned. Shower chair stained yellow. Sofa bed extremely uncomfortable. Went back out to finish orientation. Came back parked in parking lot that was on hotel property. Next morning car next to mine left back door literally ripped apart. Homeless out by lot also. 100 dollars deposit was placed and removed twice now. Still not resolved as we actually left room cleaner then when we arrived. I would never recommend a Hilton to anyone after this experienc... read more
Business response:
Dear Ms. J****, I am following up with you from the Hilton Executive Office regarding the cleanliness and billing challenges you encountered with the Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area. Once again, I offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and frustration this experience has caused you. Our goal is to provide only the highest level of service and a clean, comfortable, and inviting environment for our valued members and guests. We deeply regret we fell short of that expectation on this occasion... read more
My spouse had a slip and fall in the shower without mats or handrails. His hip was badly broken and he and I spent our whole vacation in the hospital we have received no compensation for medical bills or even trip expenses. It have been a year and a half now that I have been trying to get some kind of reimbursement but to no avail. My husband will suffer with this pain for the rest of his life he has had to indure four surgeries. Hilton pvr hotel has not helped us out or reimbursed us for anything.
Business response:
This matter is the subject of ongoing communication between Ms. Ward and Quitta J of Hilton's Executive Customer Relations team as Hilton Executive Customer Relations GA 60142518 SF 6536460. Ms. Ward can address any outstanding questions to Quitta by replying to any email Quitta has sent her.
I am writing this letter because my husband and I had an unbelievably bad, embarrassing, demeaning experience at one of your hotels-Doubletree Hilton 615 Atlantic ave Virginia Beach, VA in room 203 on the 2nd floor with the attendant at the front desk. My husband went out to smoke a cigarette in the front of the hotel. The attendant went to him and told him that he looks suspicious and demanded that he leave the premises and requested to know what room he is in-stating that he is not a patron of the hotel. I have booked a 3-... read more
Business response:
Hello, Mrs. Simon: Thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to address the service challenges you and Mr. Simon encountered with a Team Member at the independently owned and managed DoubleTree by Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront South. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we worked with the hotel's Management Team to ensure an in-depth review of this matter. I offer our apologies once again for falling short of our commitment to provide an exceptional experience. I assure you Hilton, and all its brands, ... read more
I am a Hilton Honors member and Hilton grants my information to be used for Hilton Grand Vacations to call me and offer stays in their timeshare and sell those timeshares to Hilton Honors members. Then, you look at the billing and it is billed on your credit card statement as: Hilton Hotel But Hilton will NOT give you credit for nights stayed toward Hilton Honors. I have stayed with Hilton more than 30 night this year, even when others were staying away ... Hilton shows its appreciation by NOT giving me credit on nights stay... read more
Business response:
This matter was addressed in complaint number 15600275 at the Better Business Bureau of Washington DC and Eastern Pennsylvania by Quitta J of Hilton's Executive Customer Relations team. As Quitta explained"in her emails: since 2017 Hilton and Hilton Grand Vacations have entirely separate companies. In case of further questions, Mr. Sorum is welcome to approach either Hilton Grand Vacations who are aware of this issue, or to contact Quitta at the email address she has provided to him.
Hilton Waikiki Beach has a 4.1 star rating with 3,588 reviews.
Hilton Waikiki Beach is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com