Hilton Waikiki Beach's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Hilton Waikiki Beach

4.1

About this business

Featuring Hawaiian charm, Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel combines with today's latest technologies such as an electric car charging station. It is situated seconds from the Waikiki Beach. All rooms offer a balcony with a view of the ocean, mountain, or city. All rooms includes a flat-screen TV with cable channels, in-room movie channels, and premium channels, a refrigerator, a coffee machine, MP3 compatible radios, and an en suite bathroom with free toiletries. Select rooms offer a dining area. Start the morning at the Hilton Wa... read more

Location details

2500 Kūhiō Ave, Honolulu, Honolulu, HI, 96815, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.13,588 reviews
Select a rating
Adam's profile image
Adam 
3 years ago

I tried to book a room at the Hampton Inn in Danville Va.for my soon to be wife Father’s Day weekend.I was told that they have some weird policy that if you live with in a 50 mile radius of the hotel that you are not allowed to be a patron.I called Hilton honors customer service and was told there is no such policy.The customer care representative booked me a room told me that I shouldn’t have a problem when I check in. I was denied service they didn’t honor my reservation and when the so called manager arrived He was rude l... read more

Business response:

Dear Mr. Adams, I am following up with you from the Hilton Executive Office regarding the service challenges you encountered with the Hampton Inn Danville. Thank you for taking my call and sharing the details of your experience. Once again, I'm sorry we failed to provide you with an exceptional experience. Please be assured we have captured this specific opportunity to broadly share your feedback as we continue to improve our guest experience. I attempted to reach you to determine if the hotel's General Manager contacted ... read more

Julie T's profile image
Julie T 
3 years ago

We booked this place because of it’s beach-side location and beautiful photos, but I wish we had read more of the reviews ahead of time. The lobby was absolutely beautiful -- I actually planned to share the location on social media and make some free content/ads for them. However, there were no towels of any kind in our room and it took about 40 minutes to receive any. There was no bag/liner in the trash can, there was no luggage rack, the guest service buttons on the phone weren’t working, and though the room had a seal ove... read more

Business response:

Dear Ms. T*****, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the presence of insects in your room and the cleanliness and service challenges you encountered during your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to assist you. Once again, I offer our sincerest apologies for falling short of our commitment to provide an exceptional experience for you. Our goal is to provide only the highest level of service and a clean, comfortable environment for our valued members and guests. We deeply re... read more

shaun s's profile image
shaun s 
3 years ago

Unbelievable !! 1st The agent that booked my stay gave me wrong information about the application of point to my stay. I followed the misinformation as a trusting brand new Hilton Honors member The upfront impact was $712.00 and a ton of stress as opposed to the HARD EARNED and valuable 70,000 honors points being painlessly applied at the conclusion of my stay as promised by booking agent. 2nd The room I was given had faulty electrical leaving me stranded in a dark room for 30min while desperate to dress and groom for a fune... read more

Business response:

Dear Mr. S********, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this unsatisfactory experience. We apologize for the maintenance and service issues you experienced after you chose to stay at this hotel while attending a funeral. I understand that our Guest Assistance team and the hotel's General Manager have been in touch with you to apologize and to confirm that they have refunded the cost of your stay. The team at the hotel has also been able to ensure that there will be no repetition of the issues you experienced. Wit... read more

Susan B. R.'s profile image
Susan B. R. 
3 years ago

They cancel reservations upon arrival blaming the fact that your credit card was denied. 

Business response:

Dear Susan, I am following up with you from the Hilton Executive Office regarding your concerns with one of our hotels canceling your reservation. We appreciate you sharing your experience and allowing us to assist you. I offer our apologies again for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced regarding this matter. As mentioned in my previous correspondences, I found that one of my colleagues assisted you with a similar concern regarding your canceled reservation for Daytona Beach in May. I hope this review is about ... read more

Monica S.'s profile image
Monica S. 
3 years ago

We had a cancelled flight, so splurged and spent the xtra money for the pool for kids since we were all exhausted and disappointed that we couldn't get home. We arrived to find the pool closed for cleaning. Since I booked thru Hotel Tonight, it was non-refundable. The hotel offered no consolation at first. I called Hotel Tonight and they called to see if anything could be done. The hotel gave us free breakfast.....that's it. We had to book a second night because our flight was delayed for 2 days, and the hotel refused to giv... read more

