Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Exciting Windows! by Apollo

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
172 reviews
|Doors & Windows|Cincinnati, OH 45216 United States

8353 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45216 United States

(513) 948-1102

https://www.apollodraperies.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Services

2 S Main St

(937) 640-7000
5.0
(2) · Home Services

3004 Harris Ave

(513) 631-7200
5.0
(144) · Shutters

11701 Chesterdale Rd.

(513) 216-9740
About

Exciting Windows! by Apollo didn’t become one of the most trusted and recognizable window treatment companies in the Cincinnati, OH, area by accident – we accomplished it through hard work, determination, and a steadfast commitment to providing our clients with top-quality products and caring customer service. We are a third-generation family business that specializes in custom window treatments and the only company in the Cincinnati tri-state area with our own showroom with onsite workroom, which allows us to make our fabric treatments in-house and ensure they are of the highest quality. Keywords Window Treatments company near me top rated window treatment company local window t

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
172 reviews
5168
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Judie Gates review for Exciting Windows! by Apollo
Judie Gates on Houzz

6 years ago

02/11/2017, 04:06 AM
Tina from Apollo Draperies was wonderful to work with. We had just remodeled our family room and adjoining kitchen and I wasn't sure how to trim the windows. Having someone come into my home and see the situation was great. Her ideas were perfect and we are very pleased with the results. We get many compliments on our window blinds. I will definitely use them again!!!
Business Response:

Judie, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that your Hunter Douglas 2" wood blinds are getting compliments! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Luveta Brown review for Exciting Windows! by Apollo
Luveta Brown on Houzz

6 years ago

02/04/2017, 05:33 AM
Dale and his team were very professional and friendly. I was looking to hire someone to recover my two kitchen chairs. I just walked into Apollo to see if they could do the work for me and requested a quote. I have driven by Apollo many times and never walked in. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dale gave me a quote regarding my chairs and the work was completed timely.. He also gave me honest recommendations for color choices. My two chairs are beautiful and looks like new. The work is awesome and I am very pleased. Also, my husband is pleased which is very good. Dale and this team will be doing additional work for me soon.
Business Response:

Luveta, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that not only you but your husband as well like your newly reupholstered kitchen chairs. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Molly Gray review for Exciting Windows! by Apollo
Molly Gray on Houzz

6 years ago

01/13/2017, 00:58 AM
Our experience with Exciting Windows by Apollo was exceptional. Immediately, we met Tina and knew we had more than a vendor. She is a smart, experienced professional who cares. She is proud of this family-grown business for good reason and I was happy to hear her ideas, her story and to learn their process. Not one to only gush on a consumer experience, I want to add that our only set back was cost perception. We had zero concept of what custom draperies would cost (our misguidance). Make no mistake that you get what you pay for. Our custom window treatments were not cheap, but the end result is everything and more. The treatments are as utilitarian as they are beautiful and Tina is deft to guide you toward what feels right for you in style, color AND cost (you can bet this smart lady will find you a coupon if its out there to be had). If you are in the market for custom window treatments, please consider this team. I don't regret our purchase and am thrilled with the service and the product.
Business Response:

Molly, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to know that you are thrilled with your purchase. Your Hunter Douglas Solera Shades and your custom upholstered nailhead cornice look beautiful in your home. You've created your family sanctuary! We enjoyed working with you and your husband. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
N. Romes review for Exciting Windows! by Apollo
N. Romes on Houzz

6 years ago

12/22/2016, 10:30 AM
Always professional, friendly service from a hometown, family company I have used for years. They will diligently work with you to make sure you have just what you'd like.
Business Response:

Nicky and Monica, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We enjoy working with you throughout the years and appreciate your business. We look forward to helping you with any future projects you may need help with.

Christine Luzar review for Exciting Windows! by Apollo
Christine Luzar on Houzz

6 years ago

12/21/2016, 04:14 AM
Every window treatment in my house was designed, created, and installed by Apollo. They are a great team, dedicated fully to customer satisfaction!
Business Response:

Thanks Chris for your kind review. We enjoy working with you and are very grateful to have the pleasure to work with you all these years. We look forward to working with you on any future projects.

Kay Lambert review for Exciting Windows! by Apollo
Kay Lambert on Houzz

6 years ago

12/16/2016, 03:19 AM
We had several windows that we had window treatments installed. Would recommend very highly from the first visit to completion. Very helpful in giving us ideas but still decision was ours. Very pleased with the end product.
Business Response:

Kay, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy to hear that your are pleased with our service. Your recommendation of our business means a lot to all of us here at Apollo. Your draperies, Hunter Douglas solera® shade and your roman shade turned out lovely! Here is a picture of your beautiful living room.

Tsunami Jims review for Exciting Windows! by Apollo
Tsunami Jims on Houzz

6 years ago

11/27/2016, 04:22 AM
We have a wonderful area outside overlooking our pool and backyard. This area has a roof and columns and we have our TV mounted on outside of house and deep-seating chairs. This is where we spend all of our time during 3 seasons. When the sun is out in late afternoon we get a glare on the TV and the sun can be very hot. I wanted blinds to break that sun. Dale help me pick perfect color and installed blinds. This has been the best thing...love that it did all we wanted and more...we actually have been using the area even more because it also blocks wind and keeps area warmer to extend our life outside even longer. Thanks APOLLO for all your help!
Business Response:

Kathy, It's great to hear that you are enjoying your Hunter Douglas Designer Screen Shades and to know that you are able to use your outdoor space more because of them. Thank you for your kind words and review.

johnguluzian review for Exciting Windows! by Apollo
johnguluzian on Houzz

6 years ago

09/01/2016, 10:09 AM
Apollo Draperies/Windows was a fantastic company to work with. From start to finish, the service we received at Apollo was unmatched. We had a large project involving 4 rooms in a new home. Tina walked us through the steps patiently and returned to the house several times to make sure we had all our questions answered and concerns addressed. Her "eye" for style and design was instrumental in making the end product as fantastic as it turned out to be. Due to other work going on inside our home, we had to ask Apollo to delay installation in several rooms and they were completely understanding and patient with us. In fact, they offered to do the installation in stages so that we could benefit from their beautiful products in several rooms while waiting for work in other rooms to finish up. Tina, Dale, and Ryan were always available by phone to answer our questions during the process. At final installation, Dale and Ryan were meticulous and professional and treated our home as if it was their own. The reason why we liked Apollo so much was the family-owned and oriented nature of the company. It was a personal touch that many other companies cannot offer. We highly recommend Apollo and will certainly be using them again in the future.
Business Response:

John, Thank you for your review and for your kind words about our family business. We are happy to hear that you're happy with everything we did for you. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

jfender49 review for Exciting Windows! by Apollo
jfender49 on Houzz

6 years ago

09/01/2016, 04:37 AM
Tina was very professional when she came to our house to show us their products.. We were very pleased with her thoroughness that day. We did buy Roman shades for our family room and kitchen area. The install went smoothly. it has been four months since we got our shades, and we just love them!!! Great product and great people to work with. I would highly recommend them, and can't wait to finish up the rest of our rooms.
Business Response:

Jan, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you love your Hunter Douglas Vignette Modern Roman Shades. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We look forward to working with you again.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.