Business response:

Dear Monica, Thank you for sending me the details of your stays. As a parent, I understand the value to children of hotel swimming pools (and the pools’ consequent value to their parents! I am sorry for the disappointment your family experienced when you found the pool closed. I understand that you had to make this hotel reservation under less ideal circumstances and I am grateful to hear that you placed your trust in Hilton. When you next need a hotel, please know that we offer our Best Price Guarantee (details: https://w... read more

Melissa H.'s profile image
Melissa H. 
3 years ago

During my stay, I had numerous issues. Upon arrival, the price increased. Once given a room, I walked in on a couple having sex because they gave me the room key to someone else's room! Yes, they double booked my room. No one apologized or anything. They just gave me a new room with a pool view. The new room they put me in was disgusting. The carpets were stained. There were rings around the tub. Dust and mold in the bathroom and the window seals. It just was not what I've come to expect from a Hilton hotel. I contacted the ... read more

Business response:

Dear Ms. H*****, I am following up from the Hilton Executive Office regarding the Better Business Bureau review you submitted about the safety, cleanliness, and service challenges you encountered during your stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino. Thank you for taking my call and allowing us to assist with your concerns. It was a pleasure to speak with you. I offer our sincere apologies again for your family's overall disappointing experience. Our goal is to provide only the highest level of service and... read more

Elizabeth R's profile image
Elizabeth R 
3 years ago

The first room was dirty. It had a worm like thing on the bathroom floor, almost looked like a round worm, which is a contagious parasite the humans can get which is acquired from a dog or cat usually. This is a pet friendly hotel so I could see that. I cleaned it up and cleaned the bathroom floor. I'm was willing to over look this considering I have pets and am quite familar with these parasites. The air conditioning didn't work but thought hey we will go to the pool and see if the room cools off, maybe it just taking a lit... read more

Business response:

Dear Ms. Roberts, I am writing in reply to the review left with the Better Business Bureau on June 26 regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree Grand Key in Key West. I am very sorry to hear of the conditions you detailed. The well-being, health and safety of our guests and team members is of paramount importance. I thank you for letting us know if your experience. We have been able to send a report of your experience to the hotel’s senior management so that they can take steps to ensure there is no repetition. I under... read more

Tommy E.'s profile image
Tommy E. 
3 years ago

I had the worst experience ever at this hotel. We found a used condom and hair in our bed, while laying down relaxing stuck to my leg. Reported the issue to the front desk there was no management in duty. All we got was new keys to another room and told management would give us a call to resolve the issue, no one called. This was Jun. 11- 12 it is now the 22nd we are so disgusted in how we are being treated especially during COVID-19 the rooms are not being cleaned and no one seems to care! 

Business response:

Dear Mr. E*******, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Tru by Hilton Fort Wayne North with us. I'm sorry for the cleanliness and service challenges you encountered during your stay and the inconvenience and frustration the experience caused. As I have attempted to connect with you on multiple occasions and have not received a response, we will consider the matter closed at this time. If you would like to discuss your concerns with me, please do let me know. Mr. E*******, your voice is critical to acting on our areas... read more

Alene G's profile image
Alene G 
3 years ago

Hello Mr. Collins, Assistant Manager Hampton Inn, Downtown Brooklyn, New York Made a reservation on June 16, 2021 (via the telephone) for one night. This was an emergency situation for my niece. All the important information was confirmed and verified credit card payment. To my surprise I got a call from my niece informing me that the front desk personnel (Amanda) would like to speak to me. I was told that my credit card have to be physically presented to her, so that the payment could be processed. I was never given this in... read more

Business response:

Dear Ms. G******* I am following up with you from the Hilton Executive Office regarding the service challenges you and your niece encountered with the Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown. I'm sorry we failed to provide you and your niece with an exceptional experience. Our goal is to provide only the highest level of service for our valued members and guests, and we deeply regret we fell short of that expectation on this occasion. Please know that we have captured this specific opportunity to broadly share your feedback as we cont... read more

Frequently asked questions about Hilton Waikiki Beach

How is Hilton Waikiki Beach rated?

Hilton Waikiki Beach has a 4.1 star rating with 3,588 reviews. 

When is Hilton Waikiki Beach open?

Hilton Waikiki Beach is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